My Father's Dream

13 29
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

What do you feel when you see your parents struggling? What do you feel when you see your parents in need but you can't do anything for them? What will you do to make them happy? Are you willing to reach their goals in life?

I already shared an article here regarding our status in life. My parents life and mine. I saw how they struggle in raising me and my siblings but I never seen them quit in life, instead I seen how motivated they are.

I want share you today what are my father's dream in life. I knew cause we talked about it before. When he was sharing his life when he's not yet married.

The dreams he wants to pursue.

Finish studies in college.

This dream of him remain as dream until now. He wasn't able to reach this one because of his parents choice in life. He wasn't supported with his studies because his mom was away from them, his siblings. And he was the one who stood up us parents to his siblings. He said that at the age of 8, he started to work in the farm to earn a little amount of money for him to support his siblings needs especially in studies. He sacrifice his dreams for his siblings. When their mother went home to their province, she only get the youngest and brought to Manila to study. While my father and other siblings were in the province. His two siblings died because of sickness and it took 10 years before he saw his mother again. And he was already 17 years old that time. His mother told him to enroll in high school since he passed the examination that able him to jump to higher level in school. But my father declined cause he don't want to continue his studies anymore cause his age is older for that level he said, and he already have a work that time in a factory.

That is why, he wants to pursue his dream through his children.

Finish his children's studies in college.

Image 1 from Unsplash

Image 1

Since he didn't reach his goal about his studies before, he's been doing his best just for us to finish our studies in college. I can say that he was struggling in pushing us all in our school. You see, I wasn't able to continue to study college after high school because he can't afford that time. I waited for three years. And thanks God that I able to finish it despite the hardships we face on that journey. I able to reach his dreams before. Now, our youngest will have her graduation this July and she will be a college students soon. My brother also is a 3rd year college this coming school year. I am proud how Papa manage to push as all in our studies. Though one of us not able to go to college cause she's married already. But still, sibling is sibling, we will help her in her life too. Especially our niece which is living in our parents.

A two storey house.

Image 2 from Unsplash

Image 2

Papa is a carpenter, and he is the one who worked our house. He's been dreaming to have a story house. But our house now is not yet done because of lack of materials. Especially now that we're in pandemic state, he don't have enough earnings in his work. But, still he's fighting for it. I can see in his eyes that he's so eager to make our house complete.

To own a land to till.

My parents have a farm but the land they're tilling is not ours. It is my Mama's Aunt. They let my parents take care of the land through planting roots crops. My father always think that someday he will have his own land and own farm. My parents loves to plant root crops ever since we were child. Those crops we're our food when we don't have money to buy rice. I am glad that my parents are so diligent and responsible cause they don't want us to get hungry.

Motorcycle

Image 3 from Unsplash

Image 3

My father wants to have a motorcycle. He wants to have even a second hand one but I told him that much better if brand new. But until now, he still don't have that motorcycle. It's been so long that he's walking from our home to his work. Sometimes his work is far from our house, especially if the client lives in the next barangay. Now, he always do a commute in going to his work and it's a total hassle for him. He said he will buy materials first for our house before he buy a motorcycle. My poor little father. Hay.

Closing thought.

Seeing my father and mother struggling is so painful. That I want to get those tired feelings and exhaustions they feel. I want them to live a happy life. If magic only exist, I will wish for a good life for them so that they don't need to work hard for a living. When I didn't know about read.cash before, I felt so hopeless and useless cause I can't even help them in our house especially in financial since I don't have work yet. But now that I knew already about noise.cash and read.cash, especially BCH, I able to help them a little and that make me happy seeing them happy and smile.

Looking at him reaching his goals in life gives me the motivation to do my thing as his daughter. True that it's not an obligation of a daughter to return the favor we got from our parents. But seeing my parents like that, I want to be a successful one in the future for them so that I can give the life they deserves. I want to reach their dreams. Little by little.

The happiness I felt during the time that I able to save money through noise.cash and read.cash is immeasurable. Through earning here, I able to look good future for my parents. That I felt that I can reach their goals soonest. That I don't need to wait when I will have a work cause these days, I able to earn while at home. Little by little, I able to save. And I know, one of this days, I will able to grant my father's wish. And that is to have a motorcycle. And for the house, I will make ways for it. For now, I need to do one by one.

Papa, I will do everything for you, both with Mama. Just hang in there.

11
$ 17.61
$ 17.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
+ 5
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

It's so sad that when I see my parents having a hard time, I saw mama cry and her birthday last week because of our problem, but I did it I encouraged her I didn't show her that I'm so hurt and sad, I did way for help them and to regain their joy.

Galing naman Matutupad mo yang Goal mo sis tiwala lang at mag pray palagi 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mare. Sana maglapasan nyo kinakaharap nyo ngayon sa buhay. Laban lang mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga malampasan na namin para maging happy na palagi 😊 smile always nalang natin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama mare. Kasi pag lalontayo malungkot wala tayo magagawa at lalo tayo malulugmok. Kaya smile mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to your goals πŸ’–. I am praying and manifesting that all of your desires will came true! yakap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ˜– I am so glad to found people who believes in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot. It's like my father. Kaso ang reason naman, though kaya naman pag-aralin ng mga late grandparents ko yung tatay namin, sadyang pinagtrabaho nila agad, sa murang edad din marami ng naranasan si tatay like your father, he is a farmer too. And I'm proud of it kasi napalaki niya kami ng maayos kahit ganon ang status niya. Kaya fighting satin sis!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Oo, fighting lang talaga. Lahat ng pagsubok kauang harapin. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very inspiring because it's written by heart. Indeed! Our parents would always want the best for us and we also thrive to fulfill the dreams they have never fulfilled on their own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis. That's what a child should do to parents ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Even if we are not obliged to do so, but still, there's a willingness in us to help and give back to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman, dabest talaga ang parents, kahit pagod na gagawin pa din lahat mapag-aral lang tayong mga anak. You're Blessed to have them. And I'm sure that they are also blessed to have you.

It really feels good na makitang ngumingiti ang magulang dahil sa kaunting bigay, nakita ko kasi yung saya sa mukha nila nung unang beses na nagcash out ako. Ang saya lang kasi kahit bata pa ako, may kaunting natulong na din dahil ng read.cash, noise.cash and BCH

God Bless you more pa po and more articles para soon matupad na po ang motorcycle πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh kaya ipon talaga kailangan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago