I'm the REASON, I was the one to BLAME

14 41
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

December 27, 2021, and today is Monday it's the first day of weekdays, another Monday for another week, another week for another month and December is the last month of the year. Christmas was still fresh, moments and events have been recorded in our mind and heart, and let's all move on from Christmas and join me counting those remaining days to welcome the new year.

If you read my previous article I mentioned there about my Lil cousin that admitted to the hospital due to a severe fever. They stayed for a few days at the hospital and they also spent their Christmas there. I feel sad that they are celebrating their Christmas at the hospital and the rest of the family didn't feel anymore the essence of Christmas those times because they can't force and lie to themselves that someone from the family was struggling in the hospital.

Yesterday December 26, 2021, My Lil cousin was discharged from the hospital knowing that he feel better than before that he was admitted to that hospital. They go out together from the hospital bringing those lists of medicines that need to be bought at mercury drugs. They want to buy those medicines before going home but they don't have enough money to buy those medicine because the money that is left in their pocket was only enough for the transportation to go home. So they decided not to buy first the medicine and go home. They got home safely but the problem of buying those medicine was their main concern of where to find money to pay for the medicine. after many hours of thinking about where to get money, they decided to borrow from a friend because it is the only option they can do for that time so they successfully borrowed money.

after borrowing the money I thought everything was going to be okay, they assigned me to buy the medicines because I have my motorcycle so I went to the nearest pharmacy in our town but sad to say that they are out of stock of this kind of medicine so I don't have any choice but to travel in our neighbor town and it takes almost one and a half hour to be there. So I got there safely and the first thing I did is to look at the mercury drug which I think they have a stock of any medicine. Before I entered the mercury drug the guard look for my vaccination card and he said after that I must get one of those numbers as they call only the turns of the customer to entertain but unluckily I have almost the last number so as expected I waited in the line for almost 2 hours, kakapagud at kakabagut maghintay kaso I don't have any choice but to wait for huhu. After a long wait luckily I got my turn, so I gave the prescribed medicine that I want to buy to the sales lady, but my long wait for the mercury drug to go useless because they were also out of stock for this kind of medicine.

After that, I didn't give just to buy the prescribed medicine so I look for another pharmacy but sad to say they are all out of stocks of this kind of medicine. I want to travel to the next brgys or town just to buy the medicine but I don't have enough gasoline too to drive farther.

So, after all, I went home without that medicine, and today December 27, 2021, the high fever attack again because he didn't take the prescribed medicine.

I feel guilty, and I feel like I'm the reason why the high fever of my cousin was attacking again. I blame myself for why I'm unlucky to buy those medicine.

I think it is long enough, So I will end it here guys the most important now that at least I write it out here, I feel like it is heavy inside if didn't try to write it out or voice it out.

Thank you for reading,

You're free to leave any comments.

Lead Image Reference: https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/depressed-man-gm1309337804-399090720?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=srp_photos_top&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Funsplash.com%2Fs%2Fphotos%2Fblaming-myself&utm_term=blaming%20myself%3A%3A%3A

9
$ 12.51
$ 12.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

Don't feel bad. It's not your fault. Sometimes you can ask first the pharmacist if they have stocks of the medicines before you would try to fall in line. If he/she says that they do not have, you can politely ask them if they have in other branches of Mercury Drug. The people in queue would understand if you are just asking for those medicines. And if it turns out that they do have, you can go back in line. That is how I usually do it when I go to Mercury Drug especially if the medicines are newly prescribed. If it is a maintenance medicines for my parents, I know that they do have stocks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah asking first the pharmacist maybe the best option I can do those time but hihi I didn't do that but instead I fall in the long line waited for nothing hahah. Peru those time kasi may matanda na pinasabay niya yung bibilhin niya kaya yun tinuloy ko nlng yung pila, nabili ko yung sa matanda peru yung gamot ng pinsan ko hindi. Peru thanks to God OK nayung pinsan ko😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it's not your fault, what happened is just coincidence, or maybe there's a good purpose about it. Besides I know that your cousin will be okay soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, as for now he becoming OK.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Aiah; why you blame yourself, when you tried so hard to get the medicine and went extra miles to try to find it.

Don’t blame yourself, blame the government for not looking after their people.

The hospital should have released the patient with a day worth of medications to get them through until they settle back home.

I also, am confused as how pharmacies run out of stock of medications.

If the president have a child with any kind of sickness, they would probably be taking their child to one of the biggest hospitals in Europe or USA for treatment, but abandoned their people.

Don’t be too hard on yourself dear, it’s not your fault at all. If there’s anything g, you should be proud of yourself and your efforts.

😍😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I know I tried my best but I feel bad of not bringing home medicine which the most important. And yeah as you said I do my best and strive hard to find medicine. But when I got home, I feel guilty seeing my Lil cousin was struggling in high fever again. Huhu Anyways thank you so much for dropping bay🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not your fault na maubusan ng gamot any pharmacy. Don't feel guilty and we can see naman that you tried really hard to look for it. Sana maging okay na lil cousin mo 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga gumaling na siya, By the way thank you po for dropping by😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka maguilty, dimo naman kasalanan na out of stock sila. Sumunod ka naman sakanginawa mo rin best mo for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou peru, ako kasi yung bumili at malaki tiwala nila na babalik ako na may dalang mga gamot.:'( Kaya ito para tuloy nasisi ko sarili ko bat diko nabili. naaawa kasi ako sa pinsan ko rin:-(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero wag kaparin maguiltyyy, ginawa mo naman best mo para makita at mahanapan siyaaa. Isa pa, kung out of stock kasi wala karing magagawaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko talaga maiiwasan ma guilty huhu lalo na pag nkita ko ina ng bata na alalang alala na tapos mataas pa lagnat ng bata :'(

Peru salamat sayu ahh, salamat kasi sinabi mo na di dapat ako maguilty. Nkakagaan ng loob kunti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa namn pamangkin mo di naman yan kasalanan kung wla talaga stock.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh mabibili ko yun pag merun lng sana.huhu Andami pa nilng utang ngayun tapos ayan may nagkasakit pa😥 hirap talaga pag may magkasakit😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago