How I Spent my Christmas

14 37
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Emotions

December 25, 2021, is the day that we're celebrating Christmas and feel the essence of Christmas. I hope everyone here was happy and celebrating Christmas filled with joy together with your loved ones that are near to you.

Yesterday we are counting the hours and minutes left before the clock hits midnight to formally start our awaited moment to celebrate Christmas. A lot of people attend the mass together with their family and friends to pray and thank God for this Christmas.

Earlier ago, I make a walk with myself to witness what's going on outside because since this day started I only enjoyed my Christmas inside in our house alone in our room, yes I'm alone in my room right now because the member of the family spend their Christmas wherever they like, my mum was in the house of my grandmother, and my father was in my aunt and one of my sisters was not here because she assigned my aunt to guard our Lil cousin in the hospital.

Going back to the topic, While walking in every street in our small brgy just to witness the Christmas outside (Marites ang peg), despite all the trials that we face I still saw and feel how they enjoy and spend their Christmas with love and joy, I saw how happy they are with their family and friends. Our situation right now is evidence that BisDak (Bisayang Dako) is a strong kind of Filipino because we are Filipino and I'm proud of it to be a Pinoy.

It is nice to see that my ka brgy's spend their Christmas with joy without considering the foods as a Noche Buena because I know we don't have more for that, what we have that is abundant right now in our situation this Christmas is our power of being strong enough to stand strong and face the trials. Trials are not our barriers to happiness, happiness is our main source of dedication to be strong and being strong is our trademark as a BisDak and proud bisayang dako here Lol.

Going back on how I spent my Christmas Since I'm writing this article not straight hours, or shall we say I stop writing whenever I like and continue also if I have the got again to continue writing so to continue my story, I thought at first that I only spend my Christmas in my room but I was wrong because a savior save me from the boredom of our house in this Christmas and yes one of my friends chated and invited me eat some of their pakals church.

So I enjoyed eating that delicious dessert they prepared and I thought it ends in that way but I never expected that she gave me spaghetti as a bring house. To make the story short I got home with the spaghetti that they gave me hihi thanks to selfless help and being a good-hearted person ma frenny.

After that, I went home but unexpectedly another friend chated to visit their house to have fun and join their Christmas for a while but suddenly my two younger sisters came up and they want to join my ride going to my frenny so I brought the two with me and as usual since Christmas, foods are always present and eating time again Lol.

  • At this point, I abandoned my personality of being pachossy na pa hiyaยฒ pa Lellls hahah, Btw I chose to be practical this time and I admit we don't have this Christmas that we often prepare before just like Spaghetti, salad and so far and that Is because we badly feel the crisis. But thanks to my friends who invited me to join their pakals to eat some of their foods, I appreciate it and thank you, my friends, I still enjoyed the foods of Christmas aa uulitin ulit waiting for next Christmas Lolss.

Before I end this, I want to give thanks to all who noticed and upvoted my previous work, thank you so much to all of you it means a lot to me. I didn't receive any personal gifts but I'm still thankful that I receive a lot of upvotes from my previous article and this blessing is more than enough for me that every one of us valued the essence of Christmas and that is the happiness of giving.

How about you? How did you spend your Christmas? Are you happy celebrating this 2021 Christmas? I hope you're happy ma frnd.

Be Happy and Smile! ;*

God Bless us all! :-*

Lead Image reference: https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/christmas-tree-red-and-green-ornaments-against-a-defocused-lights-background-gm1285980067-382625574?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=srp_photos_top&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Funsplash.com%2Fs%2Fphotos%2Fchristmass&utm_term=christmass%3A%3A%3A

6
$ 5.53
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 1
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Emotions

Comments

Hahahaha. Gusto ko yung Marites lang ang peg. Pero yun nga narinig ko sa news. Despite of what happened to them, we can still see them smiling and have that positive outlook toward life. Merong mga ininterview na umiiyak then meron din yung happy lang. Yung bang ayaw na nilang mastress kasi nga matindi na pinagdaanan. Kaya mas lalo nakakadurog yung ganun. Yung bang tinatamaan ako na wala akong karapatang magreklamo kasi sila hindi nagrereklamo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou talaga maam, kasi pag inistress pa namin yung mga sarili namin mas lalo lng hindi makakabangun agad. Kaya nga mas maganda pa yung magiging matatag nlng keysa puro reklamo, wala kasi nagagawa yung panay reklamo lng hahah

By the way po thnk you somuch sa pa sponsor ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, Aiah_05. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Ayun nga, guilty ako sa pagiging reklamador noon. Hahaha. Kaya buti na lang talaga nabago ko na yun at narealize na hindi dapat panay reklamo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah di ka rin namn nag iisa madami tayo mga panay reklamo lng hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh heyyy, Merry Christmas ng malupet UwU. New Years na sunod. More pagkain to cum ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yeah, be ready for new yr resolution hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt di uso sakin yan di rin naman nagagawa ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ehh kahit simple lng magagawa yan๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas. Smile lang ta ani. Makabakod ras kalisud puhon hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bangun jud bsag nagka lapok2 nga pagkahulagmak ning sitwasyuna hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Present Bisdak here hehhe, MERRY CHRISTMAS My Friend ๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŽ„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ma fren haha BisDak sad d.i ka. Kumostang pasko nato dhaa๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Kaayo dol, kaluoy sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahww maayo kay dili mo apektado kaayong Odette buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago