You deserve it and others

20 54
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

April 7, 2022 6:49am

Good day readtizen!

I woke up so early today, and I can't back to sleep again so I get my rosary under my pillow and pray while laying down. This has been my practice lately that every morning when I open my eyes I need to pray the daily rosary first before doing anything, and it my way of thanking the Lord for all the kindness, blessings and guidance He is providing to me, my loved ones and families and friends, since I am into going to Church every sunday atleast I can find a moment to have a heart talk with Him. But I am not bragging it to let you think that I am a good one coz I am NOT, I just want to share how my day starts everyday.

==

Yesternight, I was busy reading article when this article of Sir Lee came across and his idea was from babyblacksheep which tackles about REWARDS, and after reading those article, my inner self is pushing me to share mine too.

So here I am after cleaning the notiff on my noisecash and done with my first post, I immediately switch to readcash and start writing.

Where was the last time I rewarded myself, was the very first question that came to my mind.

I remember when I was still working, rewarding ourself is our favorite word. Why? Every payday/salary day after a long queue in atm machines we will end up in the fastfood chain or carinderias and ordering our favorite meals, this has been our practice for years, its our way of rewarding ourself after the pressure/output that they need from us, battling with sleepy head during nightshift and the hard work/overtime they requested from us even we dont want to render overtime.

But after I stop working, when was the last time I treat myself?

I've been a mother for 3 years and stop working for 6years and I dont remember when was the last time I rewarded myself.

I don't know why it is that when you enter into the motherhood, yourself was less priority now, all you want to buy is for your baby alone, and since when I became a mother, we are strugling with money, my partners income was just enough for our daily expenses and our baby needs like diapers, vitamins and milk, so I never remember myself giving a reward, not until I met noisecash wayback January 2021.

When I started earning a good amount in noisecash, I remember to order a lotion on shopee(Nivea buy 1 take 1) and I order it coz I really need it badly as my skin is like a chicken skin(makintab at the same time namumuti sya) and ordering thay lotion is a reward for myself because I have my own money already, coz I dont want to spend my partners money just for wants, as we have more priorities than those things.

But when it comes to food or cravings, I don't reward myself with it, coz I dont feel happy if I am eating alone and my baby is at home waiting for me, so whenever I go out with Adrielle thats the time I can treat myself for a reward coz we both enjoy the food and I am happy with that set up now, I dont like the so-called me-time(naiisip ko lagi anak ko), so whenever I am at the city alone for errand, I don't eat even I am hungry already coz I am always in a hurry to go home.

Then last 4.4 shopee sale I order a soap and lotion for me, and this is my first reward for myself in this year, its not that pricey but atleast the money that I will pay for is from my own pocket not from my partners earnings.

==

Now lets proceed in acknowledging the efforts of others.

As some of you knew that I am a parcel receiver of my neighbor, since most of the time they go out and busy with thier church, so they give me money to pay and receive the parcel and I was touch by thier generosity, like for an instance, the parcel is worth ₱350 then they will instruct me to pay the rider with ₱360/370, the excess will be the tip as they knew that riders are struggling rain or shine. And me as the receiver of ghe parcel feel overwhelm whenever the rider smile and saying thank you to me.

Those act inspires me, so one day my parcel is arriving so I prepared the amount and I am also giving a small tip to the rider(maliit lng kasi saktuhan lng din naman kmi), then the rider came and I handed him the money then I even told him that the excess is yours and I walk going home. Then the rider shouted Mam and I went back to him and he said Mam kulang po ung bayad nyo, and I was so shy that time, and I said sorry ha, maybe I overlook the money that I prepare,so I run going home and get the money and I did not ask for a change anymore.

==

This are just simple act of rewarding our hardwork and acknowledging others work but the impact that we gave to them is rewarding already specially those riders who sometimes skip thier meal time because they need to deliver the orders on time and sometimes even its raining hard they are on the road or else thier customer will complain.

Needless to say that if acknowledge thier effort it will give them inspiration to work hard and on time for thier loved ones. We should also understand and be considerate to them as it is not easy to be rider and thier lives are at risk always. So to those who are in-considerate with the riders ung minsan walang maisukli eh kailangan pang saktan, or nalate lang ng konti sa oras mumurahin na, wag naman ganun. Yes we know its thier job to be on time but a little understanding and consideration will not harm your ego.

**To all my sponsors thank you so much, especially to Doctora @LykeLyca for renewing your blocks despite your busyness.

16
$ 6.65
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 7
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

We also deserve to reward ourselves, and we can also give our gratitude to others. In my part since my son didn't eat yet, I do still treat myself for sometime together with my partner, besides I spend my own money so I don't hesitate 😅. Anyway since then I always give tips to all riders too, as I am thankful that they are handling my item with care. But sometimes the amount I give was depend on How they behave, as we all know there are also some riders that has some attitude, I don't like a rider with a bad attitude 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May iba ano, nalate lang ng unti magwawala na. I mean, di ba pwdng mag tanong muna bat nalate baka lang naaksidente or something. Imbes na thank you ang ibigay para naman ganahan sana ung mga rider, pang nanag pa ang ibbgay. Nakakaawa din yang ganyan ee. Anyways, even a thank you is a big reward na din para lalong ma push yung iba to do their work talaga re

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga, ung nagviral dati na walang pansukli ung rider grabe ung galit ng lalaki pinagmumura ung rider at kinuwelyuhan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching adrielle eat is even enough to make you belly full even without eating . 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, thats how motherhood is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy nakakatuwa talaga makatanggap ng kusang loob na binibigay maliit man ito o malaki, ung mga kapatid ko din sissy nag iiwan ng sobra kapag alam nila may parating clang order at nasa work cla. Mga grab driver kc mga kapatid ko, cla daw kahit 10pesos kpg may ngbibigay super saya na kaya madalas sobra ang pinabibigay nila sakin para sa rider daw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, kasi masaya dib makita ung ngiti nila sa maliit na tip mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day too sis. Your tittle sis I really liked sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, just a piece/friendly advice when commenting sis, dapat relevant sa article din, kasi you can be tag as spam din if not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait niyo naman po very considerate to other people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ndi naman sis, cguro minsan tlga need din natin ung gawin dahil nakagaan din sya ng pakiramdam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never like ordering foods and other stuff online but recently I do. They made it easier for us to eat what we want in just a ride either during the rain or the burning dun. They really deserve to be treated nicely coz of their struggle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, coz even they are paid with that delivery still they are struggling to be on time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kona matandaan kung kailan ko binigyan ng reward sarili ko sis, siguro kapag naka luwag luwag na isipin ko naman sarili ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis treat mo naman sarili mo lalo na at malayo ka sa fsmily mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss same feels mommy hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I was literally doing this yesterday haha.. I ordered a pizza and the food tasted stale and the customer service call guy tried to blame the delivery guy but I refused to accept it, its not them who prepare food.. we need to support delivery poeple, especialy making deliveries in scroching heat and also rain.. They are doing their best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, happy to hear that doll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis ,ako din kapag sahod e treat ang sarili kahit sa maliif na bagay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nun un anonsis ngaun kids muna bago tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago