Proper Hygiene

13 42
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

April 30, 2022 14:01pm

Kids are so cute, lovely, handsome, loves to cuddle, thoughtful smart.

This is how we describe the kids right? But if you meet a kid who is so lazy to take a bath and clean thier body, will you cuddle them while the smell is not so pleasing to your nose.

Even before I became Mom, I always teach my nieces and nephews to never let the day ends without taking shower, unless they are sick, especially after playing in the heat of the sun. Sometimes thier parents can't do it so I'm doing my initiative to take them to shower and check thier fingernails and ears if they have earwax, thats how I become a hands on Tita to them.

Now I became a mom, I did the same thing with Adrielle, I always see to it that she looks pleasant and smells good every night and day, its not that I want to impress people but it should be a practice a kid can know and develop with thier selves, the cleanliness.

And while Adrielle is growing up, I observe that she is starting to be more extra sensitive when it comes to clealiness and personal hygiene. Like for example when she is playing alone or with others and she is sweating, she will told me to wipe her sweats here and there, or sometimes ahe have colds she will told me to wipe her nose. These are just examples of how she is when it comes to hygiene tho sometimes she forgot especially when is having so much fun, but its understandble, atleast she knew how to handle what proper hygiene is.

When it comes to taking a bath, she is always excited to that time especially if you will tell her that she will play first or magbabad muna, she will gather her toys and bring it with her.

But do you know that she is so observant with others too.

The other day after taking her to shower, she saw her playmate(Neego) passed by and she was telling me Mama neego is not yet taking his shower(MAMA NDI PA NALILIGO SI NEEGO) and it was almost noon time. But I scold her and tell nevermind other peoples life.(wag makialam sa iba).

Then afternoon came we go out and she starts playing and Neego came to play with her, and she said why you did not take your shower Neego(bakit ndi ka pa naliligo Neego) and Neego just replied I dont like(ayoko), then I join thier convo you should atleast clean your body and chnge your clothes(maghilamos ka na lng at magpalit ng damit), and Neego replied me, I dont like(ayoko nga).

Then they went home, after a few minutes we saw Neego with change his dress and go out with her older sister and went to church.

The next day, I did not saw Neego in the morning, but in the afternoon I saw him and he was with the pants that he wore yesterday(ndi nagbihis at ndi na naman naligo), and to make the story short, until today he is not taking his shower, I think its been 4days na ndi sya naliligo and when she walk beside me, he smells not good anymore, iba na tlga ung amoy nya at nangangamoy na din sya.


Its not that I am being maarte naman ha, but if you will imagine a boy not taking a shower for 4days without illness naman and you'll see him playing in the heat of the sun, with dirts ano na tingin nyo amoy nya diba. Neego is a spoiled little boy while he is growing up, kaya until now anything he wants ahould be given or else you will hear him crying for almost an hour, and when it comes to cleanliness, like taking a bath if ayaw nya ayaw nya tlga, if you'll force him, he will fight with you, sasabunutan, papaluin at mag-iiyak sya habang pinapaliguan, then he is playing with the soil and you stop him iiyak uli sya ng pagkalakas lakas.

I dont know if this attitude of him will change while growing up, but as my observation, I dont think he will and even his cleanliness, I dont know if will be change too.

Even our neighbor is pleading him to take a bath but he always refuse, I dont know whats with the water that he doesn't like to enjoy, but don't you know he plays with water or with the rain sometimes, but when it comes to taking a bath, he will always say NO.

Thats what I can share for todaya blog!

To all my sponsors thank you for the unending supports

14
$ 3.98
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @joydigitalsolutions
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 7
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

First of all: little children do not smell as bad as teenagers or adults. Teenagers can smell terrible (change of hormone it will pass) no matter how many times they shower a day (not that I say not to take that shower). If it comes to adults those who smell will keep smelling. Some people do others don't. It's a combination of hormones, what you eat and sweat out. Taking a shower but wearing the same dirty clothes won't help either.

Some adults try to cover up their smell with after shave or a bottle of perfume which only makes their smell worse for people with a good nose like mine. ☹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, I'm glad at a young age, your baby already knows how to take care of herself my friend, like having proper hygiene. Anyway, I hope that the boy will know the importance of proper hygiene as well. You see, it's not easy to get sick.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm curious what proper hygiene means to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa upbringing din talaga yan ng parents madam. You raised Adrielle well. ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku c bb kulot di pwede na di maligo every morning sis. Pagkagising nya naghubad agad ksi maliligo na dw sya hahaha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba kasi kapag nakasanayan na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka yun LAMIG sis, baka ayaw nya yun LAMIG, pero kasi nag init init, hindi ba nya nararamdaman o naaamoy ang sarili nya. Masyado ata syang busy sa pag lalaro. Hindi na healthy yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit lagyan mo mainit na tubig ang pampaligo nya ayaw nya pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nasanay na siya sis na di naliligo. Itong anak ko kahit maulan ,pinapaliguan ko talaga. Every night, naghahalf bath din siya para fresh sa pagtulog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nasanay nga kasi laging sinusunod ng magulang para ndi umiyak kaya ayan habang lumalaki pahirapan maligo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga problema sis pag laging hinahayaan ng magulang. Naku, sana magbago pa yan paglaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag boy kasi sis matitigas yung ulo pero syempre dependi pa din yun sa parents kung paano ang kanilang way sa pang araw araw na buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wla un sa gender sis, nasa magulang un if paano nya discipline anak nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago