If an opportunity knocks will I grab it?

22 29
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

During lunch time, my neighbors are here on the garage and they are planning for the upcoming birthday of thier Mother(Nanang Rene), what to cook, what time will the small celebration will start, who are invited and everything. I am just listening since I am only an attendee😀🤣(tagakain lng). Then after those talks a couple came and they were looking for my partners niece(Dana) coz they will order a money cake. Then they lead them to thier house and after series of talks about the designs and how much they go.

Then Dana came back and she is telling us that the couple ordered money cake and ₱6000($120) will be the money to be put inside the cake, and Dana was so happy because the couple just used googled maps to find her and ordered the money cake because they are living near the city. Thats how popular Danas home made cakes are. Thats why she already labeled it SWEET DEMANDS BY DANA.

Some overview of SWEET DEMANDS BY DANA

  • She is a college student and since it was home study she decided to bake some cakes, at first it just went good, and she stops for a couple of months then she re-opened it, then after re-opening it was a BOOM the orders are keep coming, that sometime she declined coz of her studies, but still they are keep coming back, and thier reason why they are keep coming back, its delicious and at the same time its very affordable unlike with other bakers, so even those who don't know Dana and see her page they are reaching out and ordering.

These are just samples of her cakes

Now lets go back, since we are now on alert level 2 and soon face to face classes will start, they are saddened and yet happy, happy because finally they can do thier classes with thier teachers, and sad because who will take over the business. So they are looking for somebody. And thier choices are ME and thier Mommys half sister.

Now Dana is here she grab the chance to tell me, if I would like to try it, and the payment would be 60/40 per cake, at first I was hesitant but deep inside of my heart I want to try it coz I find it exciting on putting decorations and designs, but Im suggesting them other persons coz I dont think I can make it, but Dana said she started with knows nothing too, and through practicing and trying her best and now she did it. So I said yes temporarily and Dana was so happy and she said she will teach me tomorrow on how to do it.

When my partner came, I told him and looking at his face and answer, he dont want me to do it. So now I am confused if I will still start to study on making it or I will said no because thier Kuya Bayoy dont like me to do it.


If am gonna ask all of you would you grab the chance? Or just let it passed? I'm still in the mood of thinking it, and this run on my mind throughout the day and night, my desire of wanting to learn is there and at the same time my worried of taking care of Adrielle will be look after. So I need your help my friends and families here. Please comment your advices on this matter. I will appreciate all your advices.

PS.

We are just divided by wall, so theres no issue on the distance matter.

To all my sponsors(old and new) thank you so much.❤️

Thank you and God Bless Us All !

🌹Annie Marie🌹

2021.11.06

10
$ 2.57
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 4
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

If you are going to ask me, I will say weigh out the situation, like what will happen if you accept it and what will happen if you wont. Whichever you think is best, I suggest you follow it. hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, i take note on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have the opportunity you just need to grab it even theres a lot of consequences, we don't know what will future comes so grab it and remember YOLO

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it scares you but you really wanted to do it regardless and are willing to go through all challenges then go on hehe, that's just my opinion anyway. Nasa syo talaga yung feeling and yung decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your opinion😀, i take note that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much better sis nasa bahay ka lng mgbake ksi yun din pagarap ko pero nasa syo din yan sis. Wla pa ksi akong gas range eh sarap mgbake kaya pero dami din masasayang til mkuha mo ang tamang timpla.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ito kasi sis sa pamangkin lng ni partner kasi magface to face na soon, sayang ung nasimulan, kya naghahanap sya ng magtake over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunin mo sis ksi syang din nmn.. Ang tanong kya mo ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuturuan nya daw ako sis, pero ewan ko ba,bahala na si partner ayaw eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mgnda yan sis.. Pero malaki kita nyan pero matrbho lng. Ayw ksi nya mapagod ka kya ayw nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bka daw sis mapabyaan ang anak namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See tama din ako sa iniisip ko sis kasi sa bahay pa lng ubos na oras mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sissy pag isipan mong mabuti baka maging cause pa ng away niong mag asawa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga sis eh, income din kasi sya kaya lng si Adrielle masyado pang clingy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me , you should grab the chance po especially that you want to learn something new. But of course, you should also explain and communicated it well with your partner po especially that you have Adrielle that needs to take care.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I take your advice sis, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say grab the chance. Maybe don't invest much time for now but when you will be free.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like an awesome opportunity. Giving the situation at hand it seems kinda complicated. Will it affect the time you give to Adrielle to a large extent? If it'll, would your partner be okay with her getting babysitted? Will you be okay with that too?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is not good in baby sitting and he have his work too, only sunday is his free time

$ 0.00
2 years ago