I want to be a Teacher but,

17 31
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

August 15, 2022

Did you ever dreamed when you were a kid? What was it? A pilot, stewardess, a teacher, police, nurse a doctor or just a normal citizen of your country?.

When I was a kid my ultimate dream is to become a Teacher someday, this dream never changed even I am in my high school days. But dreamed became just a dreamed for me after my high school completion coz of poverty. After I graduated my secondary level, I'd rather choose to work than studying because I can see the struggle of my family when it comes to financial aspects and those dreamed just became a dream up to now.

From unsplash

When I start receiving ny salary every 15th and 30th of the month, and found myself enjoying already with the new path that I choose, it never cross my mind to become study again, maybe its the money that I held in my hands is what matters more to me that time and also I can help my family already in terms of financial problem.

From unsplash

However, since I can't go back to my studies that time I decided to support my brother with his chosen career which engineering. At first it went well I can provide some of his needs and at the same time I can support my family needs but as the days passed by his expenses are getting bigger because of the tools that he needs to buy and I can't support it anymore because of thier basics needs also, so in the end he stop from studying after the first semester, scholarships is not on the trend before unlike today that you can apply for it here and there, as long as you have the passing grade requiement and the supporting documents.

==

My dreamed of becoming a professional teacher just remain a dream for me, but I am proud that I practice to become a teacher with my niece and nephews wayback, as I am the one who teach them how to write properly and read carefully. My niece and nephew are now both in grade 3, and I am proud to say that my niece really doing well in her studies, but my nephew is somewhat not really good in school maybe because his parents are both busy but I am proud to say that I am the who shapes them when it comes to pre-learning studies.

From unsplash

Moreover, I am practicing again my dreamed of becoming a teacher with my Baby, she is now in her curiosity and period of learning things around her, so here I am guding, teaching and answering her questions. Its not easy to become a pre school teacher but seeing her improvements day by day makes me proud of myself as her parent and teacher.

==

Sometimes there are so many reasons why we did not reach our dreamed or goals in life but if we look on the brighter side of life we will find the answers to our question.

6
$ 0.98
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

I dreamed to be a teacher too, I don't know why later we forget our dreams, maybe it could have been better who knows... but as you do, I will be able to be a teacher somehow with my new cute nephew!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes you can practice that soon😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dreams and hopes are very big but life is full of costs that are often not balanced with economic conditions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate, nung bata po ako I want to be a police or an army tapos naging lawyer po. But as time goes by, naiba pa din po pinursue ko this college

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano ng naging course mo ngaun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Financial Management po ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me my friend, I graduated with a course of Education but I didn't pursue it my friend because I don't have a passion in teaching. I followed the things what's inside in my heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, atleast you have some back up if ever diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend tama ka din dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayos lang yan ate, ako lawyer pero kulang sa financial

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay mabigat bigat yan bhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dreams never die my sister, you couldn't get it when you wanted it, but you are here schooling people around you.bravo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ko dati gusto Kong maging teacher pero na realize di pala madali maging Ganon. Heheh Kaya ngayon mas gusto ko mag agribusiness kasi mas may passion ako sa Ganon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako sis ndi nabago ang dream ko ewan ba🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago