Excitement, Forgetfulness ends to Frustrations

6 26
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Almost everyone of us feels the excitement everytime theres an special occasions to celebrate or we will meet an old friend after the long time, we always look forward to that day right.

But sometimes our excitement leads us to frustration, like for instances that we set a date to meet a special friend and that day came your friend is not available coz theres an emergency came up, so we said were ok, but deep inside of us we feel so frustrated.

This is things happened to me wayback 2016 when I was working in taiwan. September 2016 my working visa will expired so, as early as August I start packing my belongings and some things and put into BALIKBAYAN BOX, I think I consumed 2 big boxes for my things and presents for my family, one is address with my family in manila and one is address in my province. As I start packing things, I was very excited coz finally after 3 years am going to see my family. After a week of packing the cargo was now pick up so the excitement is really there. I started counting days and planning what am going to do when I arrived home.

Lets fast forward, it was first day of september and yes this is it., We started fixing some papers, like the tax refund that we should be receiving, who will be the one to receive it since we are in philippines that time. So they ask for some authorization letter for the receiver of the tax refund. Then when they ask for passport because they will book a ticket for us. I cannot found my passport, I look for it in my dresser and cabinet I really can't find it, so I was so sad. Then I talk to the officer that I can't find my passport, then they ask me why, and they though I used it as collateral for some loans, but I said no, I never loaned money from anyone(this is what others doing). So they told me that since I dont have passport they can't book my ticket immediately. I keep on thinking where the h*ll my passport is. So my excitement was lead to frustrations coz I can't go home together with my co-workers. Coz I need to fixed some papers first that will be used for my travelling.

September 8, 2016 was supposed to be my schedule flight going back to philippines but since I dont have passport, it was moved 3days coz saturday sunday is there and there no work in philipine embassy, where I will get my travel documents. September 8,2016 all my co-workers are awake and they were picked up by the van and will be dropped off to the airport, but me, Im just in bed pretending to be sleeping, coz I dont want to see them leaving, coz I feel like crying that time, coz supposed to be im with them but my excitement packing, I think even my passport was with the box I sent to my family.

So the morning came, I start fixing the papers I need my coordinator accompanied me, since some officers dont talk english just pure mandarin so translator is badly needed, I started with affidavit of loss, so of course some interview first before you can get it. Then when Monday came I go on my own to philippine embassy its in another city and I need to be early and its my first time going there so I will still look for the place, but I found it easily since the travel in taiwan is very easy especially using the train and theres no traffic there.

When I arrived at philippine embassy at taiwan there are some filipinos renewing thier pasports, and when it was my time to get, they interviewed me again and they are laughing at me, they are teasing me nauna pa daw ung passport ko kesa sa akin sa pilipinas(my passport was in philppines ahead of me). Then after series of talks and laughing I finally get my travel documents, and my excitement was there once again, coz finally I can go home with my family. Then when I arrived at the dormitory I fixed my things coz the next day will be my flight. And they will picked me up early morning 5am. Then will dropped me off to the airport but the driver gets extra irritated coz he needs to assist me first before he can leave me. Then after how many hours of waiting, I am at the philippine airport already.

Then after I arrived home, I checked the package I sent but the passport was not there and I got worried again, then when we went home to my province and I check the package I sent there, waaahhh it was there, it was inside the bag very safe and really it was my fault not checking before putting the bag inside the package. At last I feel relieved seeing my passport.


The lesson of this experience is set aside the excitement when fixing things and be sure to check or segregate the important papers or things. Its the same as when we throw papers to the trash can, as much as possible check the details of the paper, or the receipts we are throwing because sometimes our own fault will lead us to frustrations.


Thanks to all of you who keep reading, upvoting and commenting with my articles, I hope you will not get tired with what you are doing, tho sometimes, I wasn't able to attend yours. But I am making my best to attend it one by one too. Just sometimes my time can't make it, but I am trying.

To all my sponsor(old and new) thank you so much for the continous support with me. I owe you alot❤️

Thank you and God Bless Us All !

🌹Annie Marie🌹

2021.11.14

9
$ 4.39
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 6
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

That is really worrisome if you can't find your passport. It's good that you were still able to go home without it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, kumuha ako ng travel document that serves as my passport pero papel lng sya na authenticated. Ang price nya is parang passport din, mas mahal pa pala ng konti:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always experience that one when my excitement came i always forgot the things that I badly needed like when we had an overnight trip I always forget to bring jacket and sometimes I forgot to bring my phone . That's why I'm always late when my friends and I had a get together

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakainis ano sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung passport mo sis nasobrahan sa excitement kaya ayun nauna na siya sayo hehe .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis naexcite nga kya sumama sa package ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago