Be a responsible borrower

20 42
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

August 12, 2022

I read about the article of Usagi about utang(borrowed /lend money)to a friend which she is thinking now that could might be the reason of ending thier friendship, I hope they can still sve thier friendships over money.

After reading her article, I remember my experience about borrowing money from my friends(as in madami sila)also.

A little flashback

I was applying for work in taiwan that time when I run of budget because the money I save to used for applying were spent after we experience the devastating fire around the community, so I shared some of my savings with my siblings so they can start over and with our own house too until I notice I was running out of money since I am not working for over a year too.

Applying overseas needs extra money because of the fare of going to agencies, documents needed and many more to mention. Then I was about to get my visa when they notice some discrepancy with my documents that put me to hold and need to fix it, but the problem is I can't fix it right away coz of the LGU where I was born dont have civil registrar and thats it, until I get pregnant and gave birth and did not get a job anymore.

==

The friends where I borrowed money are so understanding, I just promise them that if ever I have a money I will pay them immediately, and thats it, I never heard anything from them.

It took me almost 2years before I paid them and I was very shy to them, I even ask for apology but they do understand me coz they did not even see me posting anything luxurious that might get overthink them that I will not pay them.

So when the time comes that I will pay one of my friend she dont want to accept my payment, she said that I can used the money for our expense coz she knows that I am yet working, but I insisted so she accept it, and she even lessened it coz she gave ₱1k for my Baby because she is Adrielles God-mother, so she said its a gift for my baby.

The two other friend also never bothered to ask my about the money, they just waited for me to pay, and I hold to my promise coz even its been years before I pay them we did not talk, I still pay them coz its my responsibility and its my dignity that I am holding up to.

Note to our self

If we knew how to borrowed money with others we should also be responsible in paying it also, because its a hard earned money of our friends or family, besides its our reputations / selves that we are putting to shame. So be a responsible one!

5
$ 1.42
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

ay relate ako dito sis, buti nalang at mabuti mga kaibigan mo sis. yung bestieko nang hiram sakin di na nagbayad, siguro nakalimot, alam mo nmanng ulyanin nagtao kapag utang nag paguusapan.

mga sister ko din at mama, minsan kapag wala kong pera nagpapahiram sa 5/6 haha, di namna binayaran . yung kita ko dito yung pinambayad ko haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku ako tlga sis kahit ndi kami nag-uusap nung mga friend ko never kong nakalimutan ang utng ko sa knila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may ganun talaga sis, negosyante kasi yun , nagipit kay lumapit. hayun baka sobrang na busy, di ko na din muna sisingil. pero nunga nag try akong mag negosyo ng load sis, aba! daming nagutang di nag bayad. ako na ang nahiyang maningil. tinigil ko nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok, bka naman maalala pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ko na siguro yun aasahan sis, baka iba nag balik nun, nakakraon pa namankahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only all have an attitude like yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis. communication is the key, kung hindi pa kaya ibalik sa napag-usapang petsa the key is makipag-usap at humingi ng dispensa. Don't post things like " feeling blessed" with new things on hand or eating in a fancy resto tas may utang pala na di pa bayad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama,mahiya dapat tayo sa sarili ntin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe ung akiin di pa nabayaran pero okay lang, aam koo need nyya rin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bhe,ako nga tingnan mo years tlga lumipas bago ko nabyaran,pero ndi ko kinalimutqn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend sa ngayon" utang kalimutan" na ang tagline ngayon.. Pero para sa akin naman na nagpautang kahit a simple word "thank you" ok na ako sa bayad niya na yun..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cguro sa iba ganun ang panuntunan nila sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be wise when borrowing money because the acquisition of money is very difficult to get.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually ate may mga taong umutang din po sakin before and di na po akong umaasang babayaran nila tapos Yung iba po sa kanila bi-nlock pa ako sa socmed dahil po ata dun. Pero okay lang naman sakin na na nila bayaran, honestly Yung iba limot ko na din if magkano hahab

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay grabe din ung ganung attitude noh, tama sila nman ang nawalan kaya nevermind n din sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat maging responsible talaga tayo kapag nangungutang para sa sususnod na mangangailangan tayo magtitiwala pa rin sila sa atin at makakaulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ka dyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago