I wanna be forever young

15 62
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Young, Growth, Death, Life

When I think of my childhood, I wish I can go back in time. Sometimes when I think of all the benefits you have as a child, I wish there is no physical growth in humanity. The joy we felt then, playing in the rain, having no grudges against anyone, living a stress-free life, and other childhood memories.

As children, we don't have things bothering our minds. All that was in our mind was to play and eat. No house chores, even if there were it will be easy work.

Education was fun for us as children, though we do run away whenever it's time for school. Break time for us was playtime, running up and down in the school premises. But now we've grown up, those things we used to do, we do them more.

But now, man's got a lot of things on his mind. As we grow physically Day by day, the same way we want to grow educationally, financially, and mentally.

Today, my roommate's little brother in junior school came to visit. His brother asked, "Have you done your assignment?" No! "He replied". He brought out the assignment, within three (3) minutes he was done with it. I was shocked and later came back to my senses that it's the norm. Not compared to now, even if you don't have assignments you must read your book for tests and exams.

Growth

According to the mobile dictionary, Growth is the increase in size, shape, or number. Growth in human beings is a natural thing God has made and man can change. I've never seen or heard of someone who doesn't grow in age. No matter how short or small a person is, one will definitely increase in size, different from how he/she was born.

Death

As no one can stop Growth, the same way no man can stop death. Doctors do their best, but if a man is destined to die at a particular moment, no Doctor in this world can save such a person.

Everybody wants to live long, nobody wants to die. No charm or medicine can stop Growth also no charm/medicine can stop death. If it's possible to do a no-death charm, herbalists won't grow old not to talk of dying.

Like Naira Marley said in one of his songs "wèrè tó shogun aiku fun gan, to ba ku, bawo lóse fé gba refund?". which means. "A fool who pays for a no-death charm, even if he dies, how will he get his refund?"

Conclusion: God is in control of our life, our Growth and Death are in his hands. We need to live life the way it is, move closer to God and we shall live long.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Check out my sponsors, they are wonderful

Here are some of my recent articles

Thanks for reading ❤️🙏

10
$ 2.72
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @nomadghada
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Young, Growth, Death, Life

Comments

You're feeling nostalgic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My childhood experiences is so sweet and I just wish to go back to those days. Then I don't have anything to worry about my only worry is just to eat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, but it's not possible for you to go back, we need to move on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just it. We time can not be reversed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just it. We time can not be reversed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I wish to be young but maybe not forever yes being a child is great and all no stress no worry but there are many things that growth has made me to understand. And also that naira’s word is deep … nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another angle. Deep word from the president himself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think there's any adult that wouldn't want to go back to childhood, the freedom, trouble free life we all enjoyed. But the funny thing, when we were Young, we anticipated for adulthood because it has freedom but our eyes were opened to see that adult freedom is nothing to be compared the childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Child hood has been the best part of my life, zero worries, zero fear... I literally didn't have any concern about the future and I really wish I can live such a life once more where I won't have anyone to count on me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The innocence of being a child will forever be missed. Childhood is beautiful. Everyone seems to remember their childhood when they get older than they do their adulthood ehen they get much older.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only i can turn back the time, i will surely go back as a kid..but I know even I didn't grow in height I'm still getting older and death somehow is approaching.. so i will just enjoy this life and never neglect anyone who i love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like so much to come back to my childhood. I had wonderful childhood, great carefree time... It will be nice if we could be forever jung but it is impossible so we must enjoy every age of our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it is Impossible, so we need to move ahead and live our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As w grow into adults, that's when we begin to see the beauty of childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, when we were young, we'd say I want to grow quickly, but now we wish were become young again

$ 0.00
2 years ago