I tried a new delicacy

10 50
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Food, Invention

University of Ibadan's inter-faculty competition has commenced. All kinds of sport activities are being done. Yesterday I went to Awo stadium, where I went to watch football matches and some other sports.

I went to the stadium with an empty stomach. About three (3)different matches were played along side long distance races, long jump, high jump and so on. The sport games were interesting that I forgot I haven't tasted anything since morning. On getting to my hostel, I was so hungry and I didn't know what to eat. I had no food in my cupboard, not even noodles. After several thoughts, I decided to go to the mini market at the University gate commonly called Agbowo Market.

Till I got to the market the market I never knew what I was going to buy. I got there and an idea came across my mind. Let me try something new, since the food is for myself and probably my roommate ( if he wishes to eat out of my delicacy)

These were the ingredients I bought

  • Beans

  • Curry powder and thyme(Nigerian Curry- gives good scent)

  • Green beans

  • Carrots

  • Sweet corn

  • Red bell pepper

  • Salt

  • Onions

  • Seasoning cubes

  • Groundnut oil

You don't know what I want to cook yet?

It's Fried beans!!!!

It might sound stupid to you, but guess what, the taste will make you abandon all other food. Whereas we have Jollof rice and Fried rice, therefore we can have Jollof and fried beans ( lol. I will try the Jollof beans out later).

When I say fried beans, I don't mean bean cake. Bean cakes are also made out of beans, it will be pilled, grinded and fried.

I took the ingredients to the hostel. On getting to my hostel, I brought all the ingredients out, and began to stare at them. I didn't know where to start.

Finally I found the way out.

How I made my Fried beans

1. Pour water into the pot and place it on the cooker.

2. Wash the beans and pour it into the boiling water. Leave it till it it is cooked ( not totally softened)

3. While the beans is being cooked, slice the onions, green pepper, carrot, and green pea.

4. Once the beans is cooked, pour into a boul and sieve.

5. Put another pot on the cooker, pour in groundnut oil (leave till it gets hot)

6. Pour the sliced green pea, onions, green pepper and carrot. Add the green beans and sweet corn as well.

7. After a minute, add the curry and thyme powder, salt and two (2) seasoning cubes.

8. Leave for two (2) minutes, then pour the sieved beans into it and mix together.

9. Cover for some minutes, so the ingredients could mix with the beans.

10. WTMG (wa ti ma gbo) Behold, Fried beans is ready.

I just decided to try this and it worked out well. It can be served with either fish, meat or turkey. But in my own case, I ate it with boiled egg.

Yummy! Yummy!! Yummy!!!

On a normal day my roommate doesn't eat beans, but on this great day, the scent of my delicacy was so enticing that he couldn't bear it no longer. He asked me to give him little to eat. My brethren, he ate a full plate and even asked for more.

We ate and we were filled. I even gave part of it to Precious (My bestie). She told me to teach her how to make it. She proclaimed my fried beans to her friends. She will be coming with her friends this Saturday as I will be making another fried beans for them. My crush Esther will be coming with her, you know what that means. I'll put in my best to make it more delicious than the one I made yesterday.

You can also try it out, it delicious.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading ❀️ πŸ™

10
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Food, Invention

Comments

I guess you love cooking? and make a new recipe. Sometimes I experiment in kitchen too making new recipe haha. It's better you take a picture of the food I'm wondering what it looks hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can see what it looks like lol. I'm not a fan of bean but my husband loves it. I might try that Fried beans of yours. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry ma, the next time I cook it, I'll take a picture of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have love to comment if it will taste good or not but since you decided not to show us how it looks afterwards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…wa ti ma gbo. I will surely try this. From the way you described it, is looking so sweet already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, you'll call me later to thank me, cz it will draw babes nearer to youπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…no problem about that. I really need that babe aspect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this out someday. Next time try to snap pictures so i can know what I'm trying out firstπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay πŸ˜‚ will do so next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beans with egg?πŸ‘€πŸ‘€, I'll try this your recipe soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago