INTRODUCTORY POST: Abbywan joins Read.Cash

29 49
Avatar for Abbywan
2 years ago

I have been using noise.cash for almost eight months. From time to time, I could read posts about noisers' journeys in read.cash. I started asking questions about BitcoinCash, about blogging in read, about other platforms that use the said cryptocurrency. I was scared of asking questions because I was a newbie in the world of cryptocurrency. Months ago, I signed up in read and it took me lots of courage to start drafting an article (so please be good to me hehehe). Finally! After lots of procrastination, I am going to start publishing articles here.

ABOUT ME

I am Abbywan, a twenty-six-year-old guy from Tacloban City, Philippines. If you have watched Star Wars, you would notice that I based my username/handle on one character there (Obewan Kenobi); and my friends call me Abe. I am employed and have been working in the company for more than five years. My salaries have been used mainly for my hemodialysis finances. (NOTE:All photos may look blurry when this article is opened in laptops/computers)

A writer

I love to write a poem, a story, a blog, an article, or anything under the sun. I have been a writer as early as elementary. I was one of the writers in our school paper, The Rizalian, wherein I submit poems and feature articles regularly. Depending on your standards, I may not be a good writer but I would love to be tagged as one. The stanza below is from one of the earliest poems I made. (Title: Into the Mirror)

...
Alas! Image started to change;
Image now has its own life to waste;
Image now has a painted face;
Image now has a different gaze.
But image still belongs to the guy
The proof is their black innocent eyes.
Image straightened his arms
Oh fool! Smiling it was
Not cool! It's pulling the guy
Into the mirror, will he die?
...

Currently, I am actively engaging in noise.cash. With more than 1,000 subscribers, I try to post quality content and engage with other users. Just like in noise, I would be publishing quality articles here.

A Dialysis Patient

Dialysis patient who refuses to die- that's what my bio says in noise. This is in connection with my disease. Last April 2017, I was diagnosed with Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) Stage 5 or kidney failure. It was devastating and I was confused. All aspects of my well-being were also affected. Well, this disease is too expensive. Aside from that, there are things that you have no/little control of like blood pressure, memory, fluid intake, hemoglobin, creatinine, electrolytes, and others.

Presently, I am feeling a lot better compared to my first year on dialysis. I am undergoing hemodialysis sessions at Divine Word Hospital thrice a week, every week, for life (or until death or until kidney transplant). My girlfriend used to accompany me during dialysis sessions but the pandemic has changed that. We gotta do everything to be safe.

It may sound cliche but I know these are all part of a big master plan. On the bright side, four years ago, I should have been dead. I'm still breathing and if that ain't badass, I don't know what is? Lord, thank you for everything. I would love to thank also everyone who has helped me in one way or another.

A traveler

I love visiting new places and interacting with people who have different approaches to life. With money and time, I will surely travel around the world. The Philippines alone has a lot to offer. That is one of the few things I can contribute to this platform. I could share all my adventures here.

I love traveling. I have a strong connection with nature. I feel closer to God whenever I appreciate the beauty of His creations- a humbling experience that makes you realize that you are a part of something big, of something significant, of something special. It makes you think that you have a purpose in life. And it's a good way of de-stressing. And the Covid-19 pandemic is hindering my travel plans.

The photos below are some of my travels to my most visited province- Cebu.

An employee

I'm working in a company that assists different municipalities and/or cities in managing and regulating coastal and aquatic resources. This requires us to travel and interact with the municipal/city fisherfolk community. What is more awesome about this job is how a young guy like me can be a part of an influential and important project, which can improve/help someone's economic status. Most of the time, I do lectures and coastal/inland assessments. This is when I can apply what I've learned in college as a BS Biology graduate. One of my favorite activities was when I assisted in mangrove planting.

What I want to do now is to continue working in the company and take a Master's degree in the future. And someday, I'll be a professor and a scientist. I want to serve the people. I want to make a significant contribution to our society. And we will get there once my health is back to normal.

That was awesome. I finally introduced myself. I promise to post significant stories here- about my disease, adventures, life (anything under the sun). I also promise to spread BitcoinCash and platfroms that support it to others BECAUSE THIS IS FREAKING AWESOME!!

Sponsors of Abbywan
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.66
$ 0.20 from @Eunoia
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Abbywan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abbywan
2 years ago

Comments

welcome to read.cash! it's amazing that this case is not stopping you from living life to the fullest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome welcome brother Abe, I hope they will be able to find a match for your kidneys or a donor. Well, even if you have some sickness don't let it hinder you from doing things that you love. Enjoy Life which I can see from your photos you are indeed enjoying it. You have a loving girlfriend by your side , stay in love. God bless you Abe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, Abby!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thanks for welcoming me. I promise to post more quality articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello and welcome here to read! I am also a new member here and trying to learne new things haha. I am touched by your story, for sure. I am wishing that you'll get well soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I have been trying to piblish an article here since last May. Finally!

Well, aside from touching everyone's hearts, I want everyone to take good care of their health because being sick sucks. Not just financially!

Thanks for the get-well-soon message and let's explore read. See you around po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala! Pareho tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally! Welcome aboard, Abe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the welcome. Yes! Finally! Ahahaha after months of procrastination. How often do you guys publish an article here?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am doing it once a day now. That's the goal I want to achieve this month. Nakakapagod pero enjoy enjoy lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, ang bata mo nman dialysis patient. May God heal you.. Keep 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Naraffle po ako ni Lord hehehe Nasa lahi din kasi namin tapos natrigger pa ng lifestyle ko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll include you in my prayers.. Kaya yan laban lang.. Your very young

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually facilitated my transplant in Quezon City. My brother was my donor but he failed. According to the experts, his kidneys are somehow weak too huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay aray...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there new friend welcome to the writers den. Oww your story is kind of heart melting actually.. Enjoy writing and I will see you around 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I am new to Read so I'm kinda exploring every features. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have Telegram account? I will add you to the group writer here so you will have a nice and warm group to support 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep yep yep. Thank you so much for the love and support. Adrian Harisson ata telegram ko ahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome Abbywan! cool you're a poet too! Let's enjoy sharing here in read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe yes! I have been making poems since when I was young. I am still trying to explore read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

open mo sponsor box mo! yung pag edit mo ng article na to .. pag click mo sa blank space merong dollar sign

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano pagedit ng community? I want to send it to read.cash community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm.. meron ba read.cash community? sang community mo sya nilagay ngayun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open for All? Heheheh saan ba dapat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo tama yan. ako nga walang introductory article eh ahhahaha.. malay ko ba na un ang gawa nila :D haha ok yan kita ng lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi nagsponsor ka? Paano ba yan? Kukunin sa earnings natin? Or paramg noise na si admin nagbibigay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa noise merong read.cash community na channel.. pwede mo broadcast dun etong article mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes kuha sa earning pero up to you naman yung pag send. ineexplore ko din pa. ikot ikot ikot biyaya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago