It's all about me.. and my roller coaster life......

11 39
Avatar for Abbyey
Written by
2 years ago

Time flies too fast there's a lot of changes come, there's love ones gone, there's an opportunity that closed and there's some opened but what matters the most is we continue to survive.

A 6 year old kid

I am Tom Abraham Ruelos, a loving, caring and responsible son and a friend. I was born on February 25, 2002, 2nd child of three siblings,

My siblings I'm the one wearing belt

many said that the neglected child is always in the middle because the first born child is the one that there favorite and the last one is the one who needed more attention, in some point I feel that being alone, but my parents taught me that we're all the same.

My family is a simple family, I feel very lucky to be born in a family which has made me a better person who raised us in church. Families are a blessing not everyone is fortunate enough to have. However, those who do, sometimes do not value this blessing. Some people spend time away from the family in order to become independent.

But sometimes destiny is deceitful, my mom need to go abroad to provide our needs, to secure my future, without a mom is so hard we need to adjust we need to help each other by doing home chores and some stuff that a mother should do.Despite of that we understand the situation.

We as a children must do our best just to payoff all the hard works of my parents. I became consistent honor student when I was in Elementary-SHS and I am very active in my school I always represent my school in any contest.

I can sing, dance, cook, and a feature writer in journalism also in Radio broadcasting before. I also became a SSG President during my Jr. High I'm also a varsity player in the field of volleyball. Become a COC in CAT and also member of Boy Scout of The Philippines. My highschool life is the best thing that happened in my life. But also my worse ☹️.

But suddenly in unforeseen circumstances my mom got sick and my mom has to go home here in the Philippines for treatment, my mom diagnosed with Myasthenia gravis (MG) is a chronic autoimmune disorder in which antibodies destroy the communication between nerves and muscle, resulting in weakness of the skeletal muscles. Myasthenia gravis affects the voluntary muscles of the body, especially those that control the eyes, mouth, throat and limbs.(hopkinsmedicine.org.)

She's in the hospital at Lungs Center Of the Philippines for almost 1year and 4 month. We're so down, devastated and hopeless. But we continue to fight for her life we still believe that my mom will recover. But we cannot denied the fact that life is only borrowed from God. May 13, 2019 my mom died. Losing My Mother I can still remember vividly the day my mother passed away. My mother passed away at a critical point in my life when I was seventeen years old from a long term illness.

I don't know what to do during that time, I just want to be alone and cry so loud just to relieve the pain in my heart, but I need to accept the fact. For my dad, losing a life partner was extremely difficult, as I learned firsthand watching him trying to overcome those struggles. Having to learn a new β€œnormal” without her there was now facing him every day but we realized we just only lose my mom we still have a father and we need to take care of him.

We're too young to experience this but it makes us strong and firm. I know my mom is happy right now she's no more in pain she's in the right place now and we never forget all the love, sacrifices and advices that she gave on us. I will cherish all the memories with her.

Time is valuable, and when someone close to you passes away, you realize how valuable time is and how it should not be wasted ruminating on transient feelings that detract from the beauty of our life.

8
$ 1.10
$ 0.60 from @Ruffa
$ 0.30 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.20 from @Jane
Avatar for Abbyey
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello there..welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your Mother 😟, you're so young para mawalan agad ng ilaw ng tahanan but that's life. And just like what you said, our life is just borrowed kaya need din nating ibalik kapag oras na. Nakaka proud kayo ng family mo kasi kinaya nyo at pilit na kinakaya pa ang mga hamon ng buhay. Ipag patuloy mo lang yan, wala sanang sukuan din. Rest pag kailangan pero walang bibitaw. And salute to your Father kasi maayos kayo kahit wala na ang Mother nyo, he's doing his best siguro para ma fulfill ang mga kulang. Just fighting okay πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’—πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po fight fight lang Ng fight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can sing, dance, cook, and a feature writer in journalism also in Radio broadcasting before.

Wow you are very talented person..I envy you for having those talents that I can't. πŸ₯² Pero nakakalungkot malaman about sa Mother mo, pero kahit nasan man siya ngayon alam ko na proud na proud siya sayo kasi napalaki ka niya ng Tama. ☺️ Alam niya na kakayanin mo lahat kaya laban lang! Kaya mo pa lumaban kahit na wala na siya now sa tabi mo. Bilib ako sa mga anak na katulad mo, stay strong and always possitive sa life. Btw, ako si ExpertWingman sa noise 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe hi ate thank you for reading my first article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your journey here in readcash, bebe. Just explore the site! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you te che mhua hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. Baligtad naman tayo, panganay ako ero feeling ko ako ang neglected kasi mas paborito yun pangalawa at bunso. And nakakabilib ka aksi at a young age eh achiever ka na. And base sa pagsulat mo nitong article eh magaling kang writer. Maganda magiging future mo dito sa read.cash. By the way, I am sorry for your loss. Isipin mo na lang na wala ng mararamdaman sakit si Mama mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first article. Keep writing. See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago