Dinengdeng, My all time fav vegetable dish ...

6 26
Avatar for Abbyey
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Dinengdeng is a common dish of the Ilocano people. It is classified as a bagoong monamon soup based dish, . It is composed of different vegetables that are usually grown in one’s backyard. This dish has a similarity with bulanglang and laswa; the obvious difference of Dinengdeng is the use of fried or grilled fish. Another notable difference is the addition of “bagoong isda”.There's also many ways and ingredients how you cook Dinengdeng it depends on your preference.

Perks of living in province. You just have to look around and there are a lot of food you can cook and eat, especially vegetable. When I was a child it's hard for me to eat this kind of food but, my mom and dad always force me to eat vegetables, they always say that when I eat vegetables my life will be longer. But time is running, when I grow up I use to like it already and suddenly became my favorite.

How do we cook Dinengdeng...

First the Ingredients

  • Fish it can be milk fish (bangus), tilapia, Galunggong it's up to you.

  • Bagoong (Fish paste)

  • Onion

  • Talbos Ng kalabasa or Flower of squash

  • Patola

  • Saluyot leaves

  • Sabedukong

Instructions

1.Bring water to a boil in a large cooking pot.

2.Add onion. Cook covered for 5 minutes.

3.Pour-in the bagoong isda. Stir.

4.add the vegetables and cook it about 5-10 minutes.

5.Add the fish. Let it stay for 3 to minutes to add flavor to the dish.

Serve. Share and enjoy!

Any variety of fish can be used; I typically use bangus (milk fish) and tilapia. On the side note, even though the fish is cooked, I recommend cooking it for a few minutes with the vegetables in order to add more flavor to the dish. Aside from being healthy, this dish is also easy to prepare. You should be ok as long as you know how to fry or grill fish and boil vegetables. It's simple don't be pressure it is the easiest one.

Final look of Dinengdeng na Sabedukong

Have you tried having this dish lately? What do you like most about it?

Try this Dinengdeng recipe and let me know what you think.

Marami pang klase ang Dinengdeng try to explore more basta may available na gulay Jan sa paligid mo iluto mo na

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
Avatar for Abbyey
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

I love soup dishes but I'm a vegetarian, is there a way to replace fish in this? can i add anything else than meat? like Paneer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried yet but I think paneer will not fits to this kind of soup but, you can try 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon alam ko na kung paano magluto ng dinengdeng, heheh.. Kaso walang ginamos kasi dito sa amin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede naman po Yung bagoong lang fish paste ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang meron lang ksi dito eh shrimp paste, owede kaya yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede Po as long as maalat yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago