When plans are unfulfilled, better things await

33 67
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Started the day with the plan of going to the Botanical Garden. I thought since it's early, the place will not be as crowded. I was wrong. On our way, we saw these police force doing community work throughout the city. We couldn't blame them if there are police work that they should be doing for we find them in the streets taking care of our trash. If only we learn how to throw our rubbish properly, then they should not be doing this.

Anyway, when we arrived at the gate of the garden, bam! People everywhere. Automatically my feet made a 180-turn. I'm not really that comfortable with crowds.

We had to walk from there to the nearest branch of my bank. I've been meaning to withdraw money to pay some bills but had been postponing it. Now that the due date is near, there's no other way but do it now.

We passed by this building but not exactly sure what it is. It's not yet finished though. This is across a hotel/mixed use property. I think they own this too.

This used to be a crypto cafe that I planned to try. I chatted them before if I can use BCH and they replied that I can. I just have to inform them beforehand if I plan to go so that they can contact the person who handles the crypto transactions. Unfortunately, I never got the chance to go there. Now, a different business took its place.

This is the entrance of the establishment where the branch of my bank is. I like the way they designed the roof of the entrance.

From there, we then headed to a cafe that we have been wanting to check since we saw someone's post online about it. The view there is great.

Unfortunately, it was closed. Their business hours are from Monday to Saturdays only. I kept checking their fb page and it says they are open at 10:00 a.m. That's why I was surprised that it was still closed when we got at half past 10 only to see their business hours posted by the gate.

We then had to walk to the main road where there are more rides.

This is the view from the cafe. Mt. Cabuyao can be seen from the cafe but at 10:00 a.m. it is already hidden behind the clouds.

I passed this along the sidewalk and couldn't help but take a photo of it.

As we continued walking, we passed by this cafe. We were hesitant to try it at first. We had to walk back actually to check it out and glad that we did. I think it is way better than the first cafe that we originally planned to go to earlier. I'll be writing more about it later but for now, you can enjoy this video that I made. That is my channel by the way. Feel free to connect with me there although I don't really check my account there that much.

Satisfied with our find, we then walked again to where we could get a ride to town to check out Session Road.

Every Sunday, this is closed to vehicles and stalls are installed where different goods are being sold. We saw a lot of consumables, plants and rabbits too. The sellers seem to be growing in numbers just like the rabbits.

Of course, pavement chalk drawings are present too. As you can see, not all who use the pavement draw something. Some just write stuff there.

I like this last one a lot because of how realistic it looks. So many talents in the city!

Before, more portions of the road were used for chalk drawings but now just a portion of it is provided for this activity. Anyone can draw or write. Everyone is welcome to participate.

We then bought some rice delicacies which we always end up buying whenever we pass by here on Sundays. The products sold here are the usual stuff and there's nothing new this time so we decided to go home.

Once home, I had to rest for my colds got worse. I have a head cold and the air I breathe out through my nose is hot and uncomfortable it tears me up. I still had to do some tasks though but good thing it was just for an hour or so before finally surrendering myself to sleep so now I am going to write blogs here and in other platforms and stay as long as I can before going to call it a day.

Thanks for dropping by. Until the next blog!

25
$ 6.15
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

The last drawing, nakakaamaze po talaga. Ang gandang activity po nyan hehe siguro kung andyan ako mag susulat nalang ako di kase ko magaling mag drawing hehe XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gang pix lang. Di na nga marunong magdrawing pangit pa sulat ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those photos are just so awesome, especially the anime chalk drawings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such talents they have in drawing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just can't help but appreciate your photographs. Not just the photographs but also the place. It's as if youre touring us to your place. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much. I appreciate you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sayang ung crypto cafe noh? Pero ang ganda namam ng mga chalk painting... Napaka talented nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day makita kita na ginagawa mo calligraphy mo jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyeehh hehe i wish sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those chalk drawing are so lit, the artists making it are very talented. I liked the Nezuko one, that small girl with pink Kimono!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, is that who she was? I'm not well versed with any of the characters that was drawn there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Nezuko from Demon Slayer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've been thinking before about cashless transaction and it seems to happen. Hope here in our area will accept crypto for a transaction. If ever it happen I'm one of the happiest person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a new company here promoting their own coin and they have an app too but I still have to try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's great friend. I guess that application is indeed good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mga drawings, kakatuwa naman ung ganyang activity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Lagi go inaabangan to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just out of curiosity, those artists who draw on pavements, ate thru actually paid for their arts. They really look beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure but they certainly can make a living out of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love the way your explained your today's experience using the beautiful pictures you snapped as you moved . The pictures looks very attractive. I wish to see this place where chalk drawings are made on road one day. Thanks for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a place and picture! I love the view of third picture my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you did :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I wish I could pass away a day like that way in those areas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on over and let's go for a walk :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ang artistic ng mga taga Bagiuo hehe.
Grabe yung view sa mountain . kala mo umuusok. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Ako lang talaga walang ka art art haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays those responsible people about their own waste are just rare, as you mostly found irresponsible people. I don't know why it is easy for them to litter their waste everywhere, as in my part I really felt ashamed doing it. Anyway I suddenly felt excited knowing that there's already a business owner who consider crypto as a mode of payment. I wish it will continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to think about the kids. Are we going to leave them a world that is full of garbage?

There is a local app here that promotes their own token and I think accepts other coins as well. I haven't checked it yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaaaa, ang ganda ng view ! OMG talagaaaa! Sayang lang at close sila huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasyal na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you spend your day. Your place is filled with gifted people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ako din gifted lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago