What walking has done for me last year

22 47
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I have been mentioning about Sweatcoin app here and in noise. This is just one of the apps that I use to measure my steps when I am out walking/jogging. What I like is the comprehensive summary feature that it has.

I haven't been as active last year. There were only some months that I did a lot of walking. I know I could have done some indoor exercises but the laziness got the best of me.

I would like to share my achievements here just to have a reference if how much I faired this year.

NOTE: All photos here were screen captured from Sweatcoin app.

I say not bad to be among the top 25% of all users considering there are millions of users. That is if the number of people who downloaded this app is the same number of users, then that's exceptional.

That was how much steps I made last year and that is solely based on when the app is on. I may have made more than that though.

2, 108, 415 steps covering 998.3 miles, that would give me 2,112 steps per walk/jog. I am not consistent in the number of steps that I do but I wanted to make sure that I get to 5,000 at least. I don't go for a walk every day for most of the times I only go out on the weekends or when days that I have time.

I posted in noise the number of calories I burned last year. As I said there, I put in more calories that I have burned though.

Most of the Sweatcoins I earned from this app was donated to the charities that one can find in the app. There is no way for me to withdraw the coins I earned there so why not donate it instead. Also, I use the app just to measure my steps. The coins are just secondary.

Where do I go for a walk? It's just around the city taking the road sides. I mostly go to where there are a few cars though and where I get to see a lovely view which I have been sharing here and will be sharing more.

What's next? For this year, I hope I can be more consistent in walking or exercising and hopefully to surpass these numbers by the end of the year.

Walking is one of the easiest exercises to do. You don't need an equipment. You don't have to dress for it, just wear comfortable shoes and clothing and that's it. You can do it at your own pace. No pressure. What's more, you get to see things and maybe take photos of something you can share here.

So go out and start walking!

16
$ 6.19
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. My sweatcoin din ako dati pero inunistall ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kun di mo rin talaga need, uninstall na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tagal kasi makaearn hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Oo din. Back up ko lang kasi un na step counter :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see.. Di rin kasi ako laging nglalakad. More on nakaupo Lang ako sa work ehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy. This is nice. This app can help me in my walking journey. Congratulations to your achievements kuya Leeeeee. 2 million steps isn't a joke at all hahah.a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love walking, it is one of the most complete activities I can do to maintain good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's easier to do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have walking every day for more than 4 years here up to 5k steps a day, sometimes more than 10k on holidays haha. I wonder how many calories did I burn 😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 2 million of steps is a lot! Congratulations. I don't think I have done that. I was mostly inside our house since pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was walking but stopped for some reason and ever since I joined Read and saw your morning walk posts, I got motivated again but we do not have proper roads or paths to walk .. So i just walk on the roof of my house for some 20 to 30 mins each day.. I feel so light and my legs are not paining like before. You inspired me, thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's wonderful news! You can also add some other exercises with your walking regimen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking makes you healthy and at the same time you help some charity institution:)goodluck for more walks this year sir:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, walking for personal well being and at the same time using accumulated coins for charity... More this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy walking . Good it will keep our mind and health, physically fit. Due to laziness so many of u avoid walking. But you are doing a great job by walking and by charity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That really cool! Walking is truly one of the easiest ways to exercise, but I don't think walking around the neighborhood will do me much good these days because the virus is starting to boom again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done so much walking congrats to you. Hope I can walk far enough like you lee. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! You did awesomely in your walks! It's the best exercise there is and the benefits are enormous. I need to do that too, altho I can be lazy at times, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's impressive, I must say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I need to do exercise in walking sir. I am curious too because everytime we walked around the mall and we spent a long hours of walking, I felt pain in my leg part. I don't know that's why I massage it.

Congratulations to your achievements sir. I'm hoping that this year there will be a lot of things you can achieve. I believe it that you can sir. I saw it already because you always did your best and efforts to the things you want to reach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, there is no exercise easier than walking, and all you need is comfortable clothes and shoes and a little bit of willpower. I hope that this year you will surpass your steps. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago