Of buildings and bank

11 53
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

The lead image is one of the structures that I always pass by. I used that as my entry to reflection contest in Hive. You can check out my post there for more.

I saw that building again today when I went to the bank earlier today which reminded me to join the contest.

I took that photo while in a cab on my way to meet a friend some days ago.

Banks as we all know have lots of offers that will make you want to spend more.

When I applied for a credit card before, my credit limit was small. I started with PHP10,000 (around USD175). However, I can't use that 100%. I was only allowed to use 80%. The rest will serve as collateral.

They offer that kind of program to those who couldn't meet the requirements in applying for credit card but still wants to avail one. You were given a probationary period to prove to them that you are capable enough to pay when you use your card.

I think I used my card for six months that way. It may have been shorter or longer. I made sure that I wasn't delayed in my payments and I was able to pay everything.

I then applied for an increase in my credit limit which was approved and I can use all of it 100%.

My credit limit gradually increased until I was qualified for another program where they offer additional limit matching the credit limit that you have. Because you are in good credit standing, here's another way so you can spend more.

Then tragedy struck. Suddenly, our family is visiting the hospital more and more such that everyone's finances had to be pooled to help with the expenses.

I was then unable to pay for what I have spent using my card.

Then pandemic hit.

All the more reason for me to be unable to pay.

However, I slowly did until I was able to pay fully and then I started paying on time again.

For a year, I have been paying full and on time.

When I went to the back today to check how much I can be qualified for credit to cash, I am qualified for almost 200% of my credit limit. That means I have built a good credit score again.

I don't use my credit card that much. I just want to build a good credit score and have an option available where I can have financial source just in case.

When our house burned down less than two years ago, my credit score was so bad that time that I can only qualify for a small amount. Talk about bad timing.

That's why I am maintaining my credit line for emergencies like that but I hope I don't have to use it ever.

From our jeepney terminal to the bank, it was about 10 minutes walk. I took the uphill route because it's shorter. It was almost 4 o'clock when I got there so I had a lot of time. However, that walk left me sweaty for it was hot outside. When I reached the bank, I wanted to go home right away lol!

Because I was uncomfortable because of the heat and sweat from walking, I forgot one reason why I went to the bank. I hope I can remember that when I go back.

From there, I walked back to our jeepney terminal and went home. I was planning on visiting some arts and then do some grocery shopping but I will save those for another day.

Also, I am still in the process of applying for work and there are several options I am looking into so that was what I did when I got home. If you are interested, you can check this site VirtualJob.

So there goes my day. How about yours?

21
$ 5.30
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I pretty much have a credit card for the same reason that you do and I am glad that I did. It does help when you're short of cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i was thinking of applying din sir but my husband said it is better for me to start a business para i can still manage my time pero iniisip ko pa ang business..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako na shoshock nalang ko sa mga friends kong di na nagdadala ng pera kasi credit card lang dinadala nila pero natatakot lang ako baka umabot sa point na diko ma bayaran lahat hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, sorry to know that your house was burned out. I do not make loans rin if I can pay it in full. Also, Mga luho ko, ayoko na niloloan, dapat pinagiipunan ko muna yung price ng 3x before I can buy it. Cheers, Lee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the big people in our country may have credit cards. But low-income people or the middle class do not have the opportunity to have credit cards. Credit card use is very less in our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh, gusto ko din magka credit card kaso hahahaha wala pala akong regular job HAHAH pero if ever pala yumaman ako, charrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banks in my region only give such previledges to customers that have a fat bank account. That's because they are sure that whatever happens or no matter how things turn out, they would still be able to pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country bank sector seems to be a mafia really, always close to the politicians and taking more money with increasing fees to the rest of people and sometimes making confusing agreements in order people to invest in wrong things. Crazy, and I don't trust on banks really. Imagine what happened in Argentina or Greece, keeping the money people... It's true we need some resources for emergencies, we need to learn more about financials and well, finding a job can be one of the first step for beginning...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that your credit score is good again Lee. In UK we have website where we can check out credit score for free before applying for any kind of credit or just to see if it's healthy looking.

So I wonder what is your approach to Hive/RC reposting? Do you ever do this? I know some people do, some don't, some say it's not allowed. I literally have no idea which one is true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasunugan pala kayo sir lee? Yung partner ko sir lee may credit card.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before, I assumed only the rich has credit cards hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago