The Hidden Hen's Nest Discovery

11 46
Avatar for ALDEC314
1 year ago

DAY. 1 - A Surprised Discovery

It was Tuesday, Sept. 13, when I went out of the house I noticed something unusual in our plantbox.The plant we called pansit pansitan , which is an edible plant that can be eaten as salad was ransacked . Curious to find out what had happened I look closely to the plantbox .I was surprised to see two eggs of hen. The hen was not there anymore. To my excitement I took it. But then I thought of taking a picture of it to use for my post here in noisecash. So I brought back the egg into its place and took my cellphone which was inside the house. When I got my cellphone , I took the photo then took the eggs again and place it in the kitchen. The hen was owned by my younger sister so I planned to tell it to her but my sister was still asleep .When my sister was awakened I told her about the eggs layed by the hen on the plantbox. I told her to take it, but she said "finder's keepers" so I can have it.My sister told me that they are really searching the place where the hen lays her eggs. Accdg. to my sister her husband cleaned the place where the hen lay her eggs. And since then the hen did not go there anymore to lay her eggs .As we were conversing, the hen with the rooster came to the scene. The hen was making a cackling sound, which according to my sister was a sign that it will lay her egg.The hen with the rooster roam around the place near the plantbox. We just watch the hen what it will do. Then I saw the hen climb the plantbox. The eggs were not there anymore for I had already took it . Maybe the hen was looking for it and was not able to find it.My sister went inside their house, but I remained outside to keep on watch of the hen. The hen went down from the plantbox and roaming around the place , the rooster following her where ever the hen goes.I went to my sister and told about what the hen is doing. And she said the hen will surely lay her egg and looking for the eggs. So she said to me to place the two eggs again to where I got it so the hen would enable to see it again and be back to lay her egg.Since the hen was still roaming around near the place I place the two eggs back and move away at a distance and watch what the hen will do .After awhile the hen went back to the plantbox , the rooster following her . It was quite long that the hen was there and the rooster also there as if keeping on watch of the hen . I took photo of that moment .

After taking the photo I go back to the kitchen to prepare our breakfast. And after cooking I went back to the plantbox . The hen and the rooster were gone. So I look closely on the plantbox and saw three eggs . The hen had laid her egg. I took photo of it. I told my sister about it. And she said just to let the eggs there so as the hen would go back to it and lay more eggs.

DAY 2 - My Anticipation

Come Sept. 14, Wednesday, morning after breakfast, I went again to plantbox to see how many eggs were there. The hen and the rooster were not there. With my cellphone on hand I look on the plantbox and saw 4 eggs. The hen had laid her eggs already. I took only a photo of it , and just let the eggs there.

DAY 3 - The Confirmation

Sept. 15, today Thursday, our thoughts that the hen would go back to her eggs on that same place continually to lay eggs was confirmed. Again this morning , I went to the plantbox to see if there is an additional egg. With my cellphone again, I was excited to look at it. And just as expected , there is an additional egg. The eggs were five in all. My sister and I were happy. And my sister told me that previously the hen lay eggs at a maximum of 10 pcs. So that would mean another five days to go , because the hen lay only an egg a day.

My Retrospection

I was thinking then , the hen started to lay her first egg Sunday Morning , the second egg , Monday morning, and on Tuesday morning I discovered it, in which the day and time to lay her egg was due on that very day, the third egg. And yesterday, Wednesday the hen laid her fourth egg and today, Thursday morning the hen laid her fifth egg.

My Lessons Learned

Animals has endowed by God instincts that caused them to live by. The hen care for her eggs. Feels disappointed when not able to see them and will really try to find them by all means . The rooster care for the hen , always by hen wherever it goes and keep on watch as the hen lay her egg. Actually I saw them always together every morning roaming around our surroundings finding food to feed themselves.

And as humans who take care of such kind of animals , we ought to know how they act and react to situations we create for them and adjust to their actions and reactions to us.

Actually animals are the first companions of the first man , Adam, before Eve was created.

Animals are helpful to us , so in any way we must be helpful to them too.

#3 Article for Sept. 2022
Title: The Hidden Hen's Nest Discovery
Published: Sept. 15, 2022
Thursday - 4:08 pm

5
$ 1.24
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ALDEC314
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ALDEC314
1 year ago

Comments

worth reading the article my dear, its me remember i said i will make an account there?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Now I know. You are Aalia in noise. cash & noise. app. Nice meeting you in all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes my dear you got me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I visited your account and there was nothing in there. I am looking forward for your first post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i will publish my first article today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed Animals are the beautiful creatures of God. And we should also take care of them when hen didn't see her eggs she become disappointed so keep eggs when they will be in double numbers them pick some in this way hen will be able to come there daily!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahahaha morning surprise eggs I read it with great pleasure. And I wondered what would happen in the end. you finally have 5 eggs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had pleasure too waiting and watching for the hen to lay her eggs. And mind you the rooster was also on watch for the hen as it is laying her egg till it was laid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not know that. thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay! aliw! installement ang kanyang pangingitlog! Ang akala ko po parati ay laging in one sitting nilalabas agad ng hen ang kanyang mga eggs. Ang galing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ganun pala. Hindi ko nga binabawasan itlog baka magtampo di na mangitlog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago