It Begins With 1, Then 10, and Then Back to 1. What?

17 166
Avatar for AA-Admiral
3 years ago

It begins with 1, continues to 10, and then comes back to 1. ๐Ÿ”„

Woah Woah Woah, wait a moment there, hold up a moment. โ›”

So what am I talking about you might ask?๐Ÿ—จ๏ธ๐Ÿค”

So this is what I'm talking about...๐Ÿ‘‡

(Find out after the jump)๐Ÿคธ

Digital clock showing 11:11. What does that mean? Hmmm?

Well, 2020 started out okay, after the new year, Christmas 2019, and all that.

But then, suddenly it took a downhill dive. And a lot of people's lives were thrown into chaos. ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Brought upon by the maddening onslaught of Coronavirus. Or Covid-19 as we all know by now, like that annoying neighbor's dog that won't shut up.๐Ÿ—ฏ๏ธ๐Ÿ•

Now as 2021 draws nearer by the second,โฐ I find myself a bit annoyed by my lack of persistence in even trying to write a single article here at this site.๐Ÿ“– And even after writing a fairly amazing piece for my (first article here), (don't worry, I'm fairly biased to myself lol)

I've decided that I needed to do something about it, so here I am.

Doing something about it. Sort of...

It Starts With 1

So it all started with me thinking of what I should do before 2020 comes to an end.

Something I could do to improve myself and this is what I happened to come up with.

Credits: Austin chan/Unsplash

The "1๏ธโƒฃ" I'm talking about refers to December twenty-"one", where I spent a day thinking about what I should be doing in regards to blogging here at read.cash

I've seen people here on read.cash that have been here for quite a while, like @tired_momma, @bmjc98, @Eirolfeam2, @Eybyoung, @wrabbiter, and @Laurenceuuuu for example, that dish out this writing stuff, on a daily basis! And I must say, their consistency is quite amazing, not quite like me though. ehem ehem, cough cough.

(Starts coughing violently like someone who suddenly had a swarm of mosquitoes dive down their throat while they were talking loudly, and sounding like a mountain goat on fire.) ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Sounds too much?

Meh.

So I decided to write an article a day, for 10 days and see where that gets me.

Hopefully somewhere. *shrugs*๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Oh and fun fact:

I started typing at 11 pm for good measure lol.

Look at my wall clock in a cabinet.๐Ÿ‘€

And it continues onward to 10...

So you might ask, what is it that I'm gonna write about then?

To be honest, I don't quite know exactly yet, but I've been reading a lot here and there on the internet and...

Gahhhh, So. Much. Overload.๐Ÿ˜ญ | Credits: Geralt/Pixabay

...Honestly, there's a lot to be learned about blogging...

And that's my problem for now.

I get stuck reading and reading, and researching, and reading some more, looking for more efficient ways to write, more better ways to do this, more better ways to do that but...

I seem to be forgetting something, what could it be I wonder?

Ah yes, of course, now I remember, well in order to improve my writing, what i have to do is:

๐Ÿ‡ฎโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ ๐Ÿ”ธ ๐Ÿ‡ญโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฆโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ปโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ชโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ ๐Ÿ”ธ ๐Ÿ‡นโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ด ๐Ÿ”ธโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ ๐Ÿ‡ผโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ทโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฎโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡นโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ชโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€ผ๏ธ

Shocking isn't it?

The one thing I had to remember, was I was supposed to use this skill, and I forgot.

I got absorbed in the endless black hole of reading, with nothing to practice my learnings on.

you had one job. me too.

Now, I am challenging myself to output a blog a day for 10 days.

And write at least one per day, (but could be 2 maybe) and do it no matter how dissatisfied I might be with how it feels.

Now the primary reason I'm doing this is to build a habit up. And did you know that on average, it could take a habit up to 66 days to stick?

Now we rush to the last section of this blog post like a train without brakes.๐Ÿš‚ (but that would be bad if that happened for real though)๐Ÿ˜ฑ

And finally, back to square 1.

So I wrote this blog post title with a theme in mind.๐ŸŽจ It was something along the lines of starting somewhere and then coming back, sort of like Ouroboros or the snake that ate its own tail, or a Mรถbius strip.

Not sure what I mean? Have a good look at this list then.

Look at it go round and round. weeeee ๐Ÿ˜†

- Ouroboros (the snake that ate its own tail)

- Mรถbius strip

- Infinity symbol

- Back to square one (Concept)

- Time loop (Concept)

- Groundhog Day (movie)

Also, this post should be going live on about December 23, so in 10 days my minimum of a post a day for 10 days would end on January 1!

Yay happy new year to us all! yes?

Let's party minions style. ๐Ÿ˜†

๐Ÿ”ด ๐Ÿ‡ผโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ชโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฑโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡จโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ดโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฒโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ชโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ ๐Ÿ‡นโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ดโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ 2๏ธโƒฃ0๏ธโƒฃ2๏ธโƒฃ1๏ธโƒฃ โ— ๐Ÿ”ด ๐ŸŽ‰

A Hopefully better year to come. Yes? ๐Ÿ˜€

now at the end of this, I won't be super sure of the outcome. But as they say, no matter what happens, you have to find the gains, even in defeat. โš”๏ธ

For short, even if you lose, you still win something.๐Ÿ†

And that is a philosophy I'll have to keep in mind. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ‘ˆ

Parting thoughts

So good luck to me in my mission. And because there are many opportunities to come in life, if I don't get my act together now, I might very well regret it.๐Ÿ˜ฑ

And regretting things for a long time is not pleasant.๐Ÿ˜ข

Oh, also anyone read this far? ๐Ÿƒโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Here's A TLDR for ya:

Guy opens up with a weird number sequence that made me curious, then says it's all about the date he started thinking about things, yaps on about writing 10 articles, and then, talks about infinity loops and the 1st day of 2021.

Adios for now. ๐Ÿ‘‹

Join Me on My Journey!

I invite you to come and journey together with me to discover treasures, wonders, and awesome. Subscribe Now, and hop aboard on my space vessel ๐Ÿš€anytime with@AA-Admiral! โš“

Any thoughts or reactions? Feel free to share them in the comment question, and I'll reply the best I can.

20
$ 16.70
$ 16.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 2
Sponsors of AA-Admiral
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AA-Admiral
3 years ago

Comments

Enjoy reading your article men, just got a supporter here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woowww! You're writing style is awesome! The photos and memes are so fun and enjoyable, never dry! I am thrilled to know the update on your 10days challenge! Haha! I will read more of your content for sure yah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nag enjoy ako sa article na ituuu wengyaaaaa๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ ('di naman nakakaiyak pero I rili layk dat emoji kase) paturo naman po ako๐Ÿ˜ณ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like your writing style haha! There's some touch of humor. Well, I can't say anything don't know what to say๐Ÿ˜† but overall maganda talaga promise๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uy ngayon ko lang nakita na nakamention pala ako dito. Hindi kasi nagnotif sakin kasi sobra ng "u"๐Ÿ˜† I will read this later pagkatapos ng modules hahaha upvote ko na lang muna๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, lol, sumobra pala ako ng "u" haha ๐Ÿ˜…

Manual type kasi hindi copy paste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice,kxm]]]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I will be with you on that journey my friend. The truth is, for me, you're one of the most mysterious entities here in Read.Cash. I wonder what you're really like in the real world. Happy to read this. Merry Christmas Brotha!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

you know what? ๐Ÿค”

this may be a late reply but seeing your reply here is great ๐Ÿ‘

LOL, a mysterious entity? ๐Ÿ‘ป really? hahaha, but why tho? (but on the internet nobody knows you're a dog/cat/alien) ๐Ÿ˜†

IRL i sometimes feel like a nobody sometimes lol, or maybe that's just insecurity speaking sometimes๐Ÿ˜…

anyway, is there any place i can contact you? telegram/facebook/instagram/twitter? ๐ŸŒ

i would like to talk to you about something @wrabbiter and would really really really apreciatte it if we could chat sometime๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

thanks and HAPPY 2021 to you too.๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many thanks sir. I'll check with you soon. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So entertaining and interesting haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you found this interesting, ๐Ÿ‘ although i actually failed to do what I said I would do, because real life kept popping up ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, the hot find your writing interesting hahaha nice keep going!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed reading your article. Made me smile. ehem ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ and good luck with your 10-day mission! You have my full support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

many thanks for the support haha ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜…

glad you liked it๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago