This is how I store seasonal fruits for longer

6 38
Avatar for zulfrontado
8 months ago

Frozen cherries in my hand.

Hello, dear friend of Blurt Blog!

Having a yard full of fruit trees, I always face something much bigger than myself: the harvest.

But don't get me wrong, because I love fruits and spending time on the patio picking at them, taking pictures, and eating some in the process.

Only, when it comes to storing, it is somewhat complicated due to lack of space.

It is something that happens a lot with the load of guava trees. It's always plentiful, thank goodness.

So for a long time I was selling them to some nearby businesses. Or, to the people of my community, house by house. The latter was a bit exhausting since I had to walk a lot.

However, due to lack of time, I have chosen to give them to close friends.

Still a lot of fruit remained. So my mother had an idea that has been very helpful: freeze the fruits.

In this way, seasonal fruits are preserved for a long time, so that we can consume them in juice every month, even when it is not loading time.

This has been extremely useful, thanks to the fact that not a single fruit from the patio is lost. Also, in case you need a revitalizing juice for when you are sick, the fruits will be there waiting, ready to be used.

A delicious juice of cherries and guavas.

Something important

I think it's a good idea to wash, peel or chop the fruits before freezing. This helps tremendously in the defrosting process. Thanks to the fact that we would only have to process them in the blender. Facilitating the consumption process.

Choose to drink natural juice, always

In addition to this, it is a way to always have fruit in your refrigerator. So you will not have to consume processed juices, soft drinks, or juice packets. These have additives that harm your health.

Instead, fruits contain useful nutrients for your body. Which fill you with energy, keep you healthy, avoiding serious health illnesses, or helping you fight them.

Drinking fruit juice makes you happy.

A cold guava juice allows hemoglobin levels to be restored. It also makes you feel much better after a workout.

The soda only increases blood sugar, causing diabetes and other problems.

Final note

Although fruit juices are good. Remember that you should also consume plenty of water. Your body (including your skin) needs it.

Thank you for reading!



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok


My book, and poetry blog:

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin | ✒️Medium


And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


The text and images in this post is my authorship.

6
$ 0.44
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for zulfrontado
8 months ago

Comments

Store seasonal fruits by cleaning them thoroughly, removing any damaged parts, and placing them in airtight containers in the refrigerator to extend their freshness.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

That's how it is. I like to clean them very well so they are ready to use.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Awesome way to peserve fruit! One can do it by making into a jam though it needs a lot of suger and time to do so.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

It is also an excellent idea. And very delicious. :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago

That's a nice idea. A lot of fruit can be saved.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Yes that's how it is. If you have a freezer especially for it, it can be done.

$ 0.00
8 months ago