The miracle of life: We have a new baby turtle

2 30
Avatar for zulfrontado
8 months ago
Topics: Nature, Turtles, Life, Blog, Garden, ...

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash!

Today I was planning to write about a traveling dream that has haunted my mind for weeks. However, life changes from one moment to the next, showing you wonderful things that postpone your plans.

The miracle of life! We have a new friend joining the family: a baby turtle!

She has come walking up to us, from somewhere in the courtyard. And as you will see, she is still very small, barely 6 centimeters long.

A year ago we found two turtles, which are now the size of a hand. They have grown surprisingly, it seems to me that it was yesterday that I saw them for the first time, and today when I compare their length I realize how big they are. It makes me feel nostalgic. They will soon be part of the patio, and will no longer be in the protected area.

Now they can defend themselves, and find food. I am happy to take care of them, while I see how they become adults.

I was thinking of keeping it in a box. Because, she didn't know the reaction of her little sisters. However, I wanted to do a little test. The two shared a moment as sisters, where I discovered that the new member is very wild (she wanted to eat the other turtle hahaha). So, she will be fine in the protected area, so there is no need to isolate her.

A comparison of the size of both is this photograph. I am glad to have shared this series of photos and the joy of a new life in the world.

Article previously published on my blog at Blurt Blog.



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok


My book, and poetry blog:

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin | ✒️Medium


And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


The text and images in this post is my authorship.

3
$ 0.09
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for zulfrontado
8 months ago
Topics: Nature, Turtles, Life, Blog, Garden, ...

Comments

Cute creatures darling. I saw one last two months in a backyard but I couldn't even go closer, 😂. Maybe I'll handle another one if I see it again. The stories of tortoise made my childhood

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Mine too. I've always had turtles, for as long as I can remember. I love them, they are calm and fascinating animals.

For now, I have 7 turtles, I hope to have many more and keep sharing pictures of them with you.

Greetings from Venezuela!

$ 0.00
8 months ago