Some of my history in Read Cash

2 30
Avatar for zulfrontado
2 years ago

February, 22, 2022. | No. 40

Hello, friends! ❤️ I hope you had a great weekend, mine was full of homework and meeting friends to study, so I've been a bit inactive here. This is my last week of evaluations at the university, also this week my sister is presenting her thesis, so I'm helping her a little bit.

A few days ago I was looking at my notifications on Read and noticed a mention from @Duvinca so I read her post. I noticed that it was a very interesting dynamic, and I decided to do it.

I think it reminds us of our beginning here at Read, a perhaps nostalgic and very nice idea. At the same time, it inspires others to continue, and to be in some way a kind of example. By that I don't mean that I want to be anyone's role model, because I am a flesh and blood human like everyone else, but if I serve to inspire someone else I will be very happy about it.


Photo by Etienne Girardet, in Unsplash.com

How did you get here to "Read Cash"?

I got here through a post on Noise Cash, some user shared a link to an article of his own. When I saw the word "cash" I thought it was a platform just like Noise, so I registered on it.

At that time the Internet sucked. Nothing would load, and I could barely log in to Noise Cash, so I had a hard time getting Read Cash to load. Hopefully I was able to save my data, like my wallet seed and that sort of thing.

I remember seeing the word "seed", I thought it was complicated. So I didn't explore much. At that time I was kind of afraid of money making sites, I didn't understand them. I also had no one to ask. So, I made a decision: I took a risk. I just started registering in sites, researching and reading a lot. That helped me to understand. Also to look for people who had knowledge about it.

I remember I had a lot of doubts, so I went to @Ayram and @SaraEscribe and they were very kind and explained some things I didn't understand.


Photo by Kyle Glenn, in Unsplash.com

How challenging is it as a writer who needs to write an article every day?

Very challenging. At first I was writing one a month, until I saw that others were writing every day. And I realized that's why I wasn't being visited by Rusty, nor was I growing. I started being consistent, writing more a few months ago. I don't write every day like I would like to, sometimes I don't have ideas. And I really need to feel inspired to write, I need a topic that I love and am passionate about, only then do I write.

So I have notes everywhere, in my college notebooks, on my pc, on any paper I can find. Everywhere I write the main idea for some topic. I have been able to write more often thanks to my notes. Sometimes I have great ideas even when I sleep, but because I don't write them down in time I forget them.

Now I'm working hard on some things so I can buy a cell phone and have a notepad always at hand. Also to take pictures for my blogs and record some videos.

Writing every day is not easy, so I think that writing quality and inspired topics is much more important than writing every day.


Photo by Green Chameleo, in Unsplash.com

How has "Read Cash" helped you?

It has helped me to meet new things, new people. A few weeks ago @Valerian from Russia commented on one of my posts. So when I checked her account I was teleported to Russia while I was in my country. I loved that experience.

It has also helped me financially, I love getting money from what I love to do: writing. I didn't think I could, I didn't think it would be so pleasant.

With what I earn in Read I bought a mousse, and I have also been able to raise money to buy other things that I couldn't before. Last year I was able to celebrate my mother's birthday with my earnings in Noise Cash, something I was never able to do with my work in the office. This year I will do it with my earnings in Read.

I have also been able to save a little in crypto, something I thought was impossible. And it is something very positive because in my country the currency is devaluated, so having money in cryptos or currencies is very useful.

It has helped me to express myself and sometimes to vent, sometimes Read is my safe place, where I wrote what I feel or think. Here I can read diverse opinions and also have support.

Read has developed my creative writing skills. Setting yourself personal challenges or following the challenges of others helps a lot to write more and better here and everywhere.

When I first started commenting on Read and Noise, I would always draw a blank. So I would read and comment every day five post, from either of the 2 platforms. Then I started commenting on Facebook to contacts I have added. At first I felt that I thought it was strange that I suddenly wrote to them on their posts, but they have gotten used to it. Now I keep commenting to give my opinion.


Photo by Aaron Burden, in Unsplash.com

What are the lessons you learned at Read Cash?

Read Cash helped me to discover that there are many things I can do and to eliminate my limits. When I started, I never imagined I could write a 1400-word article. Now I know that I can reach 2000 words if I put my mind to it. I can do anything.

Now I have in mind to use my blog in Read as a portfolio so I can get a position as a columnist in a local newspaper. I would love to be a broadcaster and journalist, it's one of the things I want to do.

It also helped me understand that if you don't do something with passion, you just shouldn't do it. I used to work in an office where I didn't feel comfortable. Now I work from home on things I love. The difference is very big, I feel much better about myself, my self-esteem has improved, my mood has improved, I am back to being the cheerful and talkative girl I was before. I lost all that because I felt bad working in something I didn't like, I didn't feel good about the pay either, it was too little, and I received bad treatment from my boss. Now I earn more with my online job, and I can also manage my money better. I always have my money available to use.

I have learned from other people how to write better, and also thanks to their writings, topics I didn't know about and very interesting things. I love the amount of information on Read. As a child I loved reading the newspaper, and now as an adult I love digital reading. You can get information on anything you want, and also give feedback.

That feedback ultimately helps everyone a lot.

❤️I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. Thanks for reading!❤️

@zulfrontado


These are my responses to @MoonTrader 's challenge to which you can get all the information by clicking here.

And this is the mechanics of the challenge:

  • Write an article that is above 4 minutes reading time.

  • Answer the following questions above (4 questions).

  • Answer the 4 questions in your own (Avoid Plagiarism).

  • Use the tag or add topic #MyReadCashStory for easy to find your entry.

  • Submitting of entry until February 27 (11:00 PM Philippine Standard Time)

  • Tag @MoonTrader

  • Join and Submit in the Community Read Cash Writings.

  • Failed to follow the Mechanics means your entry is Invalid.

  • Include the Mechanics in Your Article/Entry.


°Text of my authorship.

° Cover photo by Green Chameleon.

°Each image has proper attribution.

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.93
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
Avatar for zulfrontado
2 years ago

Comments

Excellent story, we all started with a bit of stumbling until we found the way, I have not yet achieved a daily article, we will move on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, everything is achieved this way, in small steps. I have achieved it, one week in a row, but I haven't surpassed that limit yet. Greetings! And thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago