I will never drink alcohol again

10 53
Avatar for zulfrontado
9 months ago

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash!

Happy start of the week! May it be very productive for you, full of BitcoinCash, health and very good things.

Today I want to tell you a storytime, and also, share with you a decision. Maybe it will help someone. So it's worth writing about it publicly.


I have never suffered from alcoholism. I'm more of a social drinker. I usually drink a little at gatherings with friends, only if they offer me. Which, I can say, is also wrong.

Also, I like the taste of some liquors, especially those with a sweet flavor.

But, there have been some problems.

The last two times I drank alcohol, I had a terrible time.

In the first one, my blood pressure shot up, while in the second, the headache couldn't stand it.

I guess everyone has a headache the next day. However, for me this was not pleasant.

I usually drink very little, so I'm not used to it. I also don't understand how it can be something nice for people.

I know it makes some of you feel happy, and outgoing. This is not my case. I am more of a sober extrovert.


We don't need alcohol to have fun.

When I made the decision not to drink in gatherings with friends, I thought it would be difficult. Well, maybe they'd think I'm boring, or push me a little.

However, I can be firm on it.

We spend a lot of our lives doing great things and being happy without it. So this would be the perfect argument.

Human beings do not need alcohol to have fun, or forget the ills of life.

We need laughter, long conversations, love.


Perhaps this is not the story of someone who overcame a vice. It is not. But, if from someone who has a different perspective on life. So, I hope to help.



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok


My book, and poetry blog:

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin | ✒️Medium


And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


The text in this post is my authorship.

GIF images taken from https://giphy.com/

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for zulfrontado
9 months ago

Comments

That's bad, its great you decided to stop it.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It dehydrates your brain, which can be very destructive.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I didn't know that, but it is destructive.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I only drink alcohol occassionally.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I also used to drink from time to time, but not anymore.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I use to drink I do no more. We tend to do embarrassing or bad things when we drink to much. Plus the next day is often not that pleasant

$ 0.00
9 months ago

We are already two, although, in my case, I never did anything embarrassing. For some reason it was always difficult for me to move or speak, so I don't like it.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Esa es la típica frase de después de tomar alcohol jejejeje

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes it is. But, I've really taken it seriously.

$ 0.00
9 months ago