Gardening with turtles and cats

0 34
Avatar for zulfrontado
5 months ago
Topics: Garden, Gardening, Cats, Turtles, Reptil, ...

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

The day began watching cats play, ran, jumped, and their mother, kitten, pursued them. They are already a little bigger, so they join the adult cat games.

Misu has also become accustomed to them. Play carrot and black, I think they are already friends.

A flash of ideas for the garden came to my mind.

My source of inspiration was the flowers. The first flower of the Bella plant to the Blanca Onces were left today. I had them in the garden for a while, but, I don't take care of them enough, so this species disappeared from my patio.

Until a month ago, while I walked I found some plants down the street. I took some stems and sowed them at home.

Also, the clover flowers that were born in the cactus pot bloomed today, along with some clover seed pods.

To change the flowers from their beautiful location, I had to work the land a little. Eliminate some of the lochitos that took up an extra part of the territory.

Likewise, move some pots. Our block wall is now joined by the largest dragon flower plant, previously it was in the garage, to prevent the cats from hurting it while they play. I added one of the strange, but very delicate cacti, and also, a type of cactus that a friend gave me, which is very beautiful, with its spikes in orange tones.

But first, I had to do some repairs on a pot. One of the cacti had lochitas taking over the space. So remove the cactus, and all the soil. Removed all the lochita roots. Then I returned the soil to the pot.

In the process I saw that there were two cuttings that had been separated from the mother plant. So I took them and planted them along with my dwarf aloe (the one you saw in my previous gardening post) Making changes in the garden

Looking at the glass circle of the lamp, it occurs to me that I will see the evolution of the mother cactus, in order to extract some cuttings with which to form a circle of cactus around my dwarf aloe vera.

I think it will look very good. For now, there are two.

I also pruned the oregano a little, and planted those branches again, so that it follows a specific order.

From all the work in the garden, I generated some organic matter, that, added to some potato shells, banana, and other waste that is very good for planting. I gathered it here. I'll wait a few days so the little turtles can take advantage of it as much as they can. And also so that it decomposes a little, some leaves dry, and so it is easier to add soil on top and trample.

I have applied this technique quite a bit this year in this small part of the yard. The result is fabulous. Many more useful worms appear to plant the plants I want.

As for pests like mice, I don't worry, I have cats that can help me.

But, I can't give all the credit to the cats, the turtles also do an excellent job. They keep the yard free of weeds (adult turtles), while the little ones do it too, on a smaller scale, however, it is very helpful.

So, never hesitate to have these two species of animals in your home if you are a gardener, because they will be your right hand.

Thank you for reading!


My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
5 months ago
Topics: Garden, Gardening, Cats, Turtles, Reptil, ...

Comments