Making changes in the garden

4 42
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

We start the post with a photo after finishing some details in the garden.

Today marks two days of work making small changes. It has taken me a little while, because the Eastern sun is a bit strong, so working at midday is almost impossible. In addition to some occupations such as university, cats, my work on the web and my personal life.

So I wanted to start a project. I love plants, so it came to mind to sell cuttings, as well as other small rooted plants. But, to do this I need to reproduce more plants.

In addition to wanting to do a little more grooming in my garden, I'm always thinking of new ideas, or falling in love with what I see on the internet.

I started with the first idea, breeding more clovers. As you already know I have a 3-leaf clover plant in a pot, she is my darling. It has been in the same place since I got it a few years ago.

A few days ago I noticed that it began to spread towards the cacti. In seasons, it releases some tiny red seeds. It's fun, and sometimes it scares me a little when I accidentally touch it, because the pods that contain it burst when I touch it.

The appearance of clovers in the garden is very beautiful. It is a species of grass that is very subtle and pleasing to the eye.

We start with work

Before

The fence you see in the photograph is another project for later.

Meanwhile, the first part of "Zul fixes the garden.com" is placing red blocks. This has several purposes, the first of which is to prevent the baby turtle that arrived a few months ago from escaping. While the second is to use it to place pots.

The little lochitas that you also see in the photo take up a lot of land. They even take some pots. I love them, but I can't have it in some pots, because there are plants that need their own space. Otherwise, they will not prosper.

For this, it is ideal to make a small wall based on blocks. These blocks were in my house. They're my age. They were going to be to expand, however, the country's crisis did not allow the work to be continued. So I decided to give them a new use.

In the process, we removed a pot that I used to use as a seedbed. She was next to the fence.

Among lochitas, the fence and other plants was the black pot.

I took her out of there. It cost me a little because I had a lot of time there. She made the land part of her.

It was dominated by lochitas, so I had to remove all the dirt that was inside. And in turn, I used this soil as filler for the garden.

Clovers in their original pot

The trees that I transplant to the new pot

The pot has 3 compartments, so I took some parts of my clovers to transplant. I usually take rooted clover plants. I still don't know how to plant seeds, and those that have grown in the garden have been completely natural without human intervention.

The black pot on the blloques. Clean, and with new plants.

Clovers in the three compartment black pot, and dragon flower in one of my small pots

Also transplant a dragon flower cutting. This way this new plant will have its own space.

This is how the first dragon flower cutting arrived home. It then grew into a beautiful plant with textured red flowers.


The next day we continued the project

Today, we finished the idea I had in mind. Because I also want to reproduce another of my plants, the dwarf aloe vera.

For this use recycling. As you may have also noticed, I tend to recycle some things that work very well for the garden. With this I save a little money too. Although, I hope to soon be able to buy my long-awaited pots.

It occurred to me that I could embed a piece of glass belonging to a lamp in the ground. This had broken, and was left along with the glass for recycling in the patio.

My dwarf savile plant with its children

My plant had 3 children, so I divided them.

With this, each plant will reproduce more dwarf aloe plants. Therefore, place them in individual containers. The largest of them is in its original pot, one in the recycled glass container that is on the ground, another in a coconut shell that I also wanted to recycle, and another in a glass (while I find a definitive place for it).

And that was all for today, I finished my project in the garden, and as you will see in this last photo you can see my pots in the background.
I hope you liked it, and it also encourages you to make changes in your garden, or to have a garden.

Thank you for reading!


My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Comments

Hello

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Hello!

$ 0.00
6 months ago

the best activity is gardening! all the best

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Thank you very much! :D

$ 0.00
6 months ago