Crimson tones arrive in the garden: Heliconius erato

6 48
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

I have been capturing in photography some butterflies that arrive in the garden. This year has been different from others, because I have flowers and other small species of plants that attract these beautiful insects.

So I have been able to enjoy its beauty in the garden. I have also wanted to do a little research on them, because for me they are beautiful colorful butterflies, however, each of them is a different species, with characteristics, names and other aspects that distinguish them.

My search on Google Images

For this, I helped myself a little with Google Images, it has been my guide in this exploration. I wanted to know a little more about this species, bringing you information and a photograph taken up close.

Something curious... It is that in my opinion some butterflies are more shy than others. My impression of this one is that she likes the photographs. She walked from one flower to the next, until she had the confidence to do her pollen-extracting activities while being photographed.

Without further talk, here are some details:

Its name is Heliconius erato, also known as Gulf crimson-banded butterfly and passionflower butterfly.

You can find it in the neotropical region, according to what is described in Wikipedia, so it is in some countries in Central America and South America, including Venezuela. . Also in his article you can read that it arrives in some seasons of the year to Mexico and Texas. So, you can see it if you live in this area of the globe, and if not, visit us!

The worm that gives rise to this species is white, with some black spikes. I haven't seen them in my garden yet. It's something flashy in my opinion, and I wouldn't dare touch it. But, he allows this species to exist, so hooray for him.

Thank you for reading!



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Comments

This is interesting, I wonder the type of device you're using to capture those beautiful flowers.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I used my cell phone camera, it was tough to capture in photography, but I did it.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

That's nice..

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Beautiful photography of the butterflies with the flowers. It is great idea to research on them. I liked the fact that you did google image search to know about them.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Thank you so much! Previously I just took the photos and uploaded them to my blog. But, later I became very curious to know his name, and discovered some interesting facts in the process. Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
6 months ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
6 months ago