9 things I do in the morning.

6 41
Avatar for zulfrontado
2 years ago
Topics: Things, Morning, My life, Life, Lifestyle, ...

March, 14, 2022. | No. 51.

I recently saw a video of a Spanish girl talking about some things to do before 8 am. I found it very interesting, so I will make my own top, just a little different. I don't get up at 8 am, my time to get out of bed varies between 8 am and 9 am. It all depends on how tired I am, or what things I have to do that day.


Photo by Joel Muniz, at Unsplash.com

Thankfulness.

I think one of the first things to do is to thank God for a new day, we are blessed to be here, to be healthy, and a new opportunity to make our dreams come true. Giving thanks gives you some energy in the spiritual environment.


Photo by Becca Schultz, at Unsplash.comLittle by little.

Little by little.

I usually get up little by little, I give myself time. First I open my eyes, wait a while, turn over; wait another while, sit down; wait another while, put the pillow straight, and little by little I fold the blanket and tidy the bed. I have also read that it is important to get up slowly, although it is something I have always been used to doing.


Photo by Brendan Church, at Unsplash.com

Drink water.

Yes, yes, yes, yes, no. There are people who drink water early in the morning to lose weight, others don't do it so they don't lose weight. What I have read is that drinking water in the morning helps eliminate toxins from the body. And it's part of my start of the day, drinking water after brushing. I feel like I'm like a flower, if I don't drink water I don't feel the same, I feel like I need water to activate me. It's like people who drink coffee in the morning, only I don't usually drink coffee, I drink it 3 or 4 times a year at the most.


Photo by Dane Wetton, at Unsplash.com

Stretching the bones.

We stretch our muscles actually, but it's something I think is strictly necessary so the body doesn't feel like a robot without oil. I tend to stretch not only in the morning but throughout the day. I tend to be a bit sedentary, so this helps me quite a bit. Moving the body is good for health, as it also helps us to stay healthy, agile, and keep the blood flowing throughout our body.


Photo by Kent Pilcher, at Unsplash.com

Seeing the sun.

I am not talking about directly seeing the sun, because we would go blind. But to be in contact with nature. Earlier I mentioned spiritual energy, and I firmly believe that nature is part of it. Everything is connected, everything is like a kind of invisible bond. And we are part of it. So being in contact with it makes us feel different, somehow we manage to feel a kind of satisfaction. At least for me, it happens a lot.


Photo by Kien Do, at Unsplash.com

Being in silence.

I like silence in the morning, I like to get up in silence, not talking. I love to get up and everything is peaceful and quiet, just the sound of the birds. It's something that very few mornings I get to enjoy, sometimes my dog is in the yard making some fuss over any cat that walks by. But it is something I consider important to me in the mornings.


Picture of my cat Misu, taken by me with BLU Studio J1 cell phone.

Taking care of my cat.

Feeding him and putting out clean water. Having a cat is like having a little baby of months that you have to take good care of, spoil it, pamper it, feed it, give it to drink, be aware of it, scold it so it doesn't run away, etc, etc, etc. It is one of the most beautiful experiences there is.


Photo by Jared Rice, at Unsplash.com

Taking care of me.

I never go out without breakfast, I don't like it, I feel that my stomach will digest itself if I don't eat breakfast. After eating I brush my teeth, look in the mirror, put some cream on my face, or anything that has to do with personal care. One of the things I love to do is paint my nails, I love to see my hands and feet beautiful.


Photo by Carlos Muza, at Unsplash.com

Looking at my finances.

It's one of the things I do to finish my routine before I start work. I check my mail, see if anything has arrived, and read some relevant ones, usually the ones that come from Read Cash or a wallet. I also plan what I'll do for the day, see what's new on Telegram, any airdrops, tokens, or investment opportunities. I check accounts, and that sort of thing. Based on that I can finish planning the day.

These are some of the things I do in the morning, I'd love to know if you do any of them or have any other particular ones.

❤️I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. Thanks for reading!❤️

Original text by zulfrontado©

Follow me on:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter ✒Instagram ✒Telegram


My beautiful divider banner with my user name with a lion is made by Ayram.

Banner in GIF format at the end, with my name made by me in Canva.

Cover image by Kent Pilchere, on Unsplash.com.

Other images in the post have proper attribution.

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 4.62
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
+ 2
Avatar for zulfrontado
2 years ago
Topics: Things, Morning, My life, Life, Lifestyle, ...

Comments

I would say these are part of what I do each day when I get up from bed, especially giving thanks to God and other things goes hand with each other till I finish up my tasks for the day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is the best way to start and also to end the day. Thanks for reading me! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excelente, y a mí me dicen que descansr es no hcer nad, cuando tenemos tantas actividades que nos dan placer y tranquilidad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

En realidad descansar es super necesario. Te ayuda a recargarte de energías para hacer todo mucho mejor. Lo que pasa es que se suele confundir descansar con ser vago. Son conceptos muy diferentes, y que lastimosamente la sociedad suele ligarlos todo el tiempo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eso de levantarse despacio es muy bueno, yo era de la que al sonar el reloj saltaba de la cama pero estoy tratando de corregir ese mal hábito ya que lei que es muy malo para la salud. Y yo si tengo tomar café porque si no siento que no termino de arrancar,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yo siempre me he levantado así, de hecho, mi mamá me dice que soy una pereza. Tomo poco café, a veces me parece muy acido, soy más de bebidas dulces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago