Making BCH work for me

0 25
Avatar for zolabundance2
2 years ago

With my money tied up somewhere else, when I expected them to be released so I can use them for my expenses, I've had to forego hodling my BCH earnings here and from noise.cash. Sad, I know. But sometimes you just gotta bite the bullet and do what needs doing regardless of how tough it is.

The bills don't wait. So we have to find ways to settle them and avoid being penalized for late payments. Thankfully, there's read.cash and noise.cash. From the generosity of everyone, I have been able to pay bills on time.

It would've been great if it was possible to settle these expenses with Bitcoin Cash, but we're not there yet in this country. While many folks are jumping onboard the crypto boat, BCH in particular, adoption by merchants and institutions is still a long way off.

So, while I may be accumulating BCH and getting it to my local wallet, it requires conversion to fiat for me to use it for my needs.

Taking advantage of pumps

The good thing is BCH has been pumping and I have taken advantage of that rise. I am comforted by the fact that I need less BCH converted to pay the same amount from the previous month when its value was 40 percent lower. Wow! Fiat cannot do that.

In the meantime that utility companies are nowhere near adopting crypto as acceptable currency, the only way to get ahead is by accumulating as much as we can, hold these for as long as possible while its value continues its amazing ascent, and then be prudent about spending or using.

Yeah, I really need to set up a separate wallet where I can store even just a fraction of my earnings and build that kitty. I will get to it and commit to saving micro amounts until my other funds are made available.

Getting people onboard

One thing I am very glad about is getting my sister and her husband interested enough to join me in this crypto journey. They're very careful when it comes to money. But I guess the thought that you could actually make money and watch it grow before your very eyes was an exciting prospect for them.

They're quite happy with noise.cash and have been rewarded for their commitment and newfound belief in BCH and cryptocurrency in general. And seeing me be able to use mine to pay bills is enough incentive for them to keep at it and just build their BCH portfolio.

I think they're aiming for 1 BCH and I am just as ecstatic as they are each time they reach milestones.

As my contribution to help in BCH mass adoption, I have also been inviting friends to the noise.cash platform (it's much simpler than read.cash especially for those who don't believe they can write well) and they are loving the experience, too.

Show the bottomline

So it's baby steps, but isn't that how you get an entire community interested? With so many people losing their livelihood or jobs during this pandemic, offering an alternative, albeit one they may not be familiar with, will certainly give people something to be hopeful for.

Knowledge is key. It's very easy to resist or ignore an idea when you know nothing about it. But make it easy to understand, and stress on the bottomline - you can make money, grow it, use it - and it will be music to their ears.

And the best way to convince people that this is real is by showing them that you've been able to use the BCH, at least converting it to fiat, which can eventually be used to pay for anything.

Another strategy would be to provide a comparison with bank deposits. Money in the bank will just sit there and gather dust. What is 0.10% per annum? Yet here is BCH jumping a hundred percent in a month!

Of course it will require some knowhow to make the most of your crypto. But it can be pretty exciting to watch the value of Bitcoin Cash reaching new ATH again and again and again.

So, let the challenge begin. Perhaps get 5 people each month interested in BCH (via noise.cash or read.cash) and let them embark on their own crypto journey on the way to fiat freedom!

5
$ 4.27
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 2
Sponsors of zolabundance2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zolabundance2
2 years ago

Comments