Finding my 3rd wind

7 14
Avatar for zolabundance2
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash

For the past several weeks, my prayer has been to let me get back to writing. While it is I that will do the writing, I need to pray for it because it's not as simple as sitting down in front of the computer, or typing on my phone. Noise.cash was a jump-off. I was introduced to the platform and since it didn't require overly long posts, I was okay with that.

I was doing good, had picked up my stride, and managed one to four posts daily. But it is not merely writing or posting photos. Engagement is integral. I had to connect with other users. Otherwise, giving out free tips, and receiving them would be difficult.

In the course of posting and hunting for posts to like and share tips with, I would come upon posts of links to read.cash. Ahhh, the longer version of noise.cash. In other words, some serious writing.

Still I was unsure whether to sign up or not. To go or not to go. I would read articles occasionally, those promoted by fellow Noisers, and in the site itself. I continued to pray for guidance.

It's time

Finally, I got a mental push. Time to register. Perhaps there was no need to publish immediately. I could explore, get the lay of the land, comment here and there, just to familiarize myself.

Then one morning, even before I could open my eyes, there were words stringing in my head. Insistent words that kept going on and on in my sleep-fogged brain. It was the first line of my introduction post. Before I could do anything else, even say my morning prayers, I grabbed my phone and started the article.

Funny how the words just flowed. When I thought I was done, more would come. While I had not totally stopped writing, it was always subject-specific. There were topics assigned to me that I needed to work on. What I missed was writing about things that I cared about, knew of, or wanted to share.

My apprehension was whether I could find my voice, my real voice, again. That the introductory article was completed in no time told me I was ready. Maybe not full-blown ready, but I could do it.

I was hesitant to hit the PUBLISH button. I couldn't find the right lead image, so I ended up taking one, however haphazard. I must've re-read the article 10 times before I finally hit PUBLISH.

There, it was done!

The boost

It was agonizing to wait for someone to read it. I used noise.cash to get some eyes on it. My friends and fellow users did not disappoint. Now earning some BCH for it made it even more nerve-wracking. Going around the communities, I am aware not all posts are given tips or rewards. If I only got $0.01, I would be ecstatic.

I got a few views. Perhaps a comment or two. And that made my heart sing! An hour or so after, I receive a notification and it said Random Rewarder upvoted my article. Hooray!!!

Can't remember how much, but it didn't matter. I got a tip! And another, and another, and more that my head was spinning, and my eyes were rolling in delight. All I could think was "I did it!"

I also want to give a shoutout to @deedum, who was first to upvote my Intro article. I will forever be grateful for the encouragement.

The pride is not just in receiving the rewards, but more in being able to push myself to write again. To get back on the saddle, find my groove.

I've never taken for granted that the ability to write is a gift. And the best way to show my gratitude is to use it, and use it well. And while I can muster enough confidence (and courage) to write, I still need the occasional push. Readers are good encouragers, but God is still the one I look toward to lead me, to guide me. After all, I still see myself as an instrument and the writing, a tool.

A great week

It has been a thrilling week and my read.cash journey has been very encouraging. The BCH isn't anything to sneeze at either. So, I am most grateful to Random Rewarder for keeping me inspired.

Thanks also to those who've dropped a comment or two, and left words of wisdom and advice on how to do even better here in the platform.

What is important is being able to jump-start my writing again. I am running it around my head how to effectively promote BCH awareness in my community. I've seen others do it, and actually convince people to not only acquire or accumulate BCH but to accept it as payment like fiat.

The first step I've taken is to introduce it to my sister and her husband. They've since joined noise.cash and are extremely happy with their earnings. Seeing how BCH's value has doubled since they started in noise, they see the potential of it becoming a savings instrument, other than a functional currency. Now, their goal is to accumulate 1 BCH...

There's a world of possibilities opening up for me. Focus is needed. And determination. Wouldn't want to waste opportunities and chances.

4
$ 0.24
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @deedum
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of zolabundance2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zolabundance2
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments

Well brilliant but dear we are struggling here.....any tip to us to use it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wonderfull post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for checking it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never knew an upvote would mean that much to anyone. Honestly I feel you, like I just recently started again too and my sister is the only one who upvotes me and it makes my heart flutter 😭 because that kept me going. You inspired me too 😊 Thank you 💕

Keep writing, see you around! 🌤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, it meant a lot. Like this one means a lot as well. Thanks for the boost in confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it!! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago