Sects of Christianity

2 32
Avatar for zkud
Written by
1 year ago

Hello,

There is a question that has been on my mind for a long time. I ask my Christianfriends to answer this question. I am quite curious about the distinction between denominations in the Christian religion. In fact, they all have some common points.

Christian

I know that they all have common values, God, Jesus, the Church. How did the sectarian divisions occur when a foundation stone was shared? Why did it occur? I'm curious about these.

I did research on the internet and got the answers to the questions, but when we look at daily life, could the situation be different? I want to know the answer to this.

I am not looking for any ulterior motives for asking these questions sincerely. If my friends, especially those who believe in Christianity but are from different sects, respond to this article, I will have learned the place and functioning of sects in daily life.

Thank you.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mofif
Avatar for zkud
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

From the continuation of mofif's reply, people started reading the bible with different ideas You can read genesis and have different perspective from me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very complicated story. There was actually a single church which later transformed into the Catholic church. There was a protest within the Catholic church about certain practices going on. There was a break up and protestant churches formed. That's the summary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago