Movies Get Tiring Sometimes

5 31
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, Writing, Mindset, Free write, Life, ...

Nothing gets as tiring for me as seeing a movie. Like in this period, I just can't imagine myself spending all those hours on a single movie, I get really tired and wear out. The idea alone makes me give up watching before I even get started.
Don't quote me wrong, I love movies especially my favourite genre; Korean Dramas but how to get started with movies is always my problem.
And because of this, my friends in school wonder if I even watch movies at all. If by any chance someone asks me about movies to perhaps transfer to them, both of my friends will either giggle or laugh at me telling the person I rarely watch movies so he or she shouldn't even ask me for movies.
They know even the ones I got into my phone for ages now, I still haven't watched them.





They are so current with movies and movies characters and most times when they sit to talk about those people, I just get lost and will only be staring at them because I really do not know all those characters, especially their names, and worst of all if it's Nollywood characters🤦‍♀️




Movies As A Means Of Killing Boredom?

I have come across many people saying they use movies to kill boredom, while others just love watching movies as one of their hobbies.
I know people that can't stay a day without seeing a movie and my close friend is one of such a person😂😂 she watches movies as if her life depended on it.
There is another one in school that watches movies anywhere she finds herself, even in the lecture hall🤦‍♀️

So I am like, really? Is that how addicted you guys are to movies?
Well, shame on me that doesn't know how much to watch movies, each day I keep telling myself I will see at least one movie, but the plan always fails every freaking time😂 I will end up not doing that and I keep procrastinating.
Well, it is not as if it will take anything from me. Watching or seeing a movie is not really an achievement, it's just for our entertainment and enjoyment so I am not that bothered about it.

But really, I wanna learn how to see movies this period, like they say that all work without play makes jack a dull boy. Today I have set a target of seeing at least one or two movies though I have other tasks at hand, but I will see how to strike a balance and carry everything along.
And if by tomorrow, I don't mention watching it, then you know I probably got tired or lazy about it as always and postponed again😂😂😅
Not my fault so don't give me that look😂
Meanwhile, happy weekend guys, I hope you all enjoy your weekend and get fully prepared and buckled up for the new week as it is approaching.

Image



Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)



          5 March 2022
               @
            Saturday

5
$ 1.19
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, Writing, Mindset, Free write, Life, ...

Comments

I love watching kdrama to get away with boredom, but yes I am getting bored while watching them sometimes. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you get tired of watching one movie over and over again but there are some movies that are so unique you can't never get tired of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like watching kdrama too, but yeah it was also tiring. Im tired of watching a long movie which composed of episodes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol there's no need to feel bad about this... I love movies, I'm a serious freak but lately I've been turning down a lot of "Didiee let's watch this movie together" The reason is because I have a lot to do, when I look at the piles of books I have to read, my writing accounts I have manage, my beauty sleep too because sleeping is very important to me... I skip movies. I most times keep fast forwarding till the movie ends if I can't really resist watching.

But once you have less busy days please help yourself to good movies. Yes, all work no play makes Zelly a too serious girl. Happy weekend! 😂❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching Korean dramas too zelly. My number one favorite all the time. It will save me from boredom. It gives me happiness especially when I love the story and also the cast of the series. Now, I want to watch a movies or series zelly Huhu but I don't have a free time. I'm always busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago