If You Had Magic

6 30
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

I grew up wishing I had magic or some kind of special powers or abilities.
I thought, what if magic really existed? What if there really is a magic wand?
Would I be fortunate to be among the few special kids with special powers?
I fantasize about so many things I could do if I had magic or powers.
I love seeing movies that have people with special abilities, magic, and powers. I enjoy watching such movies more than a normal TV series or show.
I don't really enjoy regular shows as much as I enjoy adventurous movies with some good guys kicking the bad guy's butt with their special powers or magic.

I have watched a good number of movies and series that have such and I can't help but wished I had magic myself as well.
I used to spend most of the time thinking about all the things magic could help me accomplish.
Starting with the fact that I am a lazy bone so I wouldn't mind getting most if not all of my chores, done using magic or my special powers.
I think of all my favorite places I could go to without being hindered or stopped by anyone.

I think of the silly things I could do, the crazy ones, the naughty ones. The good and bad but mostly the good ones. I think of how I could deal with anyone who messes around with me or my loved ones.
I think of how much help I could be to people if I had those special powers.

But each time I am done fantasizing about all these things, I pause to ask myself, "Does Magic Really Exist"? Can I really say it does? Do you believe in it? Do people truly will such powers and abilities?
Some people usually see those with magic or special powers as gods, devils, evil, strange, and the rest.
Some are afraid of them while others wanna be like them.

Image

In one of my favorite cartoons Barbie, she sang a song and listed most of the things she wishes to do if she had magic.
These are things she wished she could do tirelessly and effortlessly.

My bed would make itself
New books on every shelf
And then I'd cast a spell, Abracadrabra
My pets would talk to me
And then we'd all have tea
Create a pair of shoes
That would know all the moves
I'd always find the groove, feel the beat now
And with the spotlight on
I'd twirl perfectly

I'd make a chocolate lake
Turn cabbage into cake
I'd text without mistakes, LOL Yeah
I'd dream a pair of wings
And I would fly away
I'd zoom across the sky
Make it snow in July
I wouldn't be so shy, "pleased to meet you"
I'd do just what I want
Like every single day

You know magic makes you do things effortlessly and without stress lol. But then I pondered, what if we all really had magic? What if everyone had magic? Would the world become better than it is now? Or would it be worse?
Would the majority use their powers and abilities for good and not for evil?
How many out of 100% population would utilize their abilities for the greater good of humanity?
How many will use it for their personal and selfish gain and interest?
How many will use it to hurt and harm their fellow humans?

Magic Academy?

Sounds even better right? Imagine going to a school where everyone has their unique and specific powers.
If I could control the forces behind wind or air, another controls that of fire, earth. While others could change their state and color like a chameleon, another could have a super stretched body or skin. And others can fly and so on.
Imagine a school like that?
Imagine being in such an association, how would you feel? Lol.
It seems I have been obsessed with all the movies and TV series I watched.
But just maybe all this could happen, don't you think the world would become even more interesting and less boring lol.

There are so many things we could do with magic.
There are so many good and bad things we can do with superpowers.
We can't overlook the fact that though magic has many benefits and advantages, that it also has its disadvantages and the bad side of magic cannot be underestimated.

But if you are given a chance or privilege of possessing those special powers and abilities, of what use would it be to you?
What would you use them for? What things do you think you could achieve using those abilities?
What good things would you think of doing?
What silly or crazy things would you think of doing?

I would have love to state a few things I would love to do if I had magic but I wanna grant us the chance to mentions ours since I already said a few above



Let's hear what you would have done if you had magic or special powers. Or should I rather make it present tense? What will you do if you had magic?
Do well to communicate it with me and other fellows out there.
I will be happy and most delighted to read all your opinions and answers.

This is my world of fantasy and most times I get lost in it lol. Today's own is special because I wandered into the world of magic and I couldn't help but talk about it.
So I hope you don't mind seeing through my world right now and sharing your experience too.

Thank you for stopping by my blog today and of course reading my article.
I appreciate your time, your upvote, and your comment.



Image

5
$ 2.21
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Whenever she closed her eyes and let her imagination wander, the enchantment unfolded. Vivid colors danced across her mind, and mystical creatures came to life at her fingertips. Her family and friends were in awe of her ability, unable to comprehend the sheer magic that emanated from her being. Check here https://magicalkatrina.com/magiciansblog/2qxk6vqocuefhdvzbxo9th6gvct6td for the best magic things. As the years passed, Lily's powers grew stronger, allowing her to weave spells of joy and wonder wherever she went. Yet amidst the wonderment, there was an unspoken longing within her soul, a need to discover the true extent of her gift.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

If you had magic, the possibilities would be endless. You could reshape reality with a flick of your wrist, making dreams come true and defying the laws of nature. Imagine the power to travel through time, heal the sick, or even bring peace to the world. It would be a realm of boundless potential, like the brass in stock at https://pro-tacticalgunshop.com/product-tag/7-prc-brass-in-stock/. With such extraordinary abilities, you could accomplish anything, from the extraordinary to the mundane.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

thnks for share

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Магию даёт только сильная и искренняя вера, что бы стать сильным и успешным, нужно много трудиться над собой и искренне молиться Богу

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy girl 🙄🙄 You don't want to do anything but your super power magic should help with everything including taking you to the bathroom to bath 😅

I love magic too but all I want is to use it to bring peace to people 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha. Yes of course. I will fly my way to the bathroom lol. Just that? Only to bring peace to people? That's so kind of you. I was thinking you will even mention money 😂🤭 like madam cash you are lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago