First Portrait @2022

21 46
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

At this point, I don't know if I should be typing this cause of a lot of blunders I probably would make, but I will try as much as possible not to make the blunders lol.
Don't mind me, I am just not feeling too well and that makes me all shaky and unstable right now but I will try to compote myself and get over with this so bear with me.

Yesterday, I don't know if I was bored or just challenged but I do know something pushed me to it.
After having a good day, I decided to make a portrait of a friend. I had earlier saved her photo sometime last year because I wanted to actually try sketching it.
So yesterday evening, after getting everything I had on my agenda settled, I decided to pick up my phone and sketch.

At first, I was contemplating on which of the photo I should sketch, one of which was this one sketched and another was of someone else, my classmate in high school. After much deliberation, I went for hers and postponed the other one for another day probably today if I am still in a good mood😁☺ yeah cause my mood matters when I am drawing.




First For The Year

This is actually my first portrait sketch since the beginning of this year. Yes! I've been lazy-sketching and drawing animes for a while now since I really didn't have the time until the school break. And even with the animes sketches, I didn't really give all of it my best except for the last art I recently put up, the rest I was very lazy about them. But I am glad there will be no more room for laziness in the nearest future, I hope so😁🙂

I spent about 6 hours on this sketch without blinking or lifting an arm lol, you get what that means? I was focused on this till I finished. I only changed my position and posture but I stayed glued to my screen till I finished.
While drawing, something unexpected happened, and that was a call from one of my friends. He probably called to check up on me but in a way, he helped me ruin my sketch😏 partially though.

Though everything didn't spoil, but I know I would have made more retouching on the work but since his calls came through and disputed the work, I couldn't go back on the pages I had already done, I couldn't undo or redo anything again, it was as if I was starting up a fresh new sketch. I don't blame him though, although I had made him realize what the call did to my work😁🤣 he felt sorry for it but I told him it was okay.

Meanwhile, isn't it already a perfect sketch? Of course, to me, it is cause I haven't done such a sketch in a long while so it's perfect for me. This is opening me up to more opportunities to learn and grow, do much better next time.
I quickly brushed up everything that was left for me to brush up and then rounded up the sketch with my signature of course.
And boom! My art was ready to be shared with you guys and here it is lol.☺



I never forget to share my work process, do I? I like showing you how everything erupted to the final result. Again there are so many steps or processes, you don't have to follow them all but I am happy to save them all out here☺




Work Process

Step ones
Step Two
Step Three
Step Four
Step Five
Step Six



There we go! My comment box is open for corrections, positive criticism, and a view on my first portrait for the year.
Tell me what you think and areas you feel I need to be corrected on, please do well to point them out to me, I need them, thank you in advance, and see you on my next piece😎



Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)



         25 February 2022
               @
             Friday 

9
$ 5.41
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 1
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I liked it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh emmmm. You are so good in this. Goosssh I envy such talent. I hope that I also know how ti drae, but unfortunately, the world doesn't want me to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ah. Maybe it's not the world but you limiting yourself. Go for it if you want to or love to .thanks for complimenting my work dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Zelly! You are talented. Welcome back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks once again Mura

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great piece, how I hope I can draw too hahaha all I had to know was to draw a stick man lol. Get well soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. A stick one is still something, people don't even know how to do that lol. Kidding dear but thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your are so good. Can you sketch me? 🥰🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn. Thanks. Sure I can do that but I don't have your photo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's really beautiful zelly! 😲🥰❤️ I am truly amazed. You have a skill on sketching, drawing. I inspired you zelly because I love drawing too. It's been a long time I didn't draw again. I missed drawing already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! I found someone who loves art as much as I do. I understand how it is when you miss doing something, been like that with me a few days ago. You can start again you know? The is for complimenting my work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed it zelly and thank you. If I have some free time I will start again. Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you really should. And drawing takes so much time🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes zelly that's true that's why I don't know when I'm going to start again. I always have a hectic schedule.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. Anytime you have the chance, no pressure!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your beautiful words zelly. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. You have an amazing hand to portray. I like it so much frend!😍🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess you do. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so amazing Zelly. By what did you used in portraying that image. It's truly amazing. I wish I had my self portrait like that hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used an app for drawing called Ibis paint X

$ 0.00
2 years ago