Fall In Love 4

2 8
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

If you missed the previous episode, click HERE to read.

Hello dear! How are you doing?

I am okay, we saw each other last this morning, it was really fun, thanks for staying behind.

I enjoyed my time as well, thanks for the invite. I am glad you permitted my stay. It's nothing Richy.

Richard promised to call Grace later in the evening and he did, they spoke with each other for a while.

Richard had a confession to make but He just wasn't sure of how to tell Grace about it.

Was Grace going to be mad about it or would she allow it to be?

He and Grace have been friends for more than 10 years and he wasn't intending to bring up anything that would ruin their friendship.

What was Grace going to say? So many thoughts ran through his mind that he didn't know how to say it, perhaps such discussion wasn't proper over the phone.

Hello, Richy are you still there? Grace answered from the other side of the call, Oh sorry dear, yes I am still here.

I guess we have spoken now since I promised to call. Would you be free this weekend? I was hoping we hang out, like a date perhaps, what do you think?

Why is that? we just had a hangout last night and I believe it was the best so far after many years of being apart. Yes, Grace I know but there is something I wanted to discuss with you but if you are not okay with it then it's fine by me, maybe some other time.

It's fine Richy, I never said I wouldn't be free. We can meet up if you want, let's get to know what the discussion is all about that you want a date.

See you on Friday night then. Alright Grace, see you then, bye!.

Friday was closer than they thought, Grace had put on her favorite dress, a Red Silk gown. She is obsessed with red color and she thought it would be a perfect outfit for the date night. She wore her shiny lip gloss, you might think she was dressing for an official gathering.

Grace wasn't the outgoing type so she just did light makeup but a very nice and neat one that matched her face well.

She walked into the eatery, and immediately sighted Richard. She was offered a seat. She sat and then ordered a drink.

Richard was smiling out of nervousness, he tried to hide it well but Grace noticed it because she had known Richard for rather too long and she could easily detect when something goes wrong with him.

Are you well? Grace asked. Yes, I am, just a little not myself lol, he laughed but Grace didn't find it funny cause she was wondering why Richard wasn't himself as he claimed.

Grace I wanted to let you know something I have been keeping from you for years now. This is the more reason why I came back from the states. I have been tormented by it for so long that I couldn't keep it all to myself anymore. Grace I want to let you know that I..I...I have had feelings for you for a long time now.

I have thought about it for so long because I wanted to believe it was just mere friends' feelings but I don't think it is because every day I keep thinking about you unconsciously and all I really wanted to do was to see you and then talk to you.

The day I came to your house, I would have said something about it but I didn't want to ruin the surprise party you prepared for your friend with my sudden news.

Grace was already dumbfounded by what she just heard. She had to help herself to a glass of water.

Richy......umhmm, don't worry yourself about it, Grace, I just wanted to tell you my mind,. I am not intending to force anything on you. I only wanted to confess my feelings to you cause I have kept it for rather too long.

The night was a long one for Grace as she couldn't fall asleep because of the confession she just received.

She finally fell asleep at exactly 3 am, only to wake up to a missed call from her friend Gloria. What happened? Why did she call her so early in the morning?

Grace didn't even check her time that it was past 8 am and she had plans with Gloria by 7 am. Gloria called hoping she didn't forget.

What will Grace tell her friend Gloria when they meet? What happened that she slept and passed their appointment time.

Find out in the next episode...

~Weird Fairy

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments

Love is part of our life. We can't live without loving some one. I never ever realise what love is to be. But waiting for someone. 🤘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are right. Love is essential in our daily living but you would have understood the post well of you read from the beginning

$ 0.00
3 years ago