A Day In My Life

3 20
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

So it's weekend!
For some reason, I felt too excited last weekend and Saturday to be very precise. So because of that, I had the energy, strength, and complete vibes to blog, write articles, engage with other authors on different platforms I am.
Though I found it weird because I rarely do that.
I mean weekends are my resting days so I can't trade it for most of my online activities but I saw myself doing it last weekend. I was even happy and excited to talk about it.
I don't know why the laziness didn't come last week.
Knowing that I feel reluctant and tired to perform any online work on weekends so I decided to give myself a break from the internet for those few days between Friday and Sunday.

It changed as I said anyway, yes last weekend wasn't like the regular weekends. But guess what? This weekend, the regular tiredness, and laziness to do any online tasks came.
Yes, it did since morning, more reason why I couldn't share or submit any article and because of that, I will be using that opportunity to give you access to my routine for today.
More like "A day In My Life".

I will take you through my routine and all the things I did today. Yeah, it's just gonna be my random rant about my activities for today but if you stick around. You might even learn something, you never know right?.

A Day In My Life

26th June 2021 is that day lol. I woke up quite early today regardless of the heavy and troubling rainfall we had last night. The rain was so heavy that I was beginning to be afraid. It came with thunder and lightning but I thank God it didn't destroy anything and most importantly, it didn't disrupt our power supply.
It's very sad that here in my country, whenever it rains, our power supply will be disrupted for days, sometimes weeks. With some lame and ridiculous excuses such as "fallen electric pole""Fallen electric wires" and the rest.
So I am happy that it didn't happen this time and at the same time, I am perplexed but it's all good.

Anyway, before I diverted to that, I mentioned waking up early even after the heavy rain. I said my morning prayers and laid on my bed for a while checking out the internet, news and doing a few things.
I had no dishes to do today since I had already settled that last night before retiring to bed.
So after checking out the few sites online, I went ahead to arrange my bed, sweep the entire house, and then went ahead to wash a few clothes I wore over the week.
When I was done washing my clothes, I cleaned, scrubbed, and mopped the restroom.
After doing that, I took my bath, had my meal. I had to take my breakfast late because of all the chores and work.

Before I finished with all these, it was already noon and I usually attend students fellowship every Saturday by noon, so I dressed up to go to the meeting. I went there after a while of not being present lol. They were all happy to see me.
I sat and received all the great teaching in today's fellowship.
Today we had a leadership seminar.
I got a few points and lessons about leadership that I will love to share with you guys if you don't mind.

The sessions were anchored by different people, each explaining and teaching to our understanding.
So here are the few points and lessons I learned from today's student fellowship meeting.

What Is Leadership?

  • Leadership in today's context is defined as the capacity to influence others through inspiration, generated by a passion, motivated by a vision brought by a conviction, and produced by purpose.

  • Leadership is the capacity of someone to lead others.

  • Leadership is love

  • leadership is not a position

Who Is A Leader?

  • A leader is simply someone or a person who leads, instructs and directs others.

  • A leader is someone or a person who models something.

The Spirit Of Leadership?

  • The spirit of leadership makes a leader see possibilities.

  • The spirit of leadership makes a leader influential thereby attracting followers.

  • The spirit of leadership singles a man out from the crowd such that he cannot be hidden.

Manifestation Of The Spirit Of Leadership?

  • The ability to say yes

  • The ability to see possibilities

  • The ability to raise men

  • The ability to transfer grace, auction, etc.

Fears Of Leadership Role

  • The fear of being seen as an imposter

  • The fear of being criticized

  • The fear of being a failure

  • The fear of not being a good communicator

  • The fear of making hard decisions

  • The fear of not taking responsibilities

  • The fear of not getting it done.

Ways To Overcome Fear In Leadership

  • Surround yourself with like-mind people who see beyond what you are now or who you are now.

  • Stay motivated. Always have a positive thinking mindset

  • Understand the goals and visions of why you are leading

I can go on and in with the lessons I learned today because a lot was taught and communicated to us.
We have the followership teachings too but that will be for another day as I wouldn't love to take much of our time as I already did :).

It's always an impacting time in our student fellowship meetings but also some days it gets really boring too 😀🤭 but other days, it's a whole package of fun, great lessons, teachings, and more
And today was one of those days with that full package lol. It was indeed a great day and I am glad to have been a part of that awesome meeting.

Don't forget we were talking about my day lol. So after the student's meeting, I boarded a public transport home and then attended an online meeting with my friends and colleagues.
It was yet another awesome time, I even have a task to do from the online meeting, I will be doing it soon enough lol

I can boldly say I had one of the most interesting days since the beginning of this week.
I could go on ranting about my day with every detail but I also thought I should spare you most of the unnecessary talks and rants lol.
So after telling you most of the core things about my day today, what can you actually say about it?

In my above lessons and things I took back home from the meeting I attended, I hope you too have learned something.
And I want to remind us that every one of us is a leader. We are all leading consciously or unconsciously.
So these lessons apply to all of us and we should take notes and pick few points for ourselves as well.



So right now I will drop my pen, my note, my device, or whatever it is I was using to write hahaha, and give you guys a chance to say something and also tell me about your day if you so wish.

Thanks to everyone that stopped by to read my article and visited my blog post with an upvote, comment, and all.
I truly appreciate and I hope to see you guys next time.

A Day In My Life!



Image

5
$ 2.63
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you had an amazing day! My days looks almost the same haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have pretty much the same Saturdays. Hahaa. Except the gathering, because it's done on Sundays. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a leader comes with lots of responsibilities. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago