Why? Or Why Me?

0 11
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

You know what? If you are the type of person that always asks questions and complains every time something bad happens to you but you never do the same when it's something good then you have a long way to go.

If something bad happens to you and you keep asking Why Me? please tell me, if not you then who?

Inasmuch as you don't like bad happenings around you, don't you think others feel the same?

So every time things happen, your question shouldn't be why me? but rather why is it happening? not with complaints and murmuring.

Perhaps there is something God is trying to teach you in the process.

I have a personal story to share in regards to this. I hope you learn something from my story.


My Story

Late last year, a friend recommended a site for me to invest in. Every day she kept on telling me about this investment and how she had already earned so much and even cashed out.

Yes, she was being truthful and she always shows me the screenshots of her bank account. She wasn't just referring me only to the site. She invited many others and even posted on her page.

People who had the required money to start up the investment joined and started cashing out after a certain period.

I, on the other hand, didn't have the money. I was financially down, although I had a divided spirit about making that investment yet I wanted and wished I had the money to do it.

I still had my doubts and fear about it but if I had seen the money then, I may have registered and joined them

But unfortunately for me, I didn't have the money, so I couldn't invest, I was a little sad but what could I do? Borrowing is the last thing I would ever do and borrowing to invest is the worst decision one can make or even attempt to.

So since I didn't have the needed amount, I couldn't invest.

I told that friend I wasn't gonna invest since I was out of cash. She said it was alright and we all continued with our normal activities.

Two weeks later, I chatted up the friend to know how she was doing and faring. She told me she was not fine, I asked her why? The response she gave me was that the site she introduced me to and asked me to invest in had crashed and the team had run away with people's capital including their profit. Everyone's money was gone for good.

She told me she has been down and trying to recover from the incident.

I was shocked and I felt so bad for her, I understand what she was going through. And the worst of all is that she reinvested everything she gained from her first investment and then the site crashed just a day before the day she was supposed to cash out or withdraw, so you can imagine that.



So what is the moral lesson in my story? God might have made me financially down during that time even when I considered it as bad days. I was being saved from losing my money. God knows I might not have recovered from it earlier like every other person, so he made me broke and I couldn't join in investing in the site.



Now you see? Most times good things come from a few bad ones. It's not all your bad days that are totally bad. There is always something life wants to teach you or something you are being saved from.

Instead of complaining and murmuring, keep calm and find out reasons why those bad things happen to you or why you have those bad days.

I am sure if you do this, you will always be grateful instead of living all your days complaining and murmuring.

Image

@zanoz

1
$ 0.38
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments