Photos Bring Back Memories

0 20
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

There is a great feeling attached to each photo in your gallery right?
I mean every single photo you have there was taken for a purpose or perhaps something urged you to take them.

You know that feeling when you see a beautiful sky view, a lovely flower, or helpless looking bird. You just can't help but capture them if you were with your mobile at the present moment?.

There is always a reason for all the photos we take and why we leave them stored up in our gallery. But most times along the line this reason escape our minds, it fades away but then whenever we look at those images or photos, it's either we smile, or we ponder and reminisce the moment we took those shot.

It happens that even when we run out of phone storage space, there are photos we just can't delete or discard no matter what.

While I was going through my phone gallery today. I wasn't really searching for anything in particular. I was just scanning through my phone and suddenly I went to my gallery and started scrolling through images and old photos.

I found these lovely photos I took early last year. I remember when the pandemic struck and we couldn't move freely like we used to.
How the road and streets looked dry and scarce of people.

I remember the lonely path that I usually like taking whenever I want to go home or go to any place.
People say this bush track is risky but for some reason, I feel more comfortable taking this path than using the main road.
But recently, I am more careful not to take this part late at night, I can't even dare anymore though I wasn't afraid of anything then when I was younger and still a naive child.

The two images I can remember very well when I took them. One of them I took when I was coming back from church, the heavy rain had just stopped but the leaves and grasses were still very wet that I even got dirt on my dress.

And this one was on a sunny day though the clouds had already started changing colors showing signs that there will soon be a downpour

And the sky? It always feels like I have a special connection with it. I have thousands of sky and cloud images on my phone than I have of myself.
I love capturing the sky every now and then.
I can't withstand the urge of capturing the cloud every time I see a weird formation or something lovely or even funny lol.

I had some memories of those moments I captured all these coming into my mind, with me trying very hard to remember how it was when I took all these shots.
I have not shared them anywhere before so I thought of leaving them here, in this way, it feels like I am storing up some memories here even while sharing them with you guys!

Tell me what you think about those photos? And what do you feel when going through old photos in your gallery?

All photos are mine and taken with my phone

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments