Letting Go

0 9
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
2 years ago

Image

I couldn't think of anything else or anyone else.
No matter what I did or what people said, I wasn't going to like any other person.
Dennis had a way of leaving his memories with me everywhere I go. It felt like the whole city was encrypted with his scent or something to remind me of him

The relationship couldn't work for some reason but I was also finding it very difficult to forget him or let him be.
I don't think I have ever felt deeply for someone like I did for Dennis.
He captured my heart in a way I couldn't understand. Though I regret not letting him know earlier but now I can't do anything about it cause he has already moved on.

When I found out about Dennis's girlfriend, I was sad and broken but I really couldn't blame him or blame anyone because the poor guy didn't even know I liked him to that extent. Perhaps he knew I liked him but only as a friend and nothing other than that.
I tried telling him many times but the perfect timing wouldn't just play out for me so I had to put my feelings for him aside for the good of our friendship.
And the best way I believe to have done that is leaving the city where Dennis is. But having come here, everything still reminds me of him.

Dennis called to know if I had arrived safely.
I was a bit surprised when I got his calls because I wasn't expecting them.
I intentionally didn't tell him about my journey but I guess he still found out from my mom and I know sooner or later he is gonna ask me why I suddenly had to leave without even saying anything to him
Well, I had to do this, for my sanity and also to save our friendship.

@zanoz

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments