Julie

0 24
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

I immediately hid the letter I got from Dennison when I heard a knock on my door.
Yes! Who's there?
It's me darl.
Oh mom, come in, please
How are you doing?
I am fine mom, I was about to get some rest
Alright dear you should, I only wanted to check up on you

When mom was out of the room, I raised my pillow and brought out the letter again to read since I was disrupted by the knock on my door earlier.

The Letter

Dear Julie
I probably shouldn't do this but every time I stop myself from writing to you, the more the urges come.
I know you are very intelligent and highly respected in school because of your conduct, standard, and principles.
Believe me, I am not writing to you because I want to distract you from your studies, that would be the last thing I would wish to do.

My major reason for writing to you is because I would like to be your friend, you might reject it and it's okay, I wasn't expecting to be accepted in just a single letter but I had to try at least.

I am not here to flatter you or tell you the things you already know and perhaps you have already heard from other guys, all I am seeking is your hand of friendship, I would be the happiest guy in school if I finally get accepted by you, Julie.
I will be awaiting your response and reply, thank you.

~Dennison

I couldn't believe I was already smiling through the letter and already imagining Dennison as my friend. He didn't mean harm, at least that was my thought in regards to his written note to me. I wanted to put his request into consideration and accept Dennison as my friend.
I had 80 reasons I would have accepted him as a friend but my mind gave me 100 more reasons why I shouldn't accept him and one of the most crucial reasons was that I needed to face my studies and focus on my education. It was no time to run around playing the friendship game with Dennis, anything can transpire between us if we become friends and I didn't want to risk that, I wanted to graduate as the best or one of the best students so I didn't need any kind of distraction or whatsoever.

After much consideration and thought, I wrote to Dennison in response to the letter he wrote to me.

The Reply

Dear Dennison
I read your letter and I am pleased to tell you that I appreciate your extended hand of friendship towards me.
I know you mean no harm and I know all you wanna do is just be friends.
It would have been nice to have a male friend for the first time but I am sorry to tell you that I don't think I can make room for one right now.

I am really so sorry for turning down your hand of friendship and I really hope you could forgive me for doing that and I hope you would understand, thank you!

~Julie

Dennison received the letter with so much enthusiasm only for him to be disappointed, though he expected it but he still felt bad for the rejection.
I mean who was he to think the all-knowing Julie would accept his hand of friendship.
That wasn't the end of the world for him, he brushed it off and moved on with his life.

Dennison is a tall handsome young guy with a lovely diasterm and well-arranged dentition one that lights up his face whenever he smiles revealing his diasterm.
He is the only child of his parents, smart, rich yet humble.
He wasn't a spoilt brat even though his parents were wealthy.
He is a little isolated and has only two male friends John and Dave.

Dennison's friends are a little too troublesome but their troubles have no bad influence on Dennis being well trained and brought up by his parents.
I would say any girl would die to be Dennison's girlfriend and even just a friend, but Dennis wasn't really concerned about the girls in our school.
At first, I thought it was because he had a girlfriend already who wasn't in our school but the case is quite the opposite. He doesn't have any girlfriend, the only girl in Dennison's life is Christine Dennison's childhood friend.

Are you surprised I know this much about Dennison? Well, that is what happens when you have a garrulous researcher or investigator for a friend :)
My only garrulous friend Patricia told me all about Dennison after doing a background check-up on him.
She has always been on my neck since the day I told her about Dennison's letter and how I turned down the friendship request.

Patricia almost skin me alive, telling me how so many other girls would jump up for such a chance, excluding herself :) silly Pat.

IN SCHOOL~

I arrived at school earlier than usual because I didn't wait for my friend Pat, she always has a way of making me late for classes so I left her behind to come right after.
When I got to school, unluckily for me, I sighted Dennison from afar, he just stepped out of his car.
Surprisingly he wasn't alone, a young girl in her early sixteen if I wasn't mistaken stepped out of the car as well, she wore a short red shirt revealing her fine legs and long blonde hair falling from her back, one could tell she was very pretty even from the side view and from such a distance.

My heart skipped for a moment, but why? That is something I wouldn't know for sure. I needed to hide and get myself to the classroom without being seen. I have been avoiding any close contact with Dennison since after the letter and rejection, so I wouldn't wanna be seen now nor ever.

...to be continued

I hope you enjoyed this episode, if you did then follow up to read more.
See you in the next episode.

Image

@zanoz

~ A Writer and Explorer

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments