Julie 2

0 19
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

I waited for Dennison to walked past the school gate and enter the school compound, while I followed them behind.
I got the greatest shock of my life when I got startled by my crazy friend Pat. She asked me why I was peeping and tiptoeing, just then she sighted Dennison from afar.

Oh, I see, so you were hiding from your prince charming?
Shut it Pat; let's get to class, I had to hurry to class if I didn't wanna be late for my first lectures.

IN THE ClASSROOM ~
Attention class, we have a new student who would be staying with us from now on until the end of the school session. Her name is Christine.

Wait! Christine? Isn't that the same name as Dennison's childhood friend? Maybe I am just paranoid or obsessed with this Dennis thing, maybe it's a different person, let's just see.
Class, please welcome Christine San Diego, she just returned from the United States and will be studying with us from now on.

When I raised my head to see the person in question, Io and behold it was the young girl I saw with Dennison earlier today at the school gate. I couldn't believe my eyes but the young girl was damn pretty just as I guessed earlier. But who is she and why was she in our school? Could she really be the Christine Patricia told me about? Dennison's childhood friend?
Well, I don't care any less if she was, I had no business with her so I returned to face my book while the class carried on.

After classes, I and Patricia had to pack up quickly and go home since we had visitors coming over to my house so Patricia wanted to come and help me later at home with all the preparations. My mom promised to pick us up but I told her not to worry about it that we would come home right after school.
While I was rushing to pack up, I heard some said Hey Dennis!
Dennis? As in Dennison? Why was he in our class? Dennison has never come to our class before so what could bring him here today?

When I finished with my backpack and raised my head, I saw Christine and Dennison moving outside the classroom, technically Dennison came to pick up Christine.
Are they going back together? Anyways it's none of my business so why am I bothered?

I hurried home with Patricia, she helped me with everything I needed help with at home. Aside from being a garrulous person, my friend Patricia is very helpful and can be very reliable, she has always been there for me since when I met her.
We were so tired after the stress of the evening so we had a good long rest, hoping to get up on time for school the next day.

My mom woke us up the next morning to dress up for school. She even dropped us off in school before passing to work.
Thank God we made it to school on time after such a long night's rest.
I had just two classes today and an extra lesson. I had to wait for Patricia after my classes since she had three classes to attend before the extra lesson.
While waiting for Patricia, I decided to use my earpiece, and I love listening to music every time I am less free or when I am not busy with anything.
The music wasn't loud enough so I could still hear what anyone passing by said.

I walked outside the classroom block and sat on the bench outside the block waiting for Patricia.
Unfortunately, I saw Dennison and Christine by a car outside the class block talking and giggling. I couldn't hear exactly why they were saying since the distance was a little too far but I could see the bright smiles from Dennison and I knew for sure that Christine was making up a funny speech to have made him smile so graciously.

Just when I was busy with my thoughts about what they could be saying, I noticed Christine raise her hands towards Dennison's head and made a mess of his hair, and ran away, she was running towards the class block so I guess she had a class she wanted to return to.
I used my scarf to cover up my face when she walked past me.

Dennison rearranged his hair while still smiling about Christine's act.
He grabbed the car handle to make sure it was well locked before he left.
Why was I gazing at Dennison? And why did I suddenly feel agitated?
I picked my bag and left angrily forgetting that I was waiting for Patricia. When I remembered on my way that I had left Patricia and she might be waiting for me, I hurried and went back only for me to bump into someone and on raising my head it was Dennison.

...to be continued

I hope you enjoyed this episode, if you did then follow up to read more.
See you in the next episode.

Image

@zanoz

~ A Writer And Explorer

1
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments