Craft: Handmade Flowers Using Cardboard

0 18
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Craft, Art, DIY, Flowers

Hello everyone!

It's another wonderful day and guess what?
I created a little bit of a fun thing today.
Yes, I did some craftwork and I am so happy to share this handmade craft with you all.
I made cardboard flowers.

Not to worry I will show you the processes in case you love to try this at home, you might even come out with an awesome idea different from mine. I just thought of designing flowers with cardboard, so I bought cardboard and started with the work.

Materials and Tools

  • Cardboard (Oink and White)

  • A pair of scissor

  • Top gum

  • Ruler

  • Rubber band

  • Pen

Steps and processes.

  • These are the already cut and pieces of cardboard paper. I cut it into smaller sizes depending on the size I wanted my flower to be.

  • I went further to divide the already cut pieces of cardboard into two equal parts.

  • Then I folded the pieced parts one after another and used the top gum to hold them together. This is the flower petal I was making.

  • After I gummed the petals together as much as I needed, I then gummed them all together until it formed a flower, see the different photos below.

  • I spread out the petals to give it a distinctive flower look.

  • I went further to start up another kind of flower. A different type from the one I just did above. I used a different method with the second flower. Here is how I started, I used a rubber band to bind the pieces of cardboard together. You can as well use gum but I wanted to try it with a rubber band and see the effect and result.

  • Then I continued till I got to this

  • I went ahead to fold the flower petals to get it all done and complete.

  • Later I arrived at these. I spread it out and arranged the petals well to cover up the open and larger spaces.

  • And this is the final result of the second flower. I applied a circle piece of the cardboard on the top to give it the suiting flower look and then I joined the flower handle.

  • Behold the two hands made flowers.

  • I decided to fix the two together and take a shot.

I love craftwork, as much as I love knitting too. I will be sure to share more of my creative works with you guys from time to time.
I hope you like today's work.
You can try this at home, it is very easy I guess.

Say Hi to @zanoz

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zanoz
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Craft, Art, DIY, Flowers

Comments