What a Week (Diary)

7 42
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

It was a tough week for me as I have to juggle from one thing to the other. Well, it was as usual expected from a full time house wife. But this time it was different. Everyone was sick. Again! And I have to put an exclamatory mark. Because I really wanted to shout at the top of my lungs if only I am on the mountains and let the wind carry my voice full of heavy feelings. But am not furious, though.

My baby catched colds on Friday, ( January 7), right after the day we went out to give our cash gift to the newly wed in our place. He is better by now (Thursday). That's why I again had an sleepless night because he can't properly breathe. He was too fussy and likes to be held forever especially during the day that having a nap is beyond my reach.

On Wednesday, prior to this writing, I noticed my daughter's stuffy nose and so does my eldest son. I let them have hot water steam inhalation after I and the baby is done. We do it before going to bed. Thankfully, my daughter got better though she had a low fever on Tuesday evening.

However, my eldest, Alto had fever on Wednesday night which prompted me to wake up at the wee hours of the night to give him Biogesic. But before that I had an argument with my husband who came home a little drunk while he's fussing about having flu while at the middle of his work. He's just inconsiderate enough not to think that we have a light sleeper baby who would wake up at the slightest of sounds and wouldn't get back to sleep until the night is old.

Thursday, my kids didn't go to school due to the teachers webinar which is held all morning. They should be back by afternoon to procede with their class. Thus, I had the time to sleep a little late without thinking that there's no rice for breakfast neither is there any viand. I sprung from bed when the sun shone brightly at our window at 8 am realizing I have to cook. My husband, on the other hand, was curled in a fetal position at his sleeping mattress. He has fever with chills, painful eye sockets, painful muscles and bones... I later learn it because I don't have the time to talk to him and besides am still mad at him.

My daughter was all feeling good that she went out to play while my eldest who's wearing mask play with their baby brother. Usual as it is, a mother multitasking even with head throbbing due to lack of sleep not only on that night but even on the previous ones.

As of this writing, 2200 hours Thursday, I just finished giving both my eldest and my husband their paracetamol. Thankfully, the baby is feeling better that he slept at 8 pm though I had to cuddle him for an hour before laying him down on his side of the bed.

Meanwhile, I received a private message on my messenger from one of my son's classmates. As if I had done something wrong after I told on the gc for parents for grade 3 that if they have any concern regarding their child's performance inside the classroom, they might as well go directly to the school and talk with the teacher on concern and not on the group chat itself. This parent had told me indirectly that they don't have the time to go check their kids in school and have their day muddled up because they're working. She said everything which I didn't even asked. (As if I care if they are out from 7 am to 7 or 8 in the evening.) She wanted me to feel that I am just a house wife who's just expecting everything from her husband. Nonetheless, I didn't stoop to where she wanted me to be, I wasn't affected by how she said that they are working to make the day productive and I wasn't even budge by how she said the parent of concern in the gc is a busy person on her egg business. I know how people in our village think. And am less affected by her words. Moreover, she's a talkative.

It's been a long day... Tomorrow is another day to unfold and write about.


Friday, I feel my head throbbing but not that much. However, I still managed to cook, wash the dishes and prepared my daughter for school. She doesn't want to go alone and her big brother is sick and can't accompany his li'l sister.

Later in the morning, nearly midday, I feel a bit cold and hot. I have to wear socks and sweater when in fact the weather is hot. I cooked chicken soup to at least alleviate our sick feelings. I have to constantly remind my husband and son of their medicine which I bought. My older brother who is a member of AIM Global brought over his products that could help in faster recovery. The day ended with me and the baby to sleep at 11 pm, as usual.

Saturday came and I really feel cold, my throat is itchy which prompted me to gargle with warm salt water. My son no longer has fever while my husband still feels some symptoms of the flu. They're better. I think I was too exhausted, and due to my lack of sleep all the time that my immune system was weakened. The baby who got well keep sneezing again. It's because I am also sick and there's no one else to cuddle him but me. And in the evening, we had steam inhalation.

Nevertheless, we wear mask, constant hand washing, warm water therapy, warm salt water gargle, and steam inhalation. There's no way of isolating a sick member because we have a very small house. I just hope that we get better as the day progresses.


Sunday- Monday were like total hell day. Frankly, I asked the heavens to break open the grounds and eat me up. Since the baby hadn't slept for 2 consecutive nights that I feel like a zombie. I think zombies are far more better because they don't feel a thing whilst I on the other hand was having pains all over. My throat seems to be sliced with something while it's painful to breathe. My head would like to get exchange with my feet. In short, I feel like being in an upsidedown position while everything seems to be spinning. I didn't even eat breakfast and lunch on Sunday due to the pain on my throat.

Thankfully, there was a local seller of meds to whom we bought antibiotics.

On Monday, though I'm not totally fine but at least a lot better.

On Tuesday, I brought the baby on a private clinic in town. It's because he still doesn't want to eat and only breastfeed once in a while. His voice was very hoarse and I bet he feels the same way I do. At least for now he smiles and plays. I only hope he gets well the soonest.

There's a lot of people inside the clinic and I'm thankful this machine was here so that I can put down the baby. He is becoming irritable and the moment I put him down he became quite and calm.

I also bought him feeding bottle so that I may get him drink water. He just turned 6 months this 18 and it's best to introduce water and some other complimentary baby foods.


P.s. My third child, Graeden is with my parents in town. Am just thankful he's there, else he might also get sick like us.

1-29-22

Z_Graeden

5
$ 10.38
$ 10.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @curiouscat
+ 2
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Hirap talaga pag may nagkasakit sa pamilya tapos magka sabay2 pa huhuh. I feel that too kapatid at papa ko nagkasakit din sana gumaling na kasi mahirap ng hindi makakapagtrabaho walang makain talaga.

Uso kasi ngayon yung ubo at sipon kaso yan nga aware tayo kasi dahil isa rin yan sa symptoms ng virus kaya nagpapanic tayo huhu. Get well soon po sa anak mo din.ganyan talaga pag nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're getting better na po, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap tga maging ina hehe. Okay nb junakis mo? Wala na cold?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok nman na sis, meron png konting sipon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺 you're a super mom. Hope you'll stay strong and have a rest from time to time❤️ ~Charlotte po ito if you still remember hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halu Charlotte dear... Mejo gumagaling na us... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago