Two Weeks Off From Virtual World

19 28
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Freewrite

I can't think of any good title, so let it be.. I was away from the digital world for more than two weeks now. I checked messenger and facebook once in a while. The absence of our little darling here on my articles has nothing to do why I wasn't able to interact and publish articles. Farm works took most of my time, that should explain it.

Up until this moment I can still feel my exhaustion from the grueling, backbreaking works though the last time I went to the fields was on Monday. However, I feel much better now. On that span of time, I had to leave my kids on their own as usual. But had to leave them cooked foods for their lunch and some snacks on the fridge for them to munch on. My husband, on the other hand left much earlier than me. It's just so hard leaving the kids without an adult to look for them or any neighbor to check on them from time to time. Had to talked with the kids not to ever leave their baby brother.

Before the rice paddies are to be plowed it should be cleared and cleaned from weeds and grasses. So that was the first thing which we did. I took my daughter with me that time and she kept complaining because of the small flies that kept hovering and stinging her. If only our house was near then I would have send her home, but it was a 20 minute walk. Thankfully, I was able to get it done that day.

We got sick

However, I acquired cough and colds due to the dust which I kept inhaling while cleaning. I used a surgical mask then doubled it with a clean "lampin" over my face. But still it's not enough to filter out the dust. The air, then was too dry and humid because it hadn't rained for weeks. I suffered it for 3 days, head's throbbing everytime I cough. Chest was also painful and throat was too tickly causing nonstop coughing.

I stayed home for four days while my husband and his friends plowed. Instead of me cooking and bringing them foods they had to take with them uncooked rice and some salted meat to cook for lunch at the fields plus their snacks.

Unfortunately, my youngest became sick also. No matter how I tried to contain the virus, he won't just get off me. Especially when he feels sleepy he likes to be held and have my arms wrapped around him.

What I did

My voice was too hoarse that it can't be denied what I was feeling. My lo's stuffy and clogged nose made him more irritable. I can feel and hear his chest was filled with mucus.

We did hot water steam inhalation with salt and ginger and an unused blanket for covering. Twice a day,one before bed and in the morning. It helped to ease the symptoms. But my dry and itchy throat was unbearable. So I had to take a spoonful of olive oil in the morning and before bed. I took little of a teaspoon during the day. It was a great relief. It rids my itchy and dry throat. I also gave the kids a mixture of olive oil and honey plus calamsi extract. And yes, kept ourselves hydrated with luke warm water for the kids and hot water for me. Gargled with warm salt water also. Thankfully, I felt better so does the two older kids who were also showing signs of the colds virus.

Nevertheless, I had to bring my youngest to a pedia because he can't bring the phlegm out and it was already affecting his appetite. We went to a private clinic to avoid the hustles at the hospital which required a swab test. The clinic was also full, patients were senior citizens and mostly toddlers. The seniors as I can observe were there for their old age related sickness and lifestyle diseases while the kids were almost having the same complain- respiratory disease.

My child was given antibiotics and vitamins. I was a lil bit worried because he was given a high dose of antibiotics four months ago during his last check-up. The one he was prescribed this time was the same as the one which he was prescribed when he was less than a year old.

Thankfully, he is now well and good.

After the check-up it's planting time. My mother came all the way from town to help.

Self Reward

The field works really were physically draining, literally. If only one can stay at the fields for an overnight then he would've. After a day's work, I don't like to walk any longer because it seems my legs could no longer carry myself. Muscles are cramping and tightening that I would like to just lie down by the fields.

After arriving home, my eldest already knew what to do. He would heat a bucket of water for my bath. And after I took a bath and eaten dinner, I will be in bed snoring just as my back touch the mattress.

One morning, I received a notification from bitcoin that BCH was up to 23%. Wooow! That's great! I exclaimed to myself. So I checked my bch and it gained more than $60+. I sold $40 and sent the $20 to my coins wallet. I just left the capital as it is. I forgot to do some screenshot though.

Once I received the bch on my coins, I immediately converted it into fiat. I paid some goods I ordered online with it. I told myself that this will be the last that I will be buying things with my bitcoin cash because I was also trying to hodl. Anyway, the things I bought included 2 kiddie shampoos for the kids and Tupperwares. They're needs and not because I just wanted them that's why I bought it.

It is my reward to myself for my written contents. And now I am anticipating for bch to dump at 700 or lower so that I may gain back the $20. Hopefully, the 46 usdt can bring it back when I will buy at my targeted price.

z_graeden

10
$ 25.75
$ 25.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Freewrite

Comments

I have still one task undone. I leave it as is because I also had colds with headachez. We all do. If some medical team have a mass swab test we will be all positive🤧😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. lahat pasitib lalo na at halos lahat my philhealth.. rest well at water therapy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napagod ako habang binabasa ang article at na vivisualize ko talaga ang gamotan na steaming and all of those procedures. Hehe. Saludo talaga ako sa inyo. 🤟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁kapagod no.. kelangang gawin ang procedures ng gamutan ksi ang mahal sa private clinic kya si baby lng pinagamot q, d bale na sa ate at kuya nya kse daan lng sa vitamins at water therapy ok na. Tsaka sa government hospital need din ng swab kya wag na lng

$ 0.05
3 years ago

True. Daming chichiburichi ang gov hospital. Pero buti nman okay na laht. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I hope you are okay now. What was those? Allergic asthma? Dusts can create allergies and allergic asthma has been growing recently. And always chk antibiotics before using and the does. I was working on something and saw most of the genes are becoming resiatance. Try to avoid anribiotics and also don't give the kids too much. It doesn't have a bright future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thanks.. as much as possible we do home remedies first before we consult a doctor because you're right, antibiotics is no good in the long run

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually it's upto us now. When there will be more resistant people, we will get affected too. But best is to avoid. We still don't know when the upgrade version will arrive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that you and your kids are already okay. 😊kahirap ng ginagawa mo as a mother and wife but I know your hard work will be paid off very very soon 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahirap maging mahirap😁 kya need ng hard work,.. and yeah, it will all be paid soon lhat ng hard works natin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga. Hirap maging mahirap but nakakatulong ang kahirapan natin para magpursige umahon 😊Soon Everything will be paid off at aangat din tayo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but you're okie now, right? no more dry throat and no need to have to go to dry fields kasi planting na uli?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayos na.. at sa wakas tapos na din ang trabahong bukid.liban n lng pag gustong magkaingin pra sa mais, mani at ibng crops. Pro q n muna susugurin ang kaingin dhil wlang mag-aalaga sa mga kids

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh pwede pala magtanim ng iba sa palayan OwO pero tama nga, pahinga muna and focus on kids, kailangan din nila ng nanay :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya akoy nagataka bat ang tagal mong MIA. So yan pala ang nagyari. Buti naman at okay na kayo. Bat kasi sinisipagan ng wagas. Ang bata mo pa ata pero parang pasan mo ang daigdig kung magpaka banay ka ng buto 🙁. Anyway talagang para pa rin sa baby mo ang reward, di ba dapat sau din? Aigooo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wel n good na atlast.. d nman maxadong nagbabanat, bored na cguro bilang taong bahay jaja. Tsaka tapos na din nman ang trabahong bukid kya readcashing ulit tau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh, ang hirap pa rin nyan. Bat ako naman pag nabobored hindi nagsisipag ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabr..hirap ng work nyo jan..at buti okay kna . Ayus dn anak mo ah.. Natututo sa gawaing bahay sa murang edad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok nman na,tapos na din,.. pag planting season tlgang tagos sa buto ang pagod😁. Nkakagilty nga minsan na prang napepresure na mga bata.

$ 0.00
3 years ago