The rainbow and the sky

31 36
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago
I took this on my window when the rain stopped

sky,why are you so high?

come a little closer,

and stay with me nigh.

be with me li'l longer..

its raining while the sun is shining. look at it closely,it's a double. still from my window
I borrowed it from someone. she is at a higher ground with a paronamic view of the village. even her shot of the upper is not also that visible

its already fading but the end was very bright, my mobile cAmera really cant have a beautiful shot

I like to sit on that rainbow,

and slide to its end.

the thought of pot of gold makes me mellow.

but it's now disappearing,I can't follow

Take me to the clouds

I wanna ride those cottony horses

And get out of these crowds

which abounds me negative forces.

When you cry,I cry too

Let the thunder carry our voices.

Till dark clouds rush pass thru

for the world to see us not blue.

It's been raining and drizzling the past few days. Hopefully the weather will be good today.

other related articles of my hometown. this link contains the links to the articles I was born in the country

Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty

hit like, comment and subscribe

16
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Nice pictures of rainbows add beauty to the sky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a beautiful place. In my city where I live there are mountains like the one in the photographs, you can see and feel Mother Nature so close to you with all its splendor. her photographs convey what she writes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the rainbow and the view from the mountain, I think?

Beside from that, I really loved your article. Well-written!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is always a rainbow after the rain (^_^) Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but I took it while it is raining😁..g'morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede rin naman basta may araw at droplets parin ng ulan..wag ka lang mabasa mahirap magkasakit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaah! Another set of stunning photos of your place. I really love how your hometown looks. It looks peaceful and refreshing. I'm sure there's plenty of things you can take as a subject for photography in that place. I hope I could visit there one day 😍

Plus the rainbow that's kissing the mountains and hugged by the clouds looks very stunning. And I love the poem too πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one thing I love about our place is the peace and the nature..yep lots of subject to click but I don't have a πŸ“± good for photography πŸ˜…. xzeon and I would love to tour you around😁.. Yeah the rainbow even looked stunning in actual especially that its a double but my location did not allow me to capture it beautifully..Its good I saw a post on fb that was clicked perfectly, it was the 3rd and 4th photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like I'm getting a poor eyesight or it may be due to my gounds 🀣 I didn't notice that it's a double rainbow and have to check twice after reading your reply πŸ˜…

When things gets better, I hope I'll have the chance to go there. May mga gwapo din po ba dyan? 🀣🀣 Kidding ✌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also did not expect to see double cause the upper one is merely visible, when I look closely at the sky thats when I noticed it..

marami sila sis, those gwaposπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll have to look closely to notice it. Just like me, someone would have to look twice to notice πŸ˜…

Oooh, that's great! So aside from the beautiful place there are beautiful people too 🀩 Maybe you can write an article about it haha. 'Beautiful place and beautiful people ' - That would seem exciting! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure,I'll try to.I will just have to sum up my previous articles and just add some

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! I'll look forward to that πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The red color has the largest wavelength of visible light, about 650 nanometers. It usually occurs on the outer part of the rainbow. Purple has the smallest wavelength, about 400 nanometers and usually occurs on the inner part of the rainbow. At the edges, the colors of the rainbow actually overlap. This produces a glow of "white" light, making the inside of the rainbow much brighter than the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thats a great explanation of rainbow, additional information but look at the picture, yellow is more dominant than red

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I really see the rainbow awesome! photography 😍🌈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow these pictures are really beautiful,the camera and the capture is so wonderful I love them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it does look beautiful..especially the actual one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ The first time i saw your picture i wondered where you are located. 😁 Yes its wonderful! She captured it very nicely end to end with the green mount below. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel grateful to see one post that goes with the photos I clicked. Those are the only ones I have managed to upload

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's still beautiful. It looks like a colorful tail of a shooting star.. Look.. Only its tail was visible😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

have you not seen it yesterday? the tail really looks amazing, coz its very bright and big..I forgot to zoom in the camera

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not.. Its only xzeon saw it and vionce.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love those photographs all! Is this really yours? What country?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks..yes it was mine, except for the two with the full view of the mountain, it was from a facebook user also whom I borrowed it. Nonetheless, that's one side of our place. I live at place in Mountain Province, Philippines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey! The Philippines πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­. I wish I could capture also photos like that. But for now, nothing to capture here,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for viewing them. we will be glad reading your articles also, it is something full of wisdom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. I love viewing photography especially green and blues combination😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago