The Heavens Cry As it Pours Its Blessings

9 38
Avatar for z_graeden
1 year ago

Brrrr.... It's cold. I would love to grab a cup of coffee while typing this (Oct. 29) but I am not into it knowing that it will just trigger my insomnia. It's already quarter to nine in the evening and the kids are already asleep. I keep yawning actually and the sound of the heavy rain outside is lulling me to sleep. But thoughts are occupying my mind shoeing away my drowsiness.

The low pressure on October 27 eventually turned from tropical depression to severe tropical storm which affects our place. It is causing rainfall induced landslides to most roads in our town, thus, traveling at night is highly prohibited to avoid accidents especially that the rain and wind are a bit strong.

Ctto. These are within the area of responsibility of our municipality

So yesterday (Oct. 28), I planned of doing the laundry but after having a shower I really felt very cold which is something I knew is unusual of me. It is because it's what I do before washing clothes and I will feel energized after. Thankfully, the kids' father dropped by to bring some legumes from his mother's harvest that's why I won't be bothered and would enjoy taking a bath while he watches over the baby. Because every time I use the bathroom, the baby will be crying until I will emerge from it causing me to rush taking a bath.

When the clock strikes 11 my husband go back to his place and help with the preparation of the upcoming wedding on Saturday, October 29.

He came back after some minutes and went straight to the sink and grabbed a cup to drink water. That's when he said someone just died and they are bringing him home. I was left in deep thought when he said the name. How come a healthy man die just in an instant, I asked inside of me. Then I asked why. He replied that the guy was about to wash clothes or currently washing it when he was accidentally grounded or shocked by electricity. I keep asking how was it done which he also couldn't answer.

Unfortunately, he was declared dead on arrival. My heart pours out of the news. Later did I learn that it was in their porch where he will be doing the laundry. There's a lil puddle of water in there. He even don't have slippers on. The washing machine won't function so he took off the plug and grabbed a screw driver to fix the extension which. He perhaps forgot to remove the plugged extension wire to the main socket so that when he opened it did it cause the accident. Thankfully, their neighbor happen to see him at that very moment and he was immediately rushed to the hospital.

It's very heartbreaking that a guy who survived his childhood sickness would eventually surrender his life so early. He was a very kind and helpful boy who knew nothing but smile to anyone he met. He was a very sickly boy who nearly died in his childhood. They changed his name from Bryan in to what he was known today and with that he slowly started to be fine.

May he rest in peace. It's like the heavens mourn his untimely departure as it rains heavier and the wind blows harder

On the other hand, we declare blessings be showered just like the heavy downpour to the newly weds who are currently celebrating this very special day of theirs as they have sworn their vows before God and the people.

End thought

Today, we are well and good, talking, laughing and going about our daily life. But in a snap we could be gone. Nobody knows what the future holds. And for that, we keep safe and observe precautionary measures.

Ps. Me and the kids just stayed indoors after my oldest came back from the wedding carrying food in a plastic wrap. He was wet although he used umbrella but the heavy rains made puddles of water along the way that splash back when stepped on. I made some simple soup to warm our throats then they had a long nap. They made themselves busy with papers, pencils and crayons after they woke up late in the afternoon

Pss or is it pps? It's Sunday and still we stayed indoors because it's still pouring. Their was power outage during the night until this late morning. Water is also gone and I have to fetch rain water for the bathroom and for the sink. For the food, I have to fetch a pail of water at a li'l distance where the water supply is still available. Thankfully, electricity and water were restored simultaneously at near noon.

The storm, however, had caused some minor damages in our community. Thankfully, everyone's safe.

As of today, Tuesday, the sun is shining brightly.

Happy Halloween.

11-1-22

Z_Graeden

7
$ 3.70
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my, may he rest in peace. That's shocking and knowing me I was always scared when it comes to electric stuff. Ingat kayo sis. At grabe lamig na ngayon dito wala pang tigil ang ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat po kayo dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok na weather. Hopefully wla ng sunod na bagyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katakot naman talaga yung landslide malapit ba yan sa inyo?

May your neighbor rest in peace, we will never really know kung hanggang kailan lang tayo dito sa mundo..

btw, i salute you for being a mom taking care of 4 kids.. parang di ko kaya mag alaga nang marami feeling ko magkaka mental breakdown ako..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo na sa amin sis since nagmove kmi dto sa kabilang sitio.

Tnx, it requires a lot of patience and too challenging... Iiyak n lng sa frustration minsan😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong bahay talaga delekado Kasi nasa bangin, nakaktakot naman pag tag ulan.

Life is really too short we don't know what happen next, so better enjoy every moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan tlga pag sa mga bundok2 ksi d nman po bangin.. due to continuos heavy rain kya nagkaslide..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No ones knows what happens next. May his departed soul rest in piece. Can't image the pain he felt after getting shock of that high volts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Later did I learn that he had heart problem which could have ended his life instantly

$ 0.00
1 year ago