Small Business Venture for a Full-time Mom

16 29
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

It bugged me for almost a day when @TheRandomRewarder was out offline for quite some time. The absence of fund above our feed created some uproar among users. The platform, like our town during the peak of corona virus turned into a ghost town. Unlike the previous days, there's little articles within those days it's because admit it or not almost everyone was feeling demotivated from getting no attention from Rusty for days.. Mine had gone for almost a month that it would only drop by to say hello with less than a dollar.

So last night, I kept tossing around the bed. I was awakened by my husband coming home late at night and treating the puppy's wound which he had brought to his workplace. But some big unfriendly dogs hurt the poor doggo. I have an insomnia which really gets worst at times that I would stay awake until 5am. I thought of writing an article but I can't concentrate due to my pounding head.

I kept thinking about what if's should read.cash will be doomed!! Well, am just a stay at home mom with no source of income so the absence or silence of therandomrewarder really bothered me.

What if the bot is gone for good? What if sir Marc is only the one incharge of giving tips? We know that he gives generous tips to articles- mainly bitcoin cash related which he found is deserving. Of course we are all interested in learning and earning bitcoin cash but it's not everyone's cup of tea when it comes to writing. I was a little pessimistic of thinking that way; nevertheless, I thought of some alternatives.

What kept me thinking was something to get my hands busy to atleast earn a dime. A small business venture that is commensurable of my read.cash earnings. I only have a little on my wallet which is amounting to 0.2+ of bch only. That's my earnings from January which I hodl and done a little buy and sell with it when it was needed. Little it may be but when put into something that was made with good budgeting then it will suffice.

Cool refreshments

Image source:pinterest

Summer's waving, in fact it's already hot and selling cold refreshments would be suitable for the weather. But for a tropical country like the Philippines, one can sell it all year round except when the daiys really gets rainy and stormy.

I've thought of halo-halo, palamig and ice candy. These trio really makes a good refreshment when days are so hot. Halo-halo is a Pinoy refreshment of different ingredients like macaroni, grated buko, pinipig, sweet potato, sweetened saba banana, preserved and sweetened beans, corn kernel, topped with crushed ice and gulaman then an evaporated milk for creamer. For an added twist, a purple yam jam can be added. Leche flan or ice cream will do but it will just make the halo-halo's price a little bit unfriendly. It is suitable for a restaurant in town and not in the barrios.

Image source:the Filipino Entrepreneur

A palamig is somewhat like a juice with a twist and super cheap that can be sold at 5php each small cup. An ice candy, as the name implies is made of milk, sugar and other ingredients added to water then placed on a small plastic bag then put in the freezer to freeze before it is sold.

Street foods

Image source:Pinterest

These foods are also good choice for a begginer with a small capital to begin with. Aside from it's cheap, everyone just love to eat it.

Fishball and kikiam- it is an all time favorite.

Balut- hassle free because all you need to do is to boil it until cooked. I just don't know if it is a good choice to sell here in our area.

I also thought of barbecue but I set it aside because it needs a little time which is not friendly to a mom with little kids whom no one to look after them.

Kakanin

Image source: spot.ph

Since I'm fond of cooking glutinous rice recipes, making kakanin would be great. However, the ingredients are pricey in our town plus preparing and cooking it is time consuming which is not suitable for me. A simple one like palitaw would do.

These foods-kakanin are made mainly of glutinous rice either ground to powder or not. This has long been my plan because we have unmilled glutinous rice which I can use rather than buying. But since traditional classes was replaced into modular classes that I was not able to do so. Selling at the school premises is a good choice during school days because students and teachers like something to eat for snack to make them on the go.

These thoughts had kept me occupied for hours that I was only able to get some sleep in the morning. I made the calculations in my mind and hoping that my planned budget would be able to cater all the ingredients needed.

Now, am thinking of sharing my thoughts with my husband if he likes to provide for my needed capital. If possible I am not going to touch and use my read.cash earnings because I want to gain and grow it via simple trading- the buy low sell high. Should sir Marc's prediction of bitcoin cash reach the price of $30k before the year ends will we be able to gain a lot from our hard earned money.

One thing am only hoping is for read.cash to stay for some years more. It has been a great help for everyone here to earn bitcoin cash, may it be small or big.

Ps. Before I slept I checked on read.cash and was very glad to see that Therandomrewarder was online and even gave my latest artice a tip which I was very thankful of and posted it on noisey..

Way to go read.cash

z_graeden

7
$ 5.52
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Di pa naman umabot sa ganyan ang isip ko, or diko lang talaga naisip kasi wala nga ako ng isip, chorrr ahaha. I mean, tiwala lang akong baka my ginawa lang, baka update ganon.

Pero iting business na ni suggest mo maganda, street foods with palamigan the best yan. Anyone can buy that, di gaanong mahal diga. I'm sure papatok yan. Why not start it mo na yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jaja naging worried lng tlga ksi wla ng ibang pagkukunan😂

Maganda tlga xa kso Ayaw qng galawin ung bch q jaja.. dedma sa hubs q ang idea..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha kaya nga, nakakatakot din naman pag iisipin lang haha.

Eehhh, baka ayaw no hubby mong mausukan ka, eheeee 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My time is getting tighter... Farming is fast approaching. Random rewarder is likewise tight and doesn't give much nowadays unlike others.I only have weekends to create an article and even closed my eyes before i finnished it.. Hayzt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nkakasad nga.. ung total earnings q ng January to feb, pang 1 month n ng iba.

Field works take most of our time kya nung iopen q ung plan q sa aswa q deadma din lng.. if only malaki na c bunso ng mkituned n lng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right... Para free nang mag go to the field... My earnings are becoming lesser as I become not much active these past few weeks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to publish kahit 2x a wk.. February's not that good khit sa akin,hopefully it would be beter this month

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read. Cash is really a great help for us stay-at-home moms. If you have the good place to sell then try it, I want to try business something like that but I cannot do it, nobody will babysit my kid and I am also an alien of this place since I live with my inlaws house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True..Medyo malaki laki n din nman baby mo.. pero when living with in-laws prang d makagalaw ng ayon sa gusto pro d nman lahat ay gnun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mdjo okay nmn ako dito pero iba pa rin talaga di ka maka desisyon nang sarili mo like gusto mo mag business kase di mo nmn lugar tsaka masyado sila maarti gusto talaga tutok lang ako sa bata haay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, do you have noise acct?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo meron sis.. zion ang un🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw pala si Zion madam ee ahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jaja.. kala q naguess mo na sabi q nga my z din.. kung makapagmadam k jan wagaz😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha diko naisip ee minsan kasi voplaks ako ee ahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, he's back for good 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago