From a Child's Perspective

9 35
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

More often than not, we underestimate a child's point of view not until they talk like an adult.

Lately, I have not written anything, just nothing,nor did I entertain myself here in read.cash with your articles.. Am not just being productive, I can't help myself to. Thinking a lot of things makes me preoccupied, unable to think of a good article. You know the feeling of wanting to write but things can't just be in congruency.? Head would only hurt from thinking, thinking thoughtless things. It sounds messy, messy as it is. Over thinking or thoughtless at all, it's all the same.

On a situation wherein you're like on a fleet racing against time yet the only possible way is to go through those gates of hell - those wall cliffs which come together when a ship go through it. When the only hope is to position those oars and get your oarsmen steer the fleet mightily and as fast they they could in unison to get though or else be smashed in between those cliffs if you could not make it through. I do hope you got what I mean.

The same situation am in for almost a couple of months, nothing new. Just ignore this post when you come across it 'cause the following content would only fill you with some emotions you would not like to feel.

I really like to write something about women empowering women or the Watts Family murder case but my thoughts were jumbled with what nots..

Lately, my daughter kept asking for milk to her father to which he kept answering yes but would only turn my girl disappointed. I can see the pain in her eyes but with a child's small mind and who is not used to answering back, she would only shy away. Seeing her like that hurts a mother's heart. I keep telling their father not to agree on things his kids asked or saying and promising things which he couldn't bring to reality. In short he's a g*dd**m liar which I hate him most, if he keeps on lying to me then he must not do it to his kids- raising false hope which lead them to build trust with difficulty.

Well, my kids knew me well, they won't ask something when they knew I can't give them. That's because they trust me. It's not my nature to lie to them, when I said yes or no then I would do it accordingly. Kids asked for things but when you explain that they can't have it then they will understand rather than saying yes and can't make it true. I mean, yes, just dont make them believe.

One time when my daughter asked why am not buying her what she keeps asking. I just simply answered her, "I dont have the money, lo. You know I will when I have the means." She said, "go get some job, mama." "Ok then," I replied and asked, "Who will babysit your li'l brother when I do.?" " We will. Me and kuya will," she answered enthusiastically .

I pity my kids, as much as I hate their father. Things are just so complicated. You would ask why couldn't I leave. That's the main thing which keeps me thinking. I also wanted to be independent in raising them, rather than staying with their father and giving people the impression of him being a good husband and father. Well, money isn't everything, it's not what makes a family happy because it's just a part and parcel of a wholesome relationship. It doesn't matter who provides for the table or who handles financial matters and do the budgeting when the couple are having and doing the right things for them. But when one is full of bad vices, and spending most of his money on it than for family and investing for the future then it's a different story, which is like mine.

I just hope, am the only one on this kind of situation as it is too heartbreaking for a mother to see her kids being hurt.

To fathers out there, if you're having rocky relationship with your other half, disregard your feelings for the sake of the kids. .

To moms, keep fighting. If you think it's better to let go than hold on, then do it..

11
$ 5.31
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Jihan
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Like seriously I am enjoying this post ... I also love to read this post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always like straitcut answer and my dad knows that. It's a blessing that I hadly gets refused and when I get then I use my personal fund to do it. My relatives are very kind to me. They often gives me something and I save it. Like I almost got 50$ to buy cloths from my reltive this year but I spent only 6$ to buy two t-shirts and I needed a trimmer and whrn dad said he can't give it. I just used 25$ from there to buy a trimmer. He doesn't trap me in fantasy ad it's a good part of him... Yes or no.... done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not even a mom but i know that feeling. People become liars when they just get tired of hearing the same things. A no would entail a continued questioning while a yes would make them stop with false hope of getting something. That's exactly what my dad did to us the entire time that i was growing up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been following your story since you told us about the situation of your family. It's so heartbreaking upon reading this. Why are you still holding on? You have made too many sacrifices already. πŸ’”πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's because mothers thinks first of their children. What would become of them when they are fatherless? But the realization will soon come and the action would be drastic though but it's the right thing to do. She just needs a very very strong push.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree and I'm pretty sure that she has thought about it already. She just needs to take the will and face a new beginning. I guess it's time to give up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soon... She will. Just a matter of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I somehow can relate to some of your sentences in this article of yours po in lies or lying po though i'm still single po, my bf somehow lies at me po n don't like it po, same thing with the promises he told me that never happen so i don't believe n hold to his words anymore that well na po n kapit n be positive lng po n glad that your child can understand at may isip na po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't relate to this since I am single. πŸ˜… yet I know the feeling of being rejected by the father or giving false hope to kids... I've been a kid of course. My father doesn't have that vices, what he lacks w time for us when we were younger. I think it's the same feeling when you ask milk from your father but he didn't do it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago