Dying on Me

2 12
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

It's almost midnight when you gave me my most needed energizer before you retire for the night. It was what kept me going for a couple of year. I bet it is the same with others like me out there.

There are times you let me be and I am glad you do it's because I also got to rest. But at times you feel like it, you keep me busy though I am too sluggish yet you won't let go of me. After inserting my life giver, you won't stop tapping me. Are you never tired, eh?

When you're breastfeeding your babe, you tap and tap at me. So does when you sit with your baby and the older kids to assist them with their modules. When you're cooking, you still carry me around. Don't you feel I am almost hot? Yes, I am hot just like the wok you're heating with some greasy oil to saute veggies you have previously prepared.

I almost thank you when you set me down but those shrieking kids of yours grabbed me unbeknownst to you. You felt relieved after what you thought they're busy with toys or something that might get them preoccupied rather than teasing one another and making one of them cry.

Suddenly, your toddler, the most clingy of all cried. Well, it's what is expected from a 2 year old and 6 months. Crying is their expression of frustration. But then you just don't like any of them cry. So you came to investigate with your usual tone of "like being angry all the time." Then, you found out it's me they're playing and the little sweet toddler wants me all by himself.

You snatched me from the eldest of them and tried to tell them I am not a toy. That I will run out of life without you using me. But the toddler won't just stop crying so I ended at his hands. Well, what can I do more. He knows how to make me work the way he wanted to until he ended up with his favorite "guli guli ram samsam" as he calls it.

Before you serve meals after your cooking, you asked this sweet child to hand me over to you or else no milk for later. Gladly he obliged.

You checked on me and connect me my life giver before you proceeded to serve meals and asked them kids to wash their hands. I even wanted to cry when you told them I am dirty and full of virus and germs. Ouch! I am not responsible of my yuckishness but you do. You bring me all along wherever you go and leave me where I can sit. Those kids grab me when they have the chance even with their filthy hands they used to play outside. You do spray me with alcohol and wipe me with cotton balls from time to time to ensure I get a bit clean.

So your routine just go on like that everyday. I even wondered why you abuse yourself. No, never mine about me because my old handler was even worse. See those cracks and scratches? I got them because of their careless handling. And I like your kids more in handling me because you teach and show them how to. Though there are still times I fell due to their childishness. What can we do? Kids are kids, after all.

But you, instead of getting a bit of nap after you lay down the babe, you keep tapping. After you're done with house chores, you keep tapping. Where do you get so much energy when at night you sleep a bit and get up to rock and feed your crying baby?

Until you went over and checked on me once more. You said I was useless. That hurts. Because I am also trying to give what is expected of me. And that is to have a strong network connection. Why are you too desperate? Why don't you understand that it was caused by some damaged tower. You even got frustrated after your written articles were permanently deleted after you have rebooted me.

During that short span of time, I came to understand why you seem to be awake 24 hours and tap and tap on me. You tried to rewrite those unpublished drafts that made you even more busy. You missed your virtual world in readcash and what's more is you need to hustle because of your needs.

However I tried to keep up with you but the last couple of days and nights were different. You inserted the charger to the port before you retired for the night just as you usually do. I get to be fully charged just when your babe wakes to feed. But this time, you seem too tired and had not the time to get up and unplug me until it was almost sun up.

You got up at pass 7 in the morning. Whiiw! You woke a bit late this time. Have you had a better sleep? I hope so. Then, you got up to take me off from the charger. However, you were astonished to see you I only got half charged when I am supposed to be full. So you switched me off and let me get fully charged. After you're done with your chores and that was almost midday when you remembered I was still plugged. You found out I was not yet full. But then you had to take me off and continue what you need to do in me.

It went the same the following night. But it's worse than the previous one. I don't seem to absorb what's being fed on me. I do but too slow. My metabolism don't seem to work. I almost fainted but you tried not to give up on me. You switched me off and get me charged as much as I can. However, I disappointed you. I didn't even got half. With that standing, you still used. Because who could blame you. You need to write for your articles, interact at read.cash and publish.

Another day passed just like the past two days. No matter how you tried not to use and let me get some battery life and rest I felt it's my end. I feel sad for you because you really needed to hustle with the use of a cellphone. I also tried to regain my strength and my health but it really is too late. The percentage of my battery is drifting down although I am being connected to my charger. It feels like killing me softly with your love.

The day has come. You have published your last article as I breath my last. Prior to this, I learned you're looking for a new one. Sadly, you weren't able to before I am gone.


My cellphone which I was using for the couple of month finally bade me goodbye. While using it I have noticed how fast it gets drained. And after publishing my last article it suddenly died on me.

I wrote it's pov inspired by Ruffa's article of her cellphone.

I don't have any plan of buying a new one because my wallet which was supposed to be for a cellphone was spent on our daily essentials when I gave birth. However, I really need to, hence I converted some from my bch savings.

11-29-21

z_graeden

4
$ 1.32
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @curiouscat
+ 2
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Aww at first I wonder whose POV it is and realized right away that oh it's a phone I guess, it's creative to write it this way but I hope you'll be able to purchase a new ne since phone is a necessity now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, the new one was recently delivered and it's what I used to write this.. now, I had to write my drafted articles which were in that cellphone all over again.. thank you for dropping

$ 0.00
2 years ago