A Stay-at-home Mom's Typical Day

2 25
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Thursday.

Just like any other day, the morning's cold that I don't really wanna get out from bed. But today's a little bit different that I had to get up 6am when I used to be out from bed at 7am. The pass days really were freezingly cold that I was not able to do my laundry yesterday though I had soaked it already. Thankfully, at 6am today the sky seems clearer and warmer.

Well before publishing, I had a hard time thinking if it is appropriate to post something as boring as this is. You've been warned to continue reading or not as it is nothing out of the ordinary as what other moms do. I do have other drafts but seems the bot is not in favor of me these days so I will just publish this one. As I can see, others are writing their daily life and they are being paid generously. So as for a SAHM like me, I will just sum it all up in one article.

I got out from bed and do my morning routines before preparing breakfast. Because there was enough leftover rice that I had to prepare the viand only. It's just some thinly sliced chayote fruits sauteed in garlic and onion then finished with scrambled eggs. Leftover rice was fried.

Then I had to slice the already-peeled sweet potatoes which I was able to do last night. At 7am, I called the kids for breakfast because they were up earlier than me. Their father was already out to work because they need to walk atleast 15 -20 minutes from our house to their workplace and he doesn't eat with us in the morning, neither in the evening. He and his companion eat at their workplace, their boss is a generous lady.

Before I called the kids to eat, I asked my eldest to feed the chicken and fill the pale to heat up for his younger sister's bath. So while eating, I am frying the sweet potatoes at the same time. Good thing my youngest is independently eating by his own.

Today is Thursday, a day for my preschooler's class schedule at the daycare center. And the camote am frying is for her snack. Yep, I can only prepare her that because we're lacking budget for the week as it's been 2 weeks that my husband's wage was not given due to lockdown restrictions in Canada that they weren't able to send money for weekly pay. Since it is a weekly pay, of course it is more than enough to consume for food. And, yep we need to save.

Home prepared foodies most specially locally grown ones is what is more appreciated at daycare centers here in our locality rather than those store bought cookies, biscuits, juice and the likes.

My daughter's bath finally heated up and I asked her kuya to help her. The frying of the camote is time consuming. It was only done after my daughter had finished her bath. Still, it needs to be added with caramelized condensed milk to sweeten it a bit to which I did. After it, I prepared my daughter for school. Finally, the sweet potato had cooled a bit and I fill some in her lunch box. Water for her drinks because the camote is sweet enough.

We bade her goodbye and she dropped at our neighbor to call her classmate but her classmate was not even ready to go. It took 45 minutes before they were able go.

We started my son's module at 8:30 and I left him to do the worksheets after I had discussed what the lesson was all about. Bathed my youngest, and made him his milk. I was cuddling him while he was feeding in his bottle when he slept. I put him in bed and assisted my eldest son again.

The sun was tempting because it had been gloomy, drizzling and very cold the pass days. (Tuesday was also a fine day.)That's why I left my son answering and went to do some of the laundry.

Time was very fast that it was nearly lunch. My daughter came from her class, her little brother awoke. And my laundry nearly done. I had to do it fast because the baby's crying and won't be silenced by their older brother. Hang it after spinning and went in.

It's nearly lunch and I did not prepare lunch yet. I asked my eldest to go buy some frozen foods but they choose to have the fried sweet potato for lunch. Well there's still some of the chayote I cooked for breakfast and it's what they paired it with while I had rice.

The whole afternoon was spent solely on my kid's module. Honestly, he can only finish 2 subjects in a day because I really won't read it for him. I only read after he is done. It is to make him practice reading which I am not good of teaching.

Took in the clothes from the clothesline at 3pm and resume module again. Then time to cook for dinner at 5pm. We have zucchini, and tomatoes to which I cooked for dinner. Simply saute garlic, onion, ginger and tomato then add the zucchini. I added a small can of sardines, it would be more delicious if there was misua.

After dinner, I need to clean and fix the day's mess while the kids have their time to play, tease and make fun of one another. They slept at passed 7pm.

The moment she always waits. 😂 letting her baby brother sleep and grab his bottle and have it for herself.

In between every activity are the shouts, scolds, mediates to the kids fight. Peeping from time to time at noise.cash to make a little noise and share tips. The routine was just a roller-coaster. It goes on and on the same. That's why I was wondering how much patience other parents with multiple kids on module have.

You got tired reading or were you tired by the activities of a full-time stay-at-home Mom?

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Yen
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

I want some camote on breakfast din huhu. Yung bagong pitas hehe. Ang tamis non. When I was reading this I thought of my father hometown in Cagayan Valley. Apaka simple ng pamumuhay pero masaya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

db nkakamiss din khit papano..

$ 0.00
3 years ago