A Moment in Town

10 26
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Well, there's nothing special about this one because it was just about my day. So on the night of May 18 or the other night I had my last piece of vitamin. Thus, I had to go buy in town. There was free vitamins at the clinic but as I have mentioned in my previous article, the midwife was always out of duty and the BHW's aren't allowed to just give without the midwife's knowledge.

There was actually an occasion around our neighborhood yesterday but I couldn't even go to help because there's no one to babysit my little Tarzan. And I have a very bad colds which makes my voice too hoarse and a throbbing headache. I got my colds from continuous drinking ice water because of the very hot weather. Anyway, it was planned that my husband would go help with the butchering of the pig and some other works to be done in the morning.

Later in the morning when my husband came after helping out, around 10 am was I only able to climb the stairs up the road. But I was late to catch the last trip. Hence, no choice but to wait for the first trip from town. And that was already nearly mid day. That when I arrived in town, it was already pass 12 and I can feel the worms inside my tummy grumbling. I went to the market at the budget meals and mami section. Thankfully, the carinderia where we used to go was available. Because on Friday, when me and my daughter went to have a snack it was closed. And we have to go to it's neighbor, which my daughter commented that the mami was not good. The one which we used to eat serves better one, and she knew the taste of it.

After having a bowl of mami, I went thrift shop hopping at the market's back street. There were barely clothes that already fit me. I think my baby bump was a lot bigger than the previous ones because I never wore dresses nor was I bothered to buy maternity clothes. Those loose hanging shirts were enough but I have already thrown them. Luckily, I have spotted a shop with a big "On SALE" in it's door. It took me time to select. I was able to get 5 dresses at 170 because 3 pieces is for 100. Not bad for someone who's budgeting.

From there, I went to the commercial building to have a look at the newly launched shop for baby's wear. It was that very day actually, but as I was nearing it I suddenly became reluctant to go in. There were barely no customers and I guess the family or friends maybe of the store owner were having lunch inside.

I was already tired actually by just standing at the thrift shop while looking for dress and a little walk so I decided to go buy my vitamins and head home. I was thinking of buying vitamin C for me but then I realized that the Obimin Plus is a multivitamin with C vitamins. So I didn't bother getting some.

The town was actually like back to pre-pandemic time.. Only posters and reminders of "no mask, no entry, social distancing" and other health protocols in every shop or store you enter. People wasn't actually crowded while you can see men in uniform roaming around. I was actually bringing with me a bottle of alcohol that I feel paranoid when getting out of a store. I would wash my hands off of it, better safe than sorry specifically that money is always used in every transaction and it contains viruses due to the fact that it was handed from one person to the other.

It was pass two o'clock when I arrived at the parking space and the jeepney depart in a short while. That made me not feel too hot because actually I was perspiring pellets that my mask got a little soaked. Though I wanted to take it off but I can't because there were kids around and I was also sneezing. I still had to cover my masked face with tissue paper just to not let the colds virus escape me.

So that's how my day went. Let's just all keep safe by observing health protocols and be considerate of others also..

(No other photos attached due to slow connection)

05-19

z_graeden

7
$ 8.28
$ 8.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Mag ingat palagi lalo nat may lil buddy na kami sa chan. Hehehe. Ka paranoid din mg hawak hawak ng bagay sa inang lugar lalo nat sa grocery or palengke.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

True.. kya d dpat nkakalimutan ang alcohol..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana talaga ay mawala na ang virus at bumalik na sa dati

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As much as possible ayoko din lumalabas sana kasi napaparanoid din ako. Madalas ayaw ko hinahawakan yung pintuan ng mga stores kasi baka my virus ganun tapos lagi din ako may dala dalang alcohol. Ang hirap pa pag need mag suot ng face shield at face mask ng sabay tapos nakasuot din ng glasses. Kaso no choice eh. Tiis muna talaga

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Mula ng nwala ung hakahaka tungkol sa UK variant dto sa amin, d nman na required ang face shield. Qng d nga maxadong OA, maggloves n lng pag pumupunta sa mga shops at grocery e.. kya alcohol agad agad pag labas ng establishments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madam kambal daw magiging baby mo. Chorrr haha. Ingatsu ikaw, bat kasi lakad kapa ng lakad kalaki na ata ng tiyan mo. Tas mag cold kapa aigoo, rest rest na muna.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Ay waley, 1 lng nman sbi ni UTZ parot. Ok lng nman, madali lng tlga mapagod😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha malay mo madam may pa surprise pala haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bumaba nb cases jan sa pinas?

$ 0.03
3 years ago

D ako updated sis jaja.. kakastress n ksi pag tinitingnan ang chart..

$ 0.00
3 years ago